Woman denies donation to girl with cancer because she is the daughter of lesbians

post-title

Callie is a little girl who at just 18 months of age started her fight against cancer, a neuroblastoma advanced with metastases in the lymph nodes and bones. She will undergo chemotherapy and radiotherapy to be subsequently removed and, consequently, a bone marrow transplant.

Their mothers, Albree and Tiffany Shaffer, a couple from Cincinnati, United States, to try to save their lives created an account in which they raise funds to pay for the operation and the response has been favorable. The cause is entitled: What I ask is that you help me alleviate the financial burden of these wonderful people.



Although messages of good wishes and blessings prevail, one comment drew attention and not precisely because it was charitable, which was quickly denounced with the help of Facebook:

My prayers for Callie. I was going to donate $ 7,600 but I discovered that their mothers are lesbians. Sorry. Even so, I'll pray for her, but maybe it's God's way of saying that she needs a mom and dad, not two moms.

A feeling of helplessness invaded Albree and Tiffany and other people focused on helping the child: what Callie needs is support not hate or misery; We tried not to get angry but it was difficult, said the couple, according to the statement in NBC News.



Out of the bad comments, Callie and her family continue in this fight against cancer doing everything possible to reach the amount indicated for treatment because they have already raised 90 thousand of the 100 thousand dollars needed to cover it.

Girl Banned From School For Supporting Cancer-Stricken Friend? (April 2021)


Top

Frau verweigert Spende an krebskranke Mädchen, weil sie Tochter von Lesben ist

post-title

Callie ist ein kleines Mädchen, das im Alter von nur 18 Monaten mit dem Kampf gegen Krebs begonnen hat Neuroblastom fortgeschritten mit Metastasen in den Lymphknoten und Knochen. Sie wird sich einer Chemotherapie und einer Strahlentherapie unterziehen, die anschließend entfernt und anschließend einer Knochenmarktransplantation unterzogen werden.

Die Mütter Albree und Tiffany Shaffer, ein Ehepaar aus Cincinnati, USA, die versuchten, ihr Leben zu retten, legten ein Konto an, auf dem sie Geld für die Operation sammelten, und die Reaktion war positiv. Die Sache hat den Titel: Was ich bitte, ist, dass Sie mir helfen, die finanzielle Belastung dieser wunderbaren Menschen zu lindern.

Obwohl Glückwünsche und Segensbotschaften vorherrschen, hat ein Kommentar Aufmerksamkeit erregt und nicht nur, weil er gemeinnützig war, was mit Hilfe von Facebook schnell denunziert wurde:

Meine Gebete für Callie. Ich wollte 7.600 Dollar spenden, aber ich stellte fest, dass ihre Mütter Lesben sind. Es tut mir leid Trotzdem werde ich für sie beten, aber vielleicht ist es Gottes Art zu sagen, dass sie eine Mutter und einen Vater braucht, nicht zwei Mütter.

Ein Gefühl der Hilflosigkeit ergriff Albree und Tiffany und andere Menschen, die sich darauf konzentrierten, dem Kind zu helfen: Was Callie braucht, ist Unterstützung, kein Hass oder Elend; Wir haben versucht, nicht wütend zu werden, aber es war schwierig, sagte das Paar laut Aussage in NBC News.

Aus den schlechten Kommentaren heraus setzen Callie und ihre Familie ihren Kampf gegen Krebs fort und tun alles, um den für die Behandlung angegebenen Betrag zu erreichen, da sie bereits 90.000 der 100.000 US-Dollar aufgebracht haben, die zur Deckung benötigt werden.

Ihr Ernst?! Katie Price nennt eigene Tochter (9) "hässlich" (Oktober 2019)


Top