Vaccine relieves symptoms of allergic rhinitis

post-title

There are many people who suffer from allergies, they can be insignificant or intense, like those that are present all day and for any reason. If that is the case, it is about rhinitis, which is the mucosal inflammation that arises after a protective stimulus against viruses or bacteria, understood as a threat to the immune system. This discomfort is caused by dust, mites, perfume, pollen, among other causes.

However, those who suffer from allergies can rejoice because there is already a vaccine that decreases symptoms. It should be mentioned that it hardly came into force and the effects can be delayed, but after an analysis it will be possible to verify the effectiveness with which it acts in the body.



The purpose of the vaccine is to modify the immune system step by step, until it becomes a more powerful defense and that it resists the allergy components. The immunotherapy against rhinitis It is created from the antigen (agent of the causal allergy), and depending on the patient, it is sought to adapt it completely to the formula and application, explains the allergist Marcelo Vivolo Aun of Oswaldo Cruz Hospital (SP) in an article published in The Journal of Allergy and Clinical Immunology.

The medication will be applied progressively for months or years, once a week; If there is no negative effect, the dose will gradually increase until vaccination is achieved once a month.



It must be said that the vaccine does not cure rhinitis, but promises to counteract the attacks of sneezing and itching in the nose after months; in most cases it can last from one to five years, making the patient's allergic sensitivity almost imperceptible.

The otolaryngologist Edmir Américo Lourenço, professor of Medicine of Jundiaí SP, conducted an investigation in 2016 in which of 281 patients, 79 percent managed to reduce the most common signs of allergies.

The vaccine has more than one benefit: besides attacking allergies, it presents a solution for those that are related to it, asthma is one. It is very important that the treatment is followed to the letter, otherwise it will trigger local or generalized allergic reactions.



Allergy Symptoms & Treatments : How to Cure Dust Allergies (April 2021)


Top

Impfstoff lindert Symptome der allergischen Rhinitis

post-title

Es gibt viele Menschen, die an Allergien leiden, sie können unbedeutend oder intensiv sein, wie diejenigen, die den ganzen Tag und aus irgendeinem Grund anwesend sind. Wenn das der Fall ist, geht es darum RhinitisDies ist die Schleimhautentzündung, die nach einem Schutzreiz gegen Viren oder Bakterien auftritt und als Bedrohung für das Immunsystem verstanden wird. Diese Beschwerden werden unter anderem durch Staub, Milben, Parfüm und Pollen verursacht.

Allergiker können sich jedoch freuen, denn es gibt bereits einen Impfstoff, der die Symptome lindert. Es sollte erwähnt werden, dass es kaum in Kraft getreten ist und die Auswirkungen verzögert werden können, aber nach einer Analyse wird es möglich sein, die Wirksamkeit, mit der es im Körper wirkt, zu überprüfen.

Ziel des Impfstoffs ist es, das Immunsystem schrittweise zu verändern, bis es eine stärkere Abwehr darstellt und den Allergiekomponenten widersteht. Die Immuntherapie gegen Rhinitis Es entsteht aus dem Antigen (Erreger der kausalen Allergie) und soll je nach Patient vollständig an die Rezeptur und Anwendung angepasst werden, erklärt der Allergologe Marcelo Vivolo Aun vom Oswaldo Cruz Hospital (SP) in einem Artikel von Das Journal of Allergy and Clinical Immunology.

Das Medikament wird nach und nach monatelang oder jahrelang einmal pro Woche angewendet. Liegt kein negativer Effekt vor, wird die Dosis schrittweise erhöht, bis die Impfung einmal im Monat erfolgt.

Es muss gesagt werden, dass der Impfstoff keine Rhinitis heilt, sondern den Attacken von Niesen und Juckreiz in der Nase nach Monaten entgegenwirkt. In den meisten Fällen kann es ein bis fünf Jahre dauern, wodurch die allergische Empfindlichkeit des Patienten nahezu unmerklich wird.

Der HNO-Arzt Edmir Américo Lourenço, Professor für Medizin von Jundiaí SP, führte 2016 eine Untersuchung durch, bei der es von 281 Patienten, 79 Prozent, gelang, die häufigsten Anzeichen von Allergien zu reduzieren.

Der Impfstoff hat mehr als einen Vorteil: Neben dem Angriff auf Allergien bietet er eine Lösung für diejenigen, die damit in Zusammenhang stehen. Asthma ist eine davon. Es ist sehr wichtig, dass die Behandlung auf den Buchstaben folgt, sonst wird es lokale oder generalisierte allergische Reaktionen auslösen.

Apotheker-Tipps zu Heuschnupfen (Dezember 2019)


Top