Women who help each other are more successful

post-title

Although competition among women is a reality, the collaboration and support among them is also a common practice in the professional world, which is reflected in the access to positions of greater responsibility and authority, as well as better salaries.

According to a study by the Harvard Business Review, while both men and women benefit from having a close circle of peers within their workplaces, it is women who can most take advantage of these connections to access higher-level executive positions. authority and higher salaries.



The research considers that this intimate circle of female contacts can provide those with a high responsibility for private information about job opportunities and challenges.

Brian Uzzi, Professor of Leadership and Organizational Change at the Kellogg School of Management in Illinois, United States, found, when conducting a sample among graduate participants in Business Administration, that while networks of successful leaders are important for both men and women, for women, the first ones benefit from them basically during their stay in the master's degree, while women take advantage of their circle for a later job placement.

Thus, women face the cultural obstacles that prevent them from advancing alongside men, with close connections with other women.



Jocelyn Greenky, an expert in office politics and culture, promoted the initiative of The FQ Lounge, which she defines as a new club for girls in workplaces previously dominated by men.

Greenky, CEO of the corporate Sider Road, has helped connect more than 17,500 women entrepreneurs and executives through this idea, which is based on: there is power in the package of women, and realize Own strengths allow others to be better.

We need to change the stereotype that women do not support other women, the expert said after emphasizing that research has shown that women benefit most from the collaboration of their most successful business partners.

Interview with world's most successful female entrepreneur, Kay Koplovitz (April 2021)


Top

Frauen, die sich gegenseitig helfen, sind erfolgreicher

post-title

Obwohl der Wettbewerb unter Frauen Realität ist, ist die Zusammenarbeit und Unterstützung unter ihnen auch in der Berufswelt eine gängige Praxis, die sich im Zugang zu verantwortungsvolleren und autoritäreren Positionen sowie in besseren Gehältern niederschlägt.

Laut einer Studie der Harvard Business Review profitieren sowohl Männer als auch Frauen von der Nähe zu Gleichaltrigen an ihren Arbeitsplätzen, doch es sind Frauen, die diese Verbindungen am besten nutzen können, um Zugang zu Führungspositionen auf höherer Ebene zu erhalten. Autorität und höhere Gehälter.

Die Studie geht davon aus, dass dieser enge Kreis weiblicher Kontakte denjenigen eine hohe Verantwortung für private Informationen über Beschäftigungsmöglichkeiten und -herausforderungen übertragen kann.

Brian Uzzi, Professor für Führung und organisatorischen Wandel an der Kellogg School of Management in Illinois, USA, stellte bei einer Stichprobe unter Absolventen der Betriebswirtschaft fest, dass Netzwerke erfolgreicher Führungskräfte sowohl für Männer als auch für Frauen wichtig sind. Für Frauen profitieren die ersten von ihnen im Wesentlichen während ihres Masterstudiengangs, während Frauen ihren Kreis für ein späteres Praktikum nutzen.

Frauen stehen somit vor kulturellen Hindernissen, die sie daran hindern, gemeinsam mit Männern voranzukommen, und stehen in enger Beziehung zu anderen Frauen.

Jocelyn Greenky, eine Expertin für Büropolitik und Kultur, förderte die Initiative von The FQ Lounge, die sie als neuen Club für Mädchen an Arbeitsplätzen definiert, die zuvor von Männern dominiert wurden.

Greenky, CEO des Unternehmens Sider Road, hat dazu beigetragen, mehr als 17.500 Unternehmerinnen und Führungskräfte durch diese Idee zu verbinden, die darauf basiert: Das Paket der Frauen steckt in der Macht, und zu verwirklichen Durch die eigenen Stärken können andere besser werden.

Wir müssen das Stereotyp ändern, dass Frauen andere Frauen nicht unterstützen, sagte der Experte, nachdem er betonte, dass Untersuchungen gezeigt haben, dass Frauen am meisten von der Zusammenarbeit ihrer erfolgreichsten Geschäftspartner profitieren.

Ex-Drogensüchtige erzählen vom clean bleiben – mit Narcotics Anonymous | Doku | SRF DOK (Oktober 2019)


Top