Your children could resemble your ex without being a product of infidelity, science says

post-title

There is a strange phenomenon in which the son of a couple may not resemble any of their parents, but the ex-boyfriend of the mother. This mystery of the human body is known as telegonía and has a scientific explanation.

This theory suggests that the offspring of a couple can acquire physical features of another male as if this were the father, because women are able to store the genetic content of the sperm of past couples. Although the theory had already been approached by Aristotle, it was baptized by the German biologist August Weismann in the 19th century, but it was so controversial that it was quickly dismissed.



In 2014 Australian scientists from the University of Sydney, sought to demonstrate the veracity of this hypothesis through an experiment with fruit flies. They crossed immature insects with large and small males, and once they were able to bear offspring, they crossed back to the females and discovered that although the second male fathered the offspring, the size of the larvae determined the first Couple of the female.

This is because the genetic content of sperm can be stored by the woman's body and, not resulting in pregnancy, the DNA is absorbed to raise the chances of better genetic combinations in the future. Furthermore, the research suggested that DNA can leave traces in the female body for many years and, thanks to this, regardless of the physical characteristics of the current couple, the children may not resemble him.



6 MISTAKES YOU'LL MAKE ON YOUR FIRST KISS | Brent Rivera (January 2021)


Top

Ihre Kinder könnten Ihrer Ex ähneln, ohne ein Produkt der Untreue zu sein, sagt die Wissenschaft

post-title

Es gibt ein seltsames Phänomen, bei dem der Sohn eines Paares möglicherweise keinem Elternteil ähnelt, sondern dem Ex-Freund der Mutter. Dieses Geheimnis des menschlichen Körpers ist bekannt als telegonía und hat eine wissenschaftliche Erklärung.

Diese Theorie legt nahe, dass die Nachkommen eines Paares physische Merkmale eines anderen erwerben können Macho als ob dies der Vater wäre, weil Frauen in der Lage sind, den genetischen Inhalt des Samens früherer Paare zu speichern. Obwohl die Theorie bereits von Aristoteles aufgegriffen worden war, wurde sie im 19. Jahrhundert vom deutschen Biologen August Weismann getauft, war aber so umstritten, dass sie schnell verworfen wurde.

Im Jahr 2014 versuchten australische Wissenschaftler der University of Sydney, die Richtigkeit dieser Hypothese durch ein Experiment mit Fruchtfliegen zu belegen. Sie kreuzten unreife Insekten mit großen und kleinen Männchen, und sobald sie Nachkommen gebären konnten, gingen sie zurück zu den Weibchen und stellten fest, dass die Größe der Larven die Größe der Larven bestimmte, obwohl das zweite Männchen die Nachkommen zeugte Paar der Frau.

Dies ist darauf zurückzuführen, dass der genetische Inhalt der Spermien vom Körper der Frau gespeichert werden kann und die DNA nicht mehr schwanger wird, um die Chancen für bessere genetische Kombinationen in Zukunft zu erhöhen. Darüber hinaus deuteten die Untersuchungen darauf hin, dass DNA jahrelang Spuren im weiblichen Körper hinterlassen kann und die Kinder ungeachtet der physischen Eigenschaften des aktuellen Paares möglicherweise nicht an ihn erinnern.

I grew up in the Westboro Baptist Church. Here's why I left | Megan Phelps-Roper (August 2019)


Top