The male contraceptive pill is already a reality

post-title

The contraceptive pills are safe and effective if you take them following the instructions properly. However, for most women it turns out to be a tedious and tedious method because they have to be precise and, unfortunately, we do not all remember to take them literally. That's why, from time to time, we could use a little help and, fortunately, men will have their pill.

The Biomedical Research Institute of Los Angeles has successfully created and tested the first male contraceptive pill. Its effectiveness is similar to that of the female and also preserves the libido so that the flame of passion is never extinguished.

Finally it was time for a male pill!



The male reproductive biologist Christina Wang and her research team recruited 40 men and, for 28 days, 30 of them took low and high doses of a chemical called beta methyl nortestosterone and the rest tested with placebos.

Our results suggest that this pill, which combines two hormonal activities in one, will decrease sperm production and preserve libido.

Since the production of testosterone stops in the testes, the action of androgens in the rest of the body maintains masculinity elsewhere, such as hoarse voice, sexual desire and body mass.

The participants did not show reactions



The participants did not present significant clinical reactions, but showed reduced levels of two hormones called LH and FSH, which are necessary for sperm production.

As for the sexual effects, five men said they felt slight changes in the libido, and two mild erectile dysfunction.

According to experts, the hormonal pill should be available in the market in about 10 years. Although it seems to be a long time, the researchers emphasized that it is necessary to ensure that the drugs work 100 percent to block sperm and thus prevent pregnancy.

Developing a male birth control pill (April 2021)


Top

Die männliche Antibabypille ist bereits Realität

post-title

Die Antibabypillen sind sicher und wirksam, wenn Sie sie gemäß den Anweisungen einnehmen. Für die meisten Frauen stellt sich jedoch heraus, dass dies eine langwierige und langwierige Methode ist, da sie präzise sein müssen und wir leider nicht alle daran denken, sie wörtlich zu nehmen. Deshalb könnten wir von Zeit zu Zeit etwas Hilfe gebrauchen, und glücklicherweise werden Männer ihre Pille haben.

Das Biomedical Research Institute in Los Angeles hat die erste männliche Antibabypille erfolgreich entwickelt und getestet. Seine Wirksamkeit ähnelt der des Weibchens und erhält auch die Libido, so dass die Flamme der Leidenschaft niemals erlischt.

Endlich war es Zeit für eine männliche Pille!



Die männliche Reproduktionsbiologin Christina Wang und ihr Forschungsteam rekrutierten 40 Männer und 30 von ihnen nahmen 28 Tage lang niedrige und hohe Dosen einer so genannten Chemikalie ein Beta-Methyl-Nortestosteron und der Rest mit Placebos getestet.

Unsere Ergebnisse legen nahe, dass diese Pille, die zwei hormonelle Aktivitäten in einer kombiniert, die Spermienproduktion senkt und die Libido bewahrt.

Da die Produktion von Testosteron in den Hoden stoppt, behält die Wirkung von Androgenen im Rest des Körpers die Männlichkeit an anderer Stelle bei, wie z. B. heisere Stimme, sexuelles Verlangen und Körpermasse.

Die Teilnehmer zeigten keine Reaktionen



Die Teilnehmer zeigten keine signifikanten klinischen Reaktionen, zeigten jedoch verringerte Spiegel von zwei Hormonen, genannt LH und FSH, die für die Spermienproduktion notwendig sind.

In Bezug auf die sexuellen Effekte gaben fünf Männer an, leichte Veränderungen der Libido und zwei leichte erektile Dysfunktionen zu verspüren.

Experten zufolge sollte die Hormonpille in etwa 10 Jahren auf dem Markt sein. Obwohl es eine lange Zeit zu sein scheint, betonten die Forscher, dass es notwendig ist, sicherzustellen, dass die Medikamente zu 100 Prozent wirken, um Spermien zu blockieren und somit eine Schwangerschaft zu verhindern.

Sollte man gendern? (Oktober 2021)


Top