Study confirms that eating tacos is healthier than a granola bar

post-title

Tacos are a sacred food for Mexicans. Inside a tortilla of corn it fits all kinds of ingredients: barbecue, carnitas (pork), chicken, tinga de res, fish, ribs Anyway. In addition, you can prepare them accompanied by chopped vegetables and a rich sauce.

For a long time this delicious dish was demonized as unhealthy and having a lot of fat, but a group of students from the Department of Chemical, Food and Environmental Engineering of the University of the Americas in Puebla, Mexico, undertook the task of investigating the components of this tasty food and the results are truly amazing.



The title of his research was: Tacos al Pastor and Cochinita Pibil Flutes Do you know what you eat? An order of five tacos al pastor was taken with onion, cilantro, pineapple, taquera sauce and lemon, and cochinita pibil flutes with cream, cheese, red onion and sauce.

The conclusions reached by the students of the UDLAP were that the tacos al pastor and the flutes de cochinita pibil are not bad foods, in fact, it would be more advisable to order five tacos to the shepherd or a pair of cochinita flutes than others foods such as donuts, horns, fries and even some fiber bars, since their level of fat (11.92 percent and 11.50, respectively) is lower than that they get to record food with flours and sugars, between 20 and 30 percent of fat.



In other words, nutritionally speaking, a taco is a much more complete food than a granola bar. According to Plate of Good Eating, we can consider that a food or a food is complete when it includes at least a portion of each of the three groups that comprise it: fruits and vegetables, cereals and proteins, whether of animal or vegetable origin.

A taco includes the three groups: tortilla (cereal), some type of meat (protein) and salsa, pineapple, onions, cilantro (fruit and vegetables). A granola bar consists almost exclusively of cereals, such as oats, amaranth, wheat, if any, some raisins and almonds (which proportionally have more fat than protein), not counting the large amounts of sugar added in the form of honey.



Certainly, they have a bad reputation, so for that you have to know how to ask:

  • Never with double omelet and much less fried. If you want to be more low-carb, prepare them with lettuce leaves instead of tortillas, and you'll see how rich you are.
  • The type of protein is crucial so that calories do not go to the sky. Ask for lean meat, such as steak or flank steak or, plainly, chicken, panela or even fish.
  • Add all the vegetables you want: nopales, mushrooms, cilantro and, if you're not going to kiss anyone, onion.

So the next time someone invites you to dinner an order of tacos, do not think so much about diet, because apart from being delicious they will not make you as fat as you thought.

Letterkenny Season 2 - Squirrely Dan's Relationship (May 2021)


Top

Studie bestätigt, dass das Essen von Tacos gesünder ist als ein Müsliriegel

post-title

Tacos sind eine heilige Speise für Mexikaner. In eine Tortilla aus Mais passen alle Arten von Zutaten: Barbecue, Carnitas (Schweinefleisch), Huhn, Tinga de Res, Fisch, Rippchen. Darüber hinaus können Sie sie mit gehacktem Gemüse und einer reichhaltigen Sauce zubereiten.

Lange Zeit galt dieses köstliche Gericht als ungesund und fettreich, doch eine Gruppe von Studenten der Fakultät für Chemie-, Lebensmittel- und Umwelttechnik der Universität von Amerika in Puebla, Mexiko, übernahm die Aufgabe, das zu untersuchen Komponenten dieses leckeren Essens und die Ergebnisse sind wirklich erstaunlich.

Der Titel seiner Forschung war: Tacos al Pastor und Cochinita Pibil Flutes Wissen Sie, was Sie essen? Eine Bestellung von fünf Tacos al Pastor wurde mit Zwiebeln, Koriander, Ananas, Taquera-Sauce und Zitrone und Cochinita Pibil Flöten mit Sahne, Käse, roten Zwiebeln und Sauce eingenommen.

Die Studenten der UDLAP kamen zu dem Schluss, dass der Tacos al Pastor und die Flutes de Cochinita Pibil keine schlechten Nahrungsmittel sind. Es wäre sogar ratsamer, dem Hirten oder einem Paar Cochinita Flöten fünf Tacos zu bestellen als andere Lebensmittel wie Donuts, Hörner, Pommes und sogar einige Riegel aus Ballaststoffen, da ihr Fettgehalt (11,92 Prozent bzw. 11,50 Prozent) niedriger ist als der, den sie bei Lebensmitteln mit Mehlen und Zucker erhalten, zwischen 20 und 30 Prozent von Fett.

Mit anderen Worten, ein Taco ist ernährungsphysiologisch viel vollständiger als ein Müsliriegel. Nach dem Teller mit gutem Essenkönnen wir davon ausgehen, dass ein Lebensmittel oder ein Lebensmittel vollständig ist, wenn es mindestens einen Teil jeder der drei Gruppen enthält, aus denen es besteht: Obst und Gemüse, Getreide und Proteine ​​tierischen oder pflanzlichen Ursprungs.

Ein Taco umfasst die drei Gruppen: Tortilla (Getreide), Fleisch (Eiweiß) und Salsa, Ananas, Zwiebeln, Koriander (Obst und Gemüse). Ein Müsliriegel besteht fast ausschließlich aus Getreide wie Hafer, Amarant, Weizen, wenn überhaupt, einigen Rosinen und Mandeln (die proportional mehr Fett als Eiweiß enthalten), ohne die großen Mengen Zucker, die in Form von Honig zugesetzt werden.

Sicher haben sie einen schlechten Ruf, deshalb muss man wissen, wie man fragt:

  • Niemals mit doppeltem Omelett und viel weniger gebraten. Wenn du mehr sein willst kohlenhydratarm, Bereite sie mit Salatblättern anstelle von Tortillas zu und du wirst sehen, wie reich du bist.
  • Die Art des Proteins ist entscheidend, damit die Kalorien nicht in den Himmel fliegen. Fragen Sie nach magerem Fleisch wie Steak oder Flankensteak oder einfach nach Hühnchen, Panela oder sogar Fisch.
  • Fügen Sie alles Gemüse hinzu, das Sie wollen: Nopales, Pilze, Koriander und, wenn Sie niemanden küssen wollen, Zwiebel.

Wenn Sie das nächste Mal zum Abendessen mit einer Tacos-Bestellung eingeladen werden, denken Sie nicht so viel über Ernährung nach, denn abgesehen davon, dass Sie köstlich sind, werden Sie nicht so fett, wie Sie gedacht haben.

You Will Never Look at Your Life in the Same Way Again | Eye-Opening Speech! (August 2019)


Top