They create drops to correct myopia and hyperopia

post-title

As time passes, and due to the need for updates, innumerable mobiles and electronic devices have been created, guilty of sight fatigue, and this is much more noticeable now than in the past decade.

Fortunately, correct vision problems such as myopia, hyperopia or astigmatism is not so far from being a reality: scientists created a few drops that modify the view, managing to stimulate and improve it.

A proposal made by the Institute of Nanotechnology and Advanced Materials of the Bar-Ilan University indicates that with the application of nanogotas you can correct the refractive index of the cornea.



First, the degree of myopia that an individual presents will be measured through an application in the cell phone; also, with another app the eye is scanned by means of a laser print (different from the traditional) and fill in the spaces marked as unstable or that should be corrected.

In the last step, the drops with non-toxic nanoparticles that will act in the areas indicated by the laser will be used to correct myopia and hyperopia. The ease of its application seeks that more people do not let the problem run without addressing it.

To obtain the necessary data from the cornea, the laser must be digitally impregnated using the application and adjusting its size to obtain a real result, which seeks to change the path of light reaching the cornea, thus nanodrops or nanoparticles will do their homework effectively.



Although pigs were used for the study (because their eyes are very similar to humans) and the result was positive, researchers must perform more tests. The drops act on the damaged parts, avoiding invasive methods such as surgery. Undoubtedly they are a good option, since it is estimated that by 2025 70 percent of the world population will have vision problems.

Nearsighted vs Farsighted - What Does it Mean to Be Nearsighted? (April 2021)


Top

Sie erzeugen Tropfen, um Myopie und Hyperopie zu korrigieren

post-title

Im Laufe der Zeit und aufgrund der Notwendigkeit von Aktualisierungen wurden unzählige Mobiltelefone und elektronische Geräte entwickelt, die der Ermüdung der Sehkraft schuldig sind. Dies ist heute viel deutlicher als in den letzten zehn Jahren.

Glücklicherweise sind Sehstörungen wie Myopie, Hyperopie oder Astigmatismus nicht so weit entfernt von der Realität: Wissenschaftler haben ein paar Tropfen entwickelt, die die Sicht verändern und es schaffen, sie zu stimulieren und zu verbessern.

Ein Vorschlag des Instituts für Nanotechnologie und fortgeschrittene Materialien der Bar-Ilan-Universität weist darauf hin, dass mit der Anwendung von Nanogotas Sie können den Brechungsindex der Hornhaut korrigieren.

Zunächst wird der Grad der Kurzsichtigkeit, den eine Person präsentiert, über eine Anwendung im Mobiltelefon gemessen. auch mit einem anderen App das auge wird mit einem anderen als dem herkömmlichen laserdruck gescannt und die mit gekennzeichneten felder ausgefüllt instabil oder das sollte korrigiert werden.

Im letzten Schritt werden die Tropfen mit ungiftigen Nanopartikeln, die in den vom Laser angezeigten Bereichen wirken, zur Korrektur von Myopie und Hyperopie verwendet. Die Einfachheit seiner Anwendung zielt darauf ab, dass mehr Leute das Problem nicht laufen lassen, ohne es anzugehen.

Um die notwendigen Daten von der Hornhaut zu erhalten, muss der Laser mit der Anwendung digital imprägniert und seine Größe angepasst werden, um ein reales Ergebnis zu erhalten, das versucht, den Lichtweg, der die Hornhaut erreicht, zu ändern Nanotropfen oder Nanopartikel machen ihre Hausaufgaben effektiv.

Obwohl Schweine für die Studie verwendet wurden (da ihre Augen den Menschen sehr ähnlich sind) und das Ergebnis positiv war, müssen die Forscher mehr Tests durchführen. Die Tropfen wirken auf die beschädigten Teile und vermeiden invasive Methoden wie Operationen. Zweifellos sind sie eine gute Option, da Schätzungen zufolge bis 2025 70 Prozent der Weltbevölkerung Sehprobleme haben werden.

Waste and Webs | Critical Role | Campaign 2, Episode 10 (Dezember 2019)


Top