She pretended to be blind for 28 years to avoid contact with other people

post-title

For some people, socializing is a really difficult task, but they are supposed to do it to achieve interaction with others and to know more about their environment. However Carmen Jiménez decided that she would not talk to anyone, unless she wanted to.

Jiménez, who lives in Madrid, Spain, has spent the last 28 years with such a sudden illness that not even her family saw her coming, a serious eye injury that left her blind. But a few months ago, Carmen revealed that she was faking her blindness to avoid having contact with other people.

She is Carmen Jiménez



Jiménez is 57 and lives in Spain, a place with more than 3 million people. If you live in a place like this, you probably have to interact with many people, talk with employees, help confused tourists and even participate in surveys to find out what your favorite hobbies and activities are. One day, Carmen decided she was sick of all that. During an interview for the site Viraltheread, he confessed why he did it.

I was tired of meeting people on the street and stop to say hello, I have never been a very sociable person and pretending to be blind I was able to avoid many social responsibilities.

For 28 years he kept a great secret hidden



She pretended to be blind to avoid contact with people. Although her family and friends suspected for some years that she really did see, they managed to confirm it until she confessed. Her husband revealed how the family felt:

It was a very hard blow for the whole family because we have always been supporting it. Many times we seemed to see her watching the television sideways and she was always very well made up.

Now he has many explanations to give

After 28 years of avoiding people pretending blindness, Carmen has a lot to explain and not just to her friends and family. Because he invented this disease, he received financial help and personal assistance from different organizations so that he could cope with his disability. Now, she will have to face the courts, and even though she is an expert in pretending she is blind, justice really is not.



Antisocial Woman Pretends to Be Blind for 28 Years So She Wouldn’t Have to Greet People (September 2020)


Top

Sie gab vor, 28 Jahre lang blind zu sein, um Kontakt mit anderen Menschen zu vermeiden

post-title

Für manche Menschen ist das Sozialisieren eine sehr schwierige Aufgabe, aber sie sollen es tun, um mit anderen in Kontakt zu treten und mehr über ihre Umwelt zu erfahren. Carmen Jiménez entschied jedoch, dass sie mit niemandem sprechen würde, es sei denn, sie wollte.

Jiménez, der in Madrid, Spanien, lebt, hat die letzten 28 Jahre mit einer so plötzlichen Krankheit verbracht, dass nicht einmal ihre Familie sie kommen sah, eine schwere Augenverletzung, die sie blind machte. Vor ein paar Monaten gab Carmen jedoch bekannt, dass sie ihre Blindheit vortäuschte, um den Kontakt mit anderen Menschen zu vermeiden.

Sie ist Carmen Jiménez

Jiménez ist 57 und lebt in Spanien, einem Ort mit mehr als 3 Millionen Einwohnern. Wenn Sie an einem Ort wie diesem leben, müssen Sie wahrscheinlich mit vielen Menschen interagieren, mit Mitarbeitern sprechen, verwirrten Touristen helfen und sogar an Umfragen teilnehmen, um herauszufinden, was Ihre Lieblingshobbys und -aktivitäten sind. Eines Tages beschloss Carmen, dass sie all das satt hatte. Während eines Interviews für die Website Viralthereadgestand er, warum er es tat.

Ich hatte es satt, Leute auf der Straße zu treffen und Hallo zu sagen. Ich war noch nie ein sehr geselliger Mensch und gab vor, blind zu sein. Ich konnte viele soziale Verpflichtungen umgehen.

28 Jahre lang hielt er ein großes Geheimnis verborgen

Sie gab vor, blind zu sein, um Kontakt mit Menschen zu vermeiden. Obwohl ihre Familie und Freunde seit einigen Jahren vermuteten, dass sie es wirklich gesehen hatte, gelang es ihnen, es zu bestätigen, bis sie gestand. Ihr Mann verriet, wie sich die Familie fühlte:

Es war ein schwerer Schlag für die ganze Familie, denn wir haben es immer unterstützt. Wir schienen oft zu sehen, wie sie seitlich fernsah und sie war immer sehr gut geschminkt.

Jetzt hat er viele Erklärungen zu geben

Nachdem Carmen 28 Jahre lang vermieden hat, dass Menschen Blindheit vortäuschen, hat sie nicht nur ihren Freunden und ihrer Familie viel zu erklären. Da er diese Krankheit erfand, erhielt er finanzielle und persönliche Unterstützung von verschiedenen Organisationen, um mit seiner Behinderung fertig zu werden. Jetzt muss sie sich den Gerichten stellen, und obwohl sie eine Expertin ist, die vorgibt, blind zu sein, ist Gerechtigkeit dies wirklich nicht.

Safer Sex - Chlamydien, Syphilis und Co.: Geschlechtskrankheiten breiten sich aus (August 2019)


Top