Study reveals that a clean house makes you happier

post-title

The housework has always been synonymous with tiredness and boredom for many, so they prefer to hire someone to do it: the satisfaction of seeing the clean house is incomparable. However, household chores can be more enjoyable and even serve as therapy.

Studies show that you are happier accommodating and cleaning, since the brain is bitarea, that is, it concentrates on two activities and loses interest in a third one, a process that functions as a distraction from other activities or thoughts that cause stress.

A neuroscientific study conducted by the National Institute of Health and Medical Research in Paris and published in the journal Science, describes that the brain performs two activities at the same time with the same efficiency in each one (multitasking), and when it occupies more than two it loses the thread of concentration; that is why it is said that housekeeping keeps worries away from the person: the frontal lobes of the brain act together when executing a single activity, but when fulfilling two objectives these regions divide the work.



To confirm this, the brain activity of 32 right-handed people was analyzed by means of magnetic resonance while performing tasks related to a play on words; One group attended two exercises at a time and the other only dealt with one.

In the images it was possible to perceive that the brain is not completely divided, but that an area remains active to coordinate the distribution of tasks, since the frontopolar cortex (anterior frontal region of both hemispheres) regularizes the two frontal lobes.

So, doing the housekeeping does not necessarily have to be tired, it provides distraction from dilemmas typical of adult life; in a few words, it is a escape of responsibilities. While it is focused is the tasks, the rest does not exist.



On the other hand, individuals who keep their house messy are more lazy, they look tired and also emotionally exhausted. To make it more fun to clean the house this must be shared with the family.

Helping others makes us happier -- but it matters how we do it | Elizabeth Dunn (April 2021)


Top

Eine Studie zeigt, dass ein sauberes Haus Sie glücklicher macht

post-title

Die Hausarbeit war für viele schon immer ein Synonym für Müdigkeit und Langeweile. Deshalb ziehen sie es vor, jemanden damit zu beauftragen: Die Zufriedenheit, ein sauberes Haus zu sehen, ist unvergleichlich. Die Hausarbeit kann jedoch unterhaltsamer sein und sogar als Therapie dienen.

Studien zeigen, dass Sie glücklicher sind, zuvorkommend und reinigend, da das Gehirn ist bitarea, Das heißt, es konzentriert sich auf zwei Aktivitäten und verliert das Interesse an einer dritten, einem Prozess, der als Ablenkung von anderen Aktivitäten oder Gedanken, die Stress verursachen, fungiert.

Eine neurowissenschaftliche Studie, die vom Nationalen Institut für Gesundheit und medizinische Forschung in Paris durchgeführt und in der Zeitschrift veröffentlicht wurde Wissenschaftbeschreibt, dass das Gehirn zwei Aktivitäten gleichzeitig mit der gleichen Effizienz ausführt (Multitasking), und wenn es mehr als zwei belegt, verliert es den Faden der Konzentration; Deshalb sagt man, dass die Hauswirtschaft die Sorgen von der Person fernhält: Die Stirnlappen des Gehirns agieren zusammen, wenn sie eine einzelne Aktivität ausführen, aber wenn sie zwei Ziele erfüllen, teilen diese Regionen die Arbeit auf.

Um dies zu bestätigen, wurde die Gehirnaktivität von 32 Rechtshändern mittels Magnetresonanz analysiert, während Aufgaben im Zusammenhang mit einem Wortspiel ausgeführt wurden. Eine Gruppe besuchte jeweils zwei Übungen und die andere befasste sich nur mit einer.

In den Bildern konnte festgestellt werden, dass das Gehirn nicht vollständig geteilt ist, sondern dass ein Bereich aktiv bleibt, um die Aufgabenverteilung zu koordinieren, da der frontopolare Kortex (vordere Frontalregion beider Hemisphären) die beiden Frontallappen reguliert.

Die Hauswirtschaft muss also nicht unbedingt müde sein, sondern lenkt von den Dilemmata ab, die für das Erwachsenenleben typisch sind. mit ein paar worten ist es a entkommen von Verantwortlichkeiten. Während es um die Aufgaben geht, existiert der Rest nicht.

Andererseits sind Personen, die ihr Haus unordentlich halten, fauler, sie sehen müde und auch emotional erschöpft aus. Damit es mehr Spaß macht, das Haus zu putzen, muss dies mit der Familie geteilt werden.

Weltbilder | 18.06.2019 | Weltbilder | NDR (November 2019)


Top