They use artificial intelligence to detect breast cancer

post-title

Cancer is one of the diseases of the century, but with the use of Artificial Intelligence (AI) can be prevented up to five years in advance, this according to what was expressed by researchers at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), who, Together with the Massachusetts General Hospital, they developed a model to predict it and therefore prevent it.

The research showed numbers that, with AI, 31 percent of patients at high risk of cancer can be prevented, while with traditional techniques it is only 18 percent.

Adam Yala, doctoral candidate of the institute in question, said that the purpose is that if a woman has a high risk can be evaluated constantly, so that researchers have a learning system with 70 thousand digital mammography images, and thanks to hybrid models, common risk factors will be included, such as age, family history and breast density, and with a little more than 3 percent, continuity has been given to detect cancer in five years.



In another study, American researchers at the Harvard Medical School developed an artificial molecule to stop the development of cancer, and it is important to note that if the family of WNT proteins (molecules that control cell-to-cell communication in humans) It is out of control can cause cancer in the digestive tract and colon, as well as osteoarthritis.

Mariann Bienz, a scientist at Cancer Research UK at the MRC Molecular Biology Laboratory in Cambridge, said in a statement that cancer research carries with it great challenges, so blocking the interaction between proteins in cells is difficult, but work performed shows that it is possible with the interaction between BCL9 and beta-catenin.



According to the National Cancer Institute in the United States, from 2007 to 2009, 12.4 percent of the women who were born will have breast cancer at some point in their lives, that is, one in eight will be diagnosed.

Philips and PathAI to improve breast cancer diagnosis with artificial intelligence (September 2020)


Top

Sie nutzen künstliche Intelligenz, um Brustkrebs zu erkennen

post-title

Krebs ist eine der Krankheiten des Jahrhunderts, aber mit dem Einsatz von künstlicher Intelligenz (KI) kann dies bis zu fünf Jahre im Voraus verhindert werden, wie Forscher des Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) festgestellt haben. Gemeinsam mit dem Massachusetts General Hospital entwickelten sie ein Modell, um es vorherzusagen und es daher zu verhindern.

Die Untersuchung ergab, dass mit AI 31 Prozent der Patienten mit hohem Krebsrisiko verhindert werden können, während es mit herkömmlichen Techniken nur 18 Prozent sind.

Adam Yala, Doktorand des fraglichen Instituts, sagte, dass der Zweck ist, dass, wenn eine Frau ein hohes Risiko hat, ständig ausgewertet werden kann, so dass Forscher ein Lernsystem mit 70.000 digitalen Mammographiebildern haben, und Dank hybrider Modelle werden häufig auftretende Risikofaktoren wie Alter, Familienanamnese und Brustdichte einbezogen, und mit etwas mehr als 3 Prozent ist die Kontinuität bei der Erkennung von Krebs in fünf Jahren gegeben.

In einer anderen Studie entwickelten amerikanische Forscher der Harvard Medical School ein künstliches Molekül, um die Entstehung von Krebs zu stoppen. Es ist wichtig zu beachten, dass die Familie der WNT-Proteine ​​(Moleküle, die die Kommunikation von Zelle zu Zelle beim Menschen steuern) Es ist außer Kontrolle geraten, kann Krebs im Verdauungstrakt und Dickdarm sowie Arthrose verursachen.

Mariann Bienz, Wissenschaftlerin bei Cancer Research UK am MRC Molecular Biology Laboratory in Cambridge, sagte in einer Erklärung, dass die Krebsforschung große Herausforderungen mit sich bringt, so dass die Blockierung der Interaktion zwischen Proteinen in Zellen schwierig ist, aber funktioniert durchgeführt zeigt, dass es mit der Interaktion zwischen BCL9 und Beta-Catenin möglich ist.

Nach Angaben des National Cancer Institute in den USA werden von 2007 bis 2009 12,4 Prozent der geborenen Frauen irgendwann in ihrem Leben an Brustkrebs erkrankt sein, dh jede achte wird diagnostiziert.

Bahnbrechend: Neuer Bluttest erkennt Krebs! - Clixoom Science & Fiction (November 2019)


Top