This is how the most powerful fashion critics in the world are seen


post-title

The world of fashion would be nothing without its critics, those who decide what has class and what does not, what is in and what is antiquated, what is worth and what is not. But have you asked who they are and what they look like?

These 16 women are the most famous fashion critics and although you might think that their outfits are always right, you will be relieved to know that they are mere mortals and that, like any of us, they sometimes hit you and others do not.

1. Anna Wintour

Editor of the magazine Vogue since 1988, it is known as The Empress of Fashion because its influence reaches all corners of the world. The book The Devil Wears Prada It was written by his exasistent, Lauren Weisberger, and portrays how cold and demanding Wintour is.



2. Alexa Chung

It's a model, it girl, television presenter and editor in the British version of Vogue whose fame grew thanks to his courtship with Alex Turner, the leader of the band Arctic Monkeys. further The New York Times He named her Kate Moss of the 21st century.

3. Miroslava Duma

She is a fashion icon in Russia who started her career writing for Harpers Bazaar, but is currently editor of its own site: Buro 24/7. In an interview he said he would never write about the Kardashian on his page.



4. Suzy Menkes

She is 75 years old, has dedicated most of her life to fashion, is the international editor of Vogue and he made the pompadour (the crepe on his head) his hallmark. She never accepts clothing from the brands she writes about, as she has stated: I was educated believing that a girl should not accept anything but flowers or chocolates.

5. Lynn Yaeger

He has an extravagant style that prevents him from going unnoticed. His pinnings in fashion began when he decided to spend his political science student scholarship on six French dresses and ran out of money. So, to replace it, she got a job as an editor in The Village Voice, and little by little she was recognized and admired for her way of writing. Now he works for Vogue



6. Grace Coddington

She is the most famous redhead in the industry and possesses a strange charm. Her career started as a model and she later became a great friend of Karl Lagerfeld and Anna Wintour, who recruited her for her team Vogue He loves cats so much that he wrote the book The Catwalk Cats.

7. Angelica Cheung

It is known as the Anna Wintour of China and has become an icon in the eastern country because it was a pioneer as a fashion writer, since, in her own words, no one in the international sphere wanted to work in China. We had to be pioneers, create the infrastructure of zero and professionalize the stylists, photographers, models and designers. He has been at the helm for 11 years Vogue in his country.

8. Julia Sarr-Jamois

He began his career as a model for brands Diesel Y Fred Perry, but she wanted to expand her creative potential, so she became a stylist and fashion editor, first of Wonderland Magazine, and after i-D Y Vogue

9. Kerry Pieri

She is the fashion director of Harpers Bazaar and among their tasks are the creation of covers, the writing of My life in three looks and the edition of the best of each season, from shoes, bags, pants and coats. He is always aware of what is in!

10. Carine Roitfed

His career began as a model for Gucci Y Tom Ford, later became editorial director of Vogue Paris, Elle Paris and fashion director of Harpers Bazaar; In addition, he has written three books, is the protagonist of a documentary and is heiress of the empire of Karl Lagerfeld.

11. Christine Centenera

She is a heavyweight of fashion who, in addition to working as a stylist, is editor of Vogue Australia and is acclaimed by experts for its iconic street style, so much so that Kanye West chose her as a collaborator for her signature Yeezy and there are those who say that she is responsible for Kim Kardashian's image change.

12. Emmanuelle Alt

When Carine Roitfeld left Vogue Paris, Emmanuelle succeeded her. His followers love his Parisian style and effortlessly it has become his personal brand. He prefers discreet pants and colors.

13. Kate Lanphear

It's the face of rock in fashion and challenged trends to create their own image. He began as an assistant in a magazine, tried to adapt to the currents and rules of the industry to fit the profile of an entire it girlbut that was not his thing. He has worked for Vogue, Harpers Bazaar, Elle, T: The New York Times Style Magazine, Maxim Y Marie Claire.

14. Anna Dello Russo

The editor of Vogue Japan She is a dressmaker, creator and expert in fashion history whose look It is not the most eccentric of her: she has more than four thousand pairs of shoes and her collection of clothes is so big that she has two houses, one to live in and another that she uses as a wardrobe.

15. Giovanna Battaglia

His career started in Dolce and Gabbana as a model when she was a teenager, but abandoned her to become a designer, which led her to work hand in hand with Carolina Herrera and Michael Kors. She is currently the creative director of Swarovski Professional and he has written a book, Gio_graphy: Fun in the wild world of fashion.

16. Glenda Bailey

She is the chief editor of Harpers Bazaar, but in 1988 she was editor of the English version of Marie Claire and thanks to it the magazine won five awards for the Magazine of the Year, a recognition from Amnesty International, and Glenda won three awards for Editor of the Year.

Were the Critics Wrong About Godzilla: King of the Monsters? | The Big Picture (January 2020)


Top

So werden die mächtigsten Modekritiker der Welt gesehen

post-title

Die Modewelt wäre nichts ohne ihre Kritiker, die entscheiden, was Klasse hat und was nicht, was ist in und was antiquiert ist, was wert ist und was nicht. Aber haben Sie gefragt, wer sie sind und wie sie aussehen?

Diese 16 Frauen sind die berühmtesten Modekritikerinnen, und obwohl Sie vielleicht denken, dass ihre Outfits immer richtig sind, werden Sie erleichtert sein, zu wissen, dass sie nur Sterbliche sind und dass sie Sie wie jede andere von uns manchmal treffen und andere nicht.

1. Anna Wintour

Herausgeber der Zeitschrift Vogue seit 1988 ist es bekannt als Die Kaiserin der Mode weil sein Einfluss alle Ecken der Welt erreicht. Das buch Der Teufel kleidet Mode Es wurde von seiner Exasistentin Lauren Weisberger geschrieben und zeigt, wie kalt und fordernd Wintour ist.

2. Alexa Chung

Es ist ein Modell, es Mädchen, Fernsehmoderator und Redakteur in der britischen Fassung von Vogue Sein Ruhm wuchs dank seiner Freundschaft mit Alex Turner, dem Anführer der Band Arctic Monkeys. Auch, Die New York Times Er nannte sie Kate Moss des 21. Jahrhunderts.

3. Miroslava Duma

Sie ist eine Modeikone in Russland, für die sie ihre Karriere als Autorin begonnen hat Harpers Basar, ist aber momentan Herausgeber einer eigenen Seite: Büro 24/7. In einem Interview sagte er, er würde niemals über die Kardashianer auf seiner Seite schreiben.

4. Suzy Menkes

Sie ist 75 Jahre alt, hat den größten Teil ihres Lebens der Mode gewidmet und ist die internationale Herausgeberin von Vogue und er machte die Pompadour (der Krepp auf seinem Kopf) sein Markenzeichen. Sie akzeptiert niemals Kleidung von den Marken, über die sie schreibt, wie sie gesagt hat: Ich war davon überzeugt, dass ein Mädchen nur Blumen oder Pralinen annehmen sollte.

5. Lynn Yaeger

Er hat einen extravaganten Stil, der verhindert, dass er unbemerkt bleibt. Sein Modebegriff begann, als er beschloss, sein Stipendium für Politikwissenschaftsstudenten für sechs französische Kleider auszugeben, und das Geld knapp wurde. Als Ersatz bekam sie eine Stelle als Redakteurin bei Die DorfstimmeUnd nach und nach wurde sie für ihre Schreibweise anerkannt und bewundert. Jetzt arbeitet er für Vogue

6. Grace Coddington

Sie ist die berühmteste Rothaarige der Branche und besitzt einen seltsamen Charme. Ihre Karriere begann als Model und sie wurde später eine gute Freundin von Karl Lagerfeld und Anna Wintour, die sie für ihr Team rekrutierten Vogue Er liebt Katzen so sehr, dass er das Buch schrieb Die Laufsteg-Katzen.

7. Angelica Cheung

Es ist als Anna Wintour aus China bekannt und hat sich zu einer Ikone im Osten Chinas entwickelt, weil es eine Pionierin als Modeschreiberin war, da nach ihren eigenen Worten niemand auf internationaler Ebene in China arbeiten wollte. Wir mussten Pioniere sein, die Infrastruktur von Zero schaffen und die Stylisten, Fotografen, Models und Designer professionalisieren. Er ist seit 11 Jahren am Ruder Vogue in deinem Land

8. Julia Sarr-Jamois

Er begann seine Karriere als Model für Marken Diesel und Fred Perry, aber sie wollte ihr kreatives Potenzial erweitern, so wurde sie zunächst Stylistin und Modeschöpferin Wunderland-Magazinund danach i-D und Vogue

9. Kerry Pieri

Sie ist die Modedirektorin von Harpers Basar und zu ihren Aufgaben gehört das Erstellen von Covers, das Schreiben von Mein Leben in drei Blicken und die Ausgabe der Besten jeder Jahreszeit, von Schuhen, Taschen, Hosen und Mänteln. Er ist sich immer bewusst, was ist in!

10. Carine Roitfed

Seine Karriere begann als Vorbild für Gucci und Tom Ford, später Redaktionsleiter von Vogue Paris, Elle Paris und Modedirektor von Harpers Basar; Außerdem hat er drei Bücher geschrieben, ist Protagonist eines Dokumentarfilms und Erbin des Reiches Karl Lagerfeld.

11. Christine Centenera

Sie ist ein Schwergewicht der Mode, die neben ihrer Arbeit als Stylistin auch Redakteurin von ist Vogue Australia und wird von Experten für seine Ikone gelobt StreetstyleKanye West hat sie als Mitarbeiterin für ihre Unterschrift ausgewählt Yeezy und es gibt diejenigen, die sagen, dass sie für Kim Kardashians Imagewandel verantwortlich ist.

12. Emmanuelle Alt

Als Carine Roitfeld ging Vogue ParisEmmanuelle folgte ihr nach. Seine Anhänger lieben seinen Pariser Stil und mühelos ist er zu seiner persönlichen Marke geworden. Er bevorzugt diskrete Hosen und Farben.

13. Kate Lanphear

Es ist das Gesicht von rock in Mode und herausgeforderte Trends, um sich ein eigenes Image zu schaffen. Er begann als Assistent einer Zeitschrift und versuchte, sich an die Strömungen und Regeln der Branche anzupassen, um dem Profil eines Ganzen zu entsprechen es Mädchenaber das war nicht seine sache. Er hat für gearbeitet Vogue, Harpers Basar, Elle, T: Das New York Times Style Magazin, Maxim und Marie Claire.

14. Anna Dello Russo

Der Herausgeber von Vogue Japan Sie ist Schneiderin, Schöpferin und Expertin für Modegeschichte, deren schau Es ist nicht die exzentrischste von ihr: Sie hat mehr als viertausend Paar Schuhe und ihre Kleidersammlung ist so groß, dass sie zwei Häuser hat, eines zum Wohnen und eines als Garderobe.

15. Giovanna Battaglia

Seine Karriere begann in Dolce & Gabbana als Model, als sie noch ein Teenager war, aber sie aufgab, Designerin zu werden, was sie dazu brachte, Hand in Hand mit Carolina Herrera und Michael Kors zu arbeiten. Sie ist derzeit Creative Director von Swarovski Professional und er hat ein Buch geschrieben, Gio_graphy: Spaß in der wilden Welt der Mode.

16. Glenda Bailey

Sie ist die Chefredakteurin von Harpers Basar1988 war sie Herausgeberin der englischen Fassung von Marie Claire Dank dieser Auszeichnung erhielt das Magazin fünf Auszeichnungen für das Magazin des Jahres, eine Auszeichnung von Amnesty International, und Glenda drei Auszeichnungen für den Herausgeber des Jahres.

(r) TROM - 2.17 Beauty and Design (November 2019)


Top