Student proudly shows her alopecia in her graduation photos

post-title

Beauty is very relative: what for some is beautiful for others is strange, but in the end, who is right, who decides what is beautiful and what is not? We are imposed to standards that the big fashion industry has created over the years, but that has to end and it is better to start doing it now, just like this girl that you will see below.

Patricia Apuli Banzuela is a student at the Polytechnic University of the Philippines who is inspiring hundreds of social network users thanks to her courage, and she shared the images of her graduation, which are not the classic ones in which she presumes a diploma she showed proudly his alopecia.

A fact that moved thousands



Since she was very young her parents discovered that she suffered alopecia, so for years she has resorted to the use of wigs to hide her baldness, she even suffered bullying on the part of his companions. However, the day of his graduation he decided it would be different and he saw an opportunity to send a special message to people who are going through a similar or difficult situation to be different.

In his publication you could see how happy and proud he was of sharing his way of life with everyone. This was the inspiring message he sent:

Be inspiring Disability is not a barrier to not being able to finish school.

Besides being an inspiration, he works for his dreams



He is about to graduate from the Bachelor of Science in Business Administration with a specialization in Marketing, but he is also a volunteer student in the scholarship office of the university.

Despite having been intimidated at school, Banzuela did not stop and fought for her goals and reminded us that the physical and beauty are in the mind and that we all decide if we want to look beautiful in front of the mirror and not because society impose

17-Year-Old Who Went Bald in High School Embraces Her Alopecia in Stunning Senior Portraits (April 2021)


Top

Student zeigt stolz ihre Alopezie in ihren Abschlussfotos

post-title

Schönheit ist sehr relativ: Was für die einen schön ist, ist für die anderen seltsam, aber wer hat am Ende Recht, wer entscheidet, was schön ist und was nicht? Wir sind an Standards gebunden, die die große Modebranche im Laufe der Jahre geschaffen hat, aber das muss ein Ende haben und es ist besser, jetzt damit zu beginnen, genau wie dieses Mädchen, das Sie unten sehen werden.

Patricia Apuli Banzuela ist eine Studentin an der Polytechnischen Universität der Philippinen, die dank ihres Mutes Hunderte von Nutzern sozialer Netzwerke inspiriert und die Bilder ihres Abschlusses mitteilt, die nicht die klassischen sind, für die sie ein von ihr ausgestelltes Diplom voraussetzt stolz seine Alopezie.

Eine Tatsache, die Tausende bewegt hat

Schon in jungen Jahren stellten ihre Eltern fest, dass sie an Alopezie litt. Seit Jahren greift sie daher auf Perücken zurück, um ihre Kahlheit zu verbergen. Sie litt sogar Mobbing seitens seiner Begleiter. Am Tag seines Abschlusses entschied er jedoch, dass es anders sein würde und er sah eine Gelegenheit, eine besondere Botschaft an Menschen zu senden, die eine ähnliche oder schwierige Situation durchmachen, um anders zu sein.

In seiner Publikation konnte man sehen, wie glücklich und stolz er war, seine Lebensweise mit allen zu teilen. Dies war die inspirierende Botschaft, die er sandte:

Sei inspirierend Behinderung ist kein Hindernis dafür, die Schule nicht zu beenden.

Neben seiner Inspiration arbeitet er für seine Träume

Er steht kurz vor dem Abschluss seines Bachelor of Science in Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit Spezialisierung auf Marketing, ist aber auch ein freiwilliger Student im Stipendienbüro der Universität.

Obwohl Banzuela in der Schule eingeschüchtert war, hörte sie nicht auf und kämpfte für ihre Ziele und erinnerte uns daran, dass das Körperliche und das Schöne im Kopf sind und dass wir alle entscheiden, ob wir vor dem Spiegel schön aussehen wollen und nicht wegen der Gesellschaft auferlegen

Our Miss Brooks: Cow in the Closet / Returns to School / Abolish Football / Bartering (November 2019)


Top