They confirm Gladiator's second part almost 20 years later!


post-title

After almost 20 years of its premiere, the film Gladiator It will have a sequel. This was confirmed by producers Walter F. Parkes and Laurie MacDonald during a press tour of Men in Black: International.

Both mentioned that they are already working together with director Ridley Scott and writer Peter Craig to continue one of the highest grossing films of the year 2000 and winner in the categories of Best Film, Best Actor and Best Visual Effects at the Ã? Scar Awards.

As discussed by Parkes and MacDonald, this film will be developed 25 years after the death of Maximus (character played by actor Russell Crowe), which made him one of the biggest stars of that time. Unofficial information indicates that this sequel could focus on the story of Lucius (nephew of Commodus), who in the 2000 film was a child.



It is important to remember that in 2017, Ridley Scott had already given indications of a possible second part of Gladiator during a premiere interview Alien: Covenant, in which he expressed that he not only wanted to make a sequel to the film but also to return to work with Russell Crowe - even though his character died in the famous film.

I was having this conversation with the studio: but it's dead. But there is a way to bring it back. I do not know if it will happen, I do not know, he said on that occasion.

Still no confirmed date for the premiere of the second part of this film developed in ancient Rome.

Gladiator Defeats Beta Ray Bill (January 2020)


Top

Sie bestätigen fast 20 Jahre später den zweiten Teil von Gladiator!

post-title

Nach fast 20 Jahren Premiere ist der Film Gladiator Es wird eine Fortsetzung geben. Dies wurde von den Produzenten Walter F. Parkes und Laurie MacDonald während einer Pressetour von bestätigt Männer in Schwarz: International.

Beide erwähnten, dass sie bereits mit dem Regisseur Ridley Scott und dem Schriftsteller Peter Craig zusammenarbeiten, um einen der umsatzstärksten Filme des Jahres 2000 fortzusetzen, der in den Kategorien "Bester Film", "Bester Schauspieler" und "Bester visueller Effekt" bei den "Scar Awards" ausgezeichnet wurde.

Wie von Parkes und MacDonald diskutiert, wird dieser Film 25 Jahre nach dem Tod von Maximus (Figur des Schauspielers Russell Crowe) entwickelt, der ihn zu einem der größten Stars dieser Zeit machte. Inoffizielle Informationen deuten darauf hin, dass sich diese Fortsetzung auf die Geschichte von Lucius (Neffe von Commodus) konzentrieren könnte, der im Film von 2000 ein Kind war.

Es ist wichtig daran zu erinnern, dass Ridley Scott im Jahr 2017 bereits Hinweise auf einen möglichen zweiten Teil von gegeben hatte Gladiator während eines Premiereninterviews Alien: Bund, in dem er zum Ausdruck brachte, er wolle nicht nur eine Fortsetzung des Films machen, sondern auch wieder mit Russell Crowe zusammenarbeiten - obwohl sein Charakter in dem berühmten Film gestorben sei.

Ich hatte dieses Gespräch mit dem Studio: aber es ist tot. Aber es gibt einen Weg, es zurückzubringen. Ich weiß nicht, ob es passieren wird, ich weiß nicht, sagte er bei dieser Gelegenheit.

Noch kein Termin für die Uraufführung des im alten Rom entstandenen zweiten Teils dieses Films bekannt.

Carthago Nova (Oktober 2019)


Top