Stress and anxiety can also cause rhinitis

post-title

In many occasions stress can cause allergies, one of the most common is dermatitis; but also rhinitis could be related to psychological factors such as stress and anxiety.

Rhinitis is the inflammatory alteration of the mucous membrane of the nasal cavity, it can often present with nasal discharge, tingling and stinging -which can sometimes extend to the entire head-, sneezing and sometimes even conjunctivitis.

Although the origin of rhinitis can be diverse, such as an infection, allergy or sudden changes in temperature, in other cases it could be related to anxiety and emotional agents that lead to a triggering stimulus.



Unal, Berksun, Kinikli and Kaya carried out in 1991 a sample of 23 allergic patients and 25 healthy subjects, in which a majority of allergy sufferers had symptoms of anxiety.

In a later study (1995) that analyzed 177 outpatients from a hospital, and it was concluded that allergic rhinitis is related to anxiety, in addition to emotions were enhanced in those who have presented the condition for longer.

On the other hand, allergic rhinitis manifests itself through sneezing, nasal congestion, coughing, itching of the eyes, ears, nose and throat, often due to the pollen existing during the seasons, especially in the spring. To relieve symptoms in this case, nasal sprays are recommended, as well as specific injections so that the organism loses sensitivity to pollen.



This condition can also appear due to environmental issues such as dust, smog, passive smoking and even strong smells like the case of perfumes.

Climatic changes can also cause rhinitis, moisture causes the membranes inside the nose to become inflamed. While other factors, such as spicy consumption, hot food and alcoholic beverages, can cause the nose to swell and there is nasal congestion.

Medications such as aspirin, ibuprofen and others indicated for high blood pressure are common factors of non-allergic rhinitis, as well as physiological conditions such as pregnancy, menstruation, oral contraceptive use, hypothyroidism, and even sleep on your back.

Acupressure for Allergy Relief (April 2021)


Top

Stress und Angst können auch Rhinitis verursachen

post-title

In vielen Fällen kann Stress Allergien auslösen, eine der häufigsten ist Dermatitis; Aber auch Rhinitis kann mit psychologischen Faktoren wie Stress und Angst zusammenhängen.

Rhinitis ist die entzündliche Veränderung der Schleimhaut der Nasenhöhle, die oft mit Nasenausfluss, Kribbeln und Stechen einhergeht - was sich manchmal auf den gesamten Kopf erstrecken kann -, Niesen und manchmal sogar Bindehautentzündung.

Obwohl der Ursprung der Rhinitis vielfältig sein kann, wie z. B. eine Infektion, eine Allergie oder plötzliche Temperaturschwankungen, kann er in anderen Fällen mit Angstzuständen und emotionalen Erregern zusammenhängen, die einen auslösenden Reiz auslösen.

Unal, Berksun, Kinikli und Kaya führten 1991 eine Stichprobe von 23 Allergikern und 25 gesunden Probanden durch, bei denen ein Großteil der Allergiker Angstsymptome aufwies.

In einer späteren Studie (1995), in der 177 ambulante Patienten aus einem Krankenhaus untersucht wurden, wurde der Schluss gezogen, dass allergische Rhinitis mit Angst verbunden ist, und die Emotionen bei Patienten, bei denen die Erkrankung länger bestand, verstärkt wurden.

Auf der anderen Seite manifestiert sich allergische Rhinitis durch Niesen, verstopfte Nase, Husten, Juckreiz an Augen, Ohren, Nase und Rachen, was häufig auf den Pollen zurückzuführen ist, der während der Jahreszeiten, insbesondere im Frühjahr, vorhanden ist. Um die Symptome in diesem Fall zu lindern, werden Nasensprays sowie spezielle Injektionen empfohlen, damit der Organismus an Pollenempfindlichkeit verliert.

Dieser Zustand kann auch durch Umweltprobleme wie Staub, Smog, Passivrauchen und sogar durch starke Gerüche wie Parfums verursacht werden.

Klimaveränderungen können auch Rhinitis verursachen, Feuchtigkeit entzündet die Membranen in der Nase. Andere Faktoren wie scharfer Verzehr, warme Speisen und alkoholische Getränke können eine Schwellung der Nase und eine verstopfte Nase verursachen.

Medikamente wie Aspirin, Ibuprofen und andere, die gegen Bluthochdruck angezeigt sind, sind häufige Faktoren für nicht allergische Rhinitis sowie physiologische Zustände wie Schwangerschaft, Menstruation, orale Kontrazeptiva, Hypothyreose und sogar Schlaf auf dem Rücken.

My Pain Has No Cure (Dezember 2019)


Top