Woman with terminal cancer marries the love of her life hours before dying


post-title

Heather and David Mosher met in a class of swing in May of 2015 and they started a beautiful relationship. A year later, on December 23, 2016, David planned to propose to his girlfriend, but that same day they received the worst news

Heather was diagnosed with end-stage breast cancer. However, this did not stop her boyfriend from asking for a marriage, because he wanted to be by her side all the time and to show her that she would not be alone during this painful process.

A bad move of fate

The date for the ceremony was December 30, 2017, but due to the rapid progress of the disease -even with the surgeries and chemotherapy to which it was subjected- her condition worsened and she had to receive assisted ventilation; the doctors asked that they hurry the last details so that they could perform the ceremony.



Finally he said yes!

The couple decided to marry Dec. 23 at St. Francis Hospital in Hartford, Connecticut, where, in front of friends and family, the couple received the blessing. A few hours later, Heather, 31, died, but before she had the opportunity to achieve her greatest dream.

A dream come true

I knew it was going to be the last time we were going to be together in a romantic way. She reminded me of someone who crossed the final goal of a marathon. That's how decided it was always.



A woman worthy of admiration

Christina Lee, who was Heather's maid of honor, took charge of taking some images to share through social networks the story of the struggle and surrender of her beloved friend.

He said goodbye full of happiness

His last words were his vows. She was fighting a level 4 cancer that had spread throughout her body, but she was determined to marry her soul mate. Less than 24 hours later his spirit flew.

Woman with breast cancer dies hours after wedding (August 2022)


Top

Frau mit Krebs im Endstadium heiratet die Liebe ihres Lebens Stunden vor dem Sterben


post-title

Heather und David Mosher trafen sich in einer Klasse von Schaukel im Mai 2015 und sie haben eine schöne Beziehung begonnen. Ein Jahr später, am 23. Dezember 2016, wollte David seiner Freundin einen Vorschlag unterbreiten, doch am selben Tag erhielten sie die schlechtesten Nachrichten

Bei Heather wurde Brustkrebs im Endstadium diagnostiziert. Dies hinderte ihren Freund jedoch nicht daran, um eine Heirat zu bitten, denn er wollte die ganze Zeit an ihrer Seite sein und ihr zeigen, dass sie während dieses schmerzhaften Prozesses nicht allein sein würde.

Ein schlechter Schicksalsschlag

Der Termin für die Zeremonie war der 30. Dezember 2017, doch aufgrund des raschen Fortschreitens der Krankheit verschlechterte sich ihr Zustand, und sie musste beatmet werden. Die Ärzte baten sie, sich die letzten Einzelheiten zu beeilen, damit sie die Zeremonie durchführen könnten.



Schließlich sagte er ja!

Das Paar beschloss, am 23. Dezember im St. Francis Hospital in Hartford, Connecticut, zu heiraten, wo das Paar vor Freunden und Verwandten den Segen erhielt. Ein paar Stunden später starb Heather, 31, aber bevor sie die Gelegenheit hatte, ihren größten Traum zu verwirklichen.

Ein Traum wird wahr

Ich wusste, dass es das letzte Mal sein würde, dass wir auf romantische Weise zusammen sein würden. Sie erinnerte mich an jemanden, der das Endziel eines Marathons erreicht hatte. So war es immer entschieden.



Eine Frau, die der Bewunderung würdig ist

Christina Lee, die Trauzeugin von Heather, übernahm es, einige Bilder aufzunehmen, um über soziale Netzwerke die Geschichte des Kampfes und der Kapitulation ihrer geliebten Freundin zu teilen.

Er verabschiedete sich voller Glück

Seine letzten Worte waren seine Gelübde. Sie kämpfte gegen einen Krebs der Stufe 4, der sich über ihren ganzen Körper ausgebreitet hatte, war jedoch entschlossen, ihre Seelenverwandte zu heiraten. Weniger als 24 Stunden später flog sein Geist.

Krebs im Endstadium (Juli 2022)


Top