This photographer captures VETERANS of war amputees POSING their injuries with pride and safety


post-title

One wonders if war veterans, in particular, will ever again feel normal. Even more if they have lost any of its members. Photographer Michael Stokes will publish a book entitled Always Loyal, which includes shots of veterans and veterans, with or without their prostheses and half-naked. The funds come from a first book, Bare Strenght, which is already a wall calendar that will be on sale in 2016.

The artist based in Los Angeles started the project in 2012, without having planned it. He photographed the sailor Alex Minsky, who lost his leg in Afghanistan and received the Purple Heart. The difference that exists in these photographs is that Stokes, as a former photographer of fitness, decided that the bodies of these soldiers looked as good as any athlete, without making them feel sorry for taking off their clothes.



After he began receiving great media attention, Stokes decided to photograph other veterans, some using their prosthetics and others not. Stokes spends time with them first so they do not feel nervous, especially since so many of these models have posed naked.

This is the Michael Stokes gallery



Beaumont Hamel 100 Remembrance: Full Program (January 2020)


Top

Dieser Fotograf fängt VETERANE von Kriegsamputierten ein, die ihre Verletzungen mit Stolz und Sicherheit in Szene setzen

post-title

Man fragt sich, ob sich insbesondere Kriegsveteranen jemals wieder normal fühlen werden. Umso mehr, wenn sie eines ihrer Mitglieder verloren haben. Der Fotograf Michael Stokes wird ein Buch mit dem Titel veröffentlichen Immer treuDarunter sind Aufnahmen von Veteranen und Veteranen, mit oder ohne Prothese und halbnackt. Die Mittel stammen aus einem ersten Buch, Nackte StärkeDies ist bereits ein Wandkalender, der ab 2016 erhältlich sein wird.

Der in Los Angeles lebende Künstler startete das Projekt 2012, ohne es geplant zu haben. Er fotografierte den Seemann Alex Minsky, der in Afghanistan sein Bein verlor und das Purple Heart erhielt. Der Unterschied, der in diesen Fotografien besteht, ist, dass Stokes, als ehemaliger Fotograf von Fitness, entschied, dass die Leichen dieser Soldaten so gut aussahen wie jeder Athlet, ohne dass es ihnen leid tat, sich auszuziehen.

Nachdem er in den Medien große Aufmerksamkeit auf sich gezogen hatte, beschloss Stokes, andere Veteranen zu fotografieren, von denen einige ihre Prothesen verwendeten und andere nicht. Stokes verbringt zunächst Zeit mit ihnen, damit sie sich nicht nervös fühlen, zumal so viele dieser Models nackt posiert haben.

Dies ist die Michael Stokes Galerie

D-Day and Beyond with the 101st Airborne | Memoirs Of WWII #10 (Dezember 2019)


Top