You have to be very man, the Gillette ad that redefines masculinity

post-title

Gillette did it again! The renowned brand of razors for shaving surprised everyone, with a new ad that goes beyond sales.

Months ago, the brand proposed the term toxic masculinity and through the magic of marketing, it invited its consumers to be part of a positive change that allows them to show themselves as they are, leaving prejudices aside; however, the invitation was not well received, especially by men, and accumulated more than 1.4 million I do not like.

In spite of that, Pankaj Bhalla, general manager of the company, is determined to generate a change that will lead to a world in which people treat each other with respect, regardless of gender, way of thinking, tastes or beliefs. That is why he turned to the talent of the film director Francisco Paco Leon, who took on a primary task: to break down the barriers of male culture in Spain.



You have to be very man it is not only the title of Gillette's new commercial: it is the brief story of diverse histories, of men who were also subjected by the power of patriarchy and macho customs.

The commercial is played by the singer Dani Martin, the swimmer Pau Ribes, the director Paco León, the soccer player David Silva, the actor Jesús Vidal and the photographer and drag queen Rubén Errebeene, and recreates a moment of their lives in which they had to be very men

The purpose of the ad is to show the masculine diversity that hides behind the retention of tears, the fear disguised as triumph and the true I that each one carries inside.



To strengthen the advertising campaign, Gillette compiled interviews with the protagonists, inviting us to reflect and understand the opposite sex.

However, as before, complaints, annoyances and ridicule were present.

In spite of everything, more and more men are knocking down the rules of a society that told them who and how they had to be; They are not afraid to express themselves, to be weak, sensitive, loving and, above all, to be themselves without any fear.

Gillette's 'We believe: the best men can be' razors commercial takes on toxic masculinity (April 2021)


Top

Sie müssen sehr männlich sein, die Gillette-Werbung, die Männlichkeit neu definiert

post-title

Gillette hat es wieder getan! Die bekannte Rasiermessermarke überraschte alle mit einer neuen Anzeige, die über den Verkauf hinausgeht.

Vor Monaten schlug die Marke den Begriff vor giftige Männlichkeit und durch die Magie des Marketings lud es seine Verbraucher ein, Teil einer positiven Veränderung zu sein, die es ihnen ermöglicht, sich so zu zeigen, wie sie sind, und Vorurteile beiseite zu lassen; Die Einladung wurde jedoch vor allem von Männern nicht gut aufgenommen und summierte sich auf mehr als 1,4 Millionen Ich mag es nicht.

Trotzdem ist Pankaj Bhalla, Geschäftsführer des Unternehmens, entschlossen, eine Veränderung herbeizuführen, die zu einer Welt führen wird, in der die Menschen unabhängig von Geschlecht, Denkweise, Geschmack oder Überzeugung respektvoll miteinander umgehen. Deshalb wandte er sich dem Talent des Filmregisseurs Francisco zu Paco Leon, der eine Hauptaufgabe übernahm: die Barrieren von männliche Kultur in Spanien.

Du musst sehr menschlich sein Es ist nicht nur der Titel von Gillettes neuem Werbespot: Es ist die kurze Geschichte verschiedener Geschichten, von Männern, die auch der Macht des Patriarchats und der Macho-Sitten unterworfen waren.

Der Werbespot wird von der Sängerin Dani Martin, dem Schwimmer Pau Ribes, dem Regisseur Paco León, dem Fußballer David Silva, dem Schauspieler Jesús Vidal und dem Fotografen und gespielt Drag Queen Rubén Errebeene und schafft einen Moment ihres Lebens, in dem sie mussten seid sehr Männer

Der Zweck der Anzeige ist es, die männliche Vielfalt zu zeigen, die sich hinter der Bewahrung der Tränen, der als Triumph getarnten Angst und dem Wahren verbirgt Ich dass jeder drinnen trägt.

Um die Werbekampagne zu stärken, hat Gillette Interviews mit den Protagonisten zusammengestellt und uns eingeladen, das andere Geschlecht zu reflektieren und zu verstehen.

Beschwerden, Ärger und Spott waren jedoch nach wie vor vorhanden.

Trotz allem stürzen immer mehr Männer die Regeln einer Gesellschaft, die ihnen sagte, wer und wie sie sein mussten; Sie haben keine Angst, sich auszudrücken, schwach, einfühlsam, liebevoll und vor allem ohne Angst zu sein.

Intimrasur für Männer mit Gillette BODY & Gillette STYLER | Tutorial (Dezember 2019)


Top