They ask to prohibit in Japan the use of high-heeled shoes at work

When talking about heels, many adjectives can circulate through our mind: aesthetics, pain, fatigue, dominance, fashion among others.

But there are those who seem no longer to tolerate them: the followers of the movement KuToo, in Japan, which emerges from the words shoe (kutsu) and pain (kutsuu) in Japanese, because they ask the government to protect them from places where the use of this type of footwear is required.

This initiative was created by Yumi Ishikawa, a 32-year-old actress who shouted to the rooftops that she had to change her profession because she had some difficulty wearing high-heeled shoes for eight hours in a row in hotel training. Therefore, he sent a petition to the Ministry of Labor that has been signed by more than 19 thousand people, in which he made a call to create a law that allows the female sector to have the free decision to use heels or not in their jobs.



As an important fact, in almost all companies and public bodies in Japan the rules of etiquette or regulations require employees to wear skirts and heels.

It is important to mention that not only in Japan has raised the voice in this topic for the authorities to listen. In 2017, the Philippines and Canada passed laws that prohibit companies from forcing women to wear heels, adding that the United States has also expressed dissatisfaction with norms that require dressing in this or that manner.

Investigations from Hanseo University in South Korea discovered through an experiment that the use of high heels more than three times a week can damage four ankle muscles.



Forty young students of air tourism were forced to wear heels of approximately 10 centimeters in all their classes. After four years, they ended up with this part of the body totally weakened.

Other negative consequences are: malformations in the feet (bunions, hammer toes); arthrosis, tension in the Achilles tendon and poor circulation.

22 CLEVER SHOE AND FEET HACKS (October 2020)


Top

Sie fordern, in Japan die Verwendung von Stöckelschuhen bei der Arbeit zu verbieten

Wenn wir über Absätze sprechen, können viele Adjektive in unserem Kopf zirkulieren: Ästhetik, Schmerz, Müdigkeit, Dominanz, Mode unter anderem.

Aber es gibt diejenigen, die sie nicht länger zu tolerieren scheinen: die Anhänger der Bewegung KuToo, in Japan, die aus den Worten Schuh hervorgeht (Kutsu) und Schmerz (kutsuu) auf Japanisch, weil sie die Regierung auffordern, sie vor Orten zu schützen, an denen die Verwendung dieser Art von Schuhen erforderlich ist.

Diese Initiative wurde von Yumi Ishikawa ins Leben gerufen, einer 32-jährigen Schauspielerin, die zu den Dächern rief, dass sie ihren Beruf wechseln müsse, weil sie Schwierigkeiten habe, acht Stunden lang hintereinander hochhackige Schuhe im Hoteltraining zu tragen. Daher sandte er eine Petition an das Arbeitsministerium, die von mehr als 19.000 Menschen unterzeichnet wurde, in der er die Schaffung eines Gesetzes forderte, das es der Frauenbranche ermöglicht, frei zu entscheiden, ob sie Fersen benutzen oder nicht.

In fast allen Unternehmen und öffentlichen Körperschaften Japans ist es wichtig, dass Mitarbeiter nach den Regeln der Etikette oder Vorschriften Röcke und Absätze tragen müssen.

Es ist wichtig zu erwähnen, dass nicht nur in Japan die Meinung der Behörden zu diesem Thema laut geworden ist. 2017 haben die Philippinen und Kanada Gesetze verabschiedet, die es Unternehmen verbieten, Frauen zum Tragen von Schuhen zu zwingen. Hinzu kommt, dass die Vereinigten Staaten auch ihre Unzufriedenheit mit Normen zum Ausdruck gebracht haben, die ein Anziehen auf diese oder jene Weise erfordern.

Untersuchungen der Hanseo-Universität in Südkorea ergaben durch ein Experiment, dass die Verwendung von High Heels mehr als dreimal pro Woche vier Knöchelmuskeln schädigen kann.

40 junge Studenten des Lufttourismus mussten in allen Klassen Absätze von etwa 10 Zentimetern tragen. Nach vier Jahren war dieser Körperteil völlig geschwächt.

Andere negative Folgen sind: Fehlbildungen in den Füßen (Ballen, Hammerzehen); Arthrose, Verspannungen in der Achillessehne und Durchblutungsstörungen.

„Wir sagen Danke.“ | EDEKA Online-Spot (August 2019)


Top