Small with cerebral PARALYSIS reaches the META without his walker after finishing a triathlon

post-title

This is the incredible moment when a child with cerebral palsy sets aside his walker, with whom he helps himself to walk, to cross the finish line of an exhausting triathlon.

Bailey Matthews is an 8-year-old boy from Nottinghamshire, England, who made the decision to participate in the triathlon held in North Yorkshire. The special thing about this story is that Bailey is not a normal child. He was born 9 weeks early and from 18 months was diagnosed with cerebral palsy, which causes problems of coordination and mobility. So, to help you walk, you have to use a bulky walker.

Slow, but with firm step, Bailey reached the final stretch of the triathlon. At that moment he did something that transformed the event into something magical: he released his walker and decided to cross the finish line on his own foot. Despite falling repeatedly, he rose steadily again and again, until he achieved his goal: to cross the finish line.



Bailey did not receive any kind of help or special treatment from the organizers during the race. He only counted on the company of his father, who stayed at his side through the 100 meters of swimming, the 4 kilometers by bicycle and the race of 1,300 meters he toured.

At the finish his mother and his little brother were waiting for him with open arms. And also a medal made especially for him, in recognition of having finished the competition and his decision and will to overcome everything.

His mother, Julie Hardcastle, said:

You can see in his face when he arrived and saw everyone, that this was his way to finish with style and show everyone what he was capable of doing. It was the response to the crowd that pushed him to do it.



Man born with Cerebral Palsy thanks Michael Phelps for teaching him adversity (January 2021)


Top

Klein mit zerebraler PARALYSE erreicht nach einem Triathlon die META ohne Gehhilfe

post-title

Dies ist der unglaubliche Moment, in dem ein Kind mit Zerebralparese seinen Geher, mit dem er sich selbst hilft, beiseite legt, um die Ziellinie eines anstrengenden Triathlons zu überschreiten.

Bailey Matthews ist ein 8-jähriger Junge aus Nottinghamshire, England, der sich für den Triathlon in North Yorkshire entschieden hat. Das Besondere an dieser Geschichte ist, dass Bailey kein normales Kind ist. Er wurde 9 Wochen früher geboren und ab 18 Monaten mit Zerebralparese diagnostiziert, was zu Koordinations- und Mobilitätsproblemen führt. Um Ihnen das Laufen zu erleichtern, müssen Sie einen sperrigen Läufer verwenden.

Langsam, aber mit festem Schritt erreichte Bailey die letzte Strecke des Triathlons. In diesem Moment tat er etwas, das das Ereignis in etwas Magisches verwandelte: Er ließ seinen Läufer los und beschloss, die Ziellinie mit seinem eigenen Fuß zu überqueren. Trotz mehrmaligen Sturzes stieg er immer wieder stetig auf, bis er sein Ziel erreichte: die Ziellinie zu überqueren.

Bailey erhielt während des Rennens keinerlei Hilfe oder besondere Behandlung von den Organisatoren. Er rechnete nur mit der Begleitung seines Vaters, der die 100 Meter Schwimmen, die 4 Kilometer mit dem Fahrrad und das Rennen über 1.300 Meter, das er absolvierte, an seiner Seite verbrachte.

Im Ziel warteten seine Mutter und sein kleiner Bruder mit offenen Armen auf ihn. Und auch eine Medaille speziell für ihn, in Anerkennung der Beendigung des Wettbewerbs und seiner Entscheidung und seines Willens, alles zu überwinden.

Seine Mutter Julie Hardcastle sagte:

Man kann in seinem Gesicht sehen, als er ankam und alle sah, dass dies seine Art war, mit Stil abzuschließen und allen zu zeigen, wozu er fähig war. Es war die Reaktion auf die Menge, die ihn dazu drängte.

What is The Nature of Reality - and Ancient History (Dezember 2019)


Top