She is 21 years old, has already traveled around the world and owns a Guinness record

post-title

Lexie Alford is 21 years old and has just become the youngest person to travel the 196 countries of the planet, with which she obtained the Guinness Record.

Alford shared part of his journey through Instagram. In recent publications he said he had been waiting for his visa for months to visit the Blue House, located in the demilitarized zone between North Korea and South Korea. When he managed to gather the necessary paperwork, it was enough one step within the North Korean territory to wrest the title of the youngest traveler in the world to James Asquith.

However, for the title to be granted officially, you will have to present in chronological order the almost 10,000 evidences of your trips.



In an interview for the magazine ForbesAlford explained that her dream to travel around the world began when she was a child. At 18 he had already visited 72 countries and later discovered that this was the lifestyle he wanted for his future:

The first time I thought about breaking the Guinness Record was in October 2016. I graduated from high school two years earlier and got an associate's degree from a local university. I was ready to start my sabbatical year when I gave up the idea of ​​going back to school and started traveling until I achieved my goal.



Even though his parents have a travel agency, Alford saved from 12 years of age; In addition, he collaborated with some brands.

Although he has reached his goal, he does not intend to stop traveling, on the contrary: he wants to be an inspiration for others to strive to achieve their dreams regardless of their age, economic position or current lifestyle.

10 People You Won't Believe Actually Exist (April 2021)


Top

Sie ist 21 Jahre alt, ist bereits um die Welt gereist und besitzt einen Guinness-Rekord

post-title

Lexie Alford ist 21 Jahre alt und die jüngste Person, die die 196 Länder der Erde bereist und mit der sie den Guinness-Rekord erlangt hat.

Alford teilte einen Teil seiner Reise durch Instagram. In jüngsten Veröffentlichungen sagte er, er habe monatelang auf sein Visum gewartet, um das Blaue Haus zu besuchen, das sich in der entmilitarisierten Zone zwischen Nordkorea und Südkorea befindet. Als es ihm gelang, die notwendigen Papiere zusammenzutragen, war es genug Ein Schritt innerhalb des nordkoreanischen Territoriums, um James Asquith den Titel des jüngsten Reisenden der Welt zu entreißen.

Damit der Titel offiziell verliehen werden kann, müssen Sie jedoch die fast 10.000 Nachweise Ihrer Reisen in chronologischer Reihenfolge vorlegen.

In einem Interview für die Zeitschrift ForbesAlford erklärte, dass ihr Traum, um die Welt zu reisen, schon in ihrer Kindheit begann. Mit 18 Jahren besuchte er bereits 72 Länder und entdeckte später, dass dies der Lebensstil war, den er sich für seine Zukunft wünschte:

Das erste Mal, dass ich daran dachte, den Guinness-Rekord zu brechen, war im Oktober 2016. Ich habe zwei Jahre zuvor die High School abgeschlossen und einen Abschluss als Associate von einer örtlichen Universität gemacht. Ich war bereit, mein Sabbatjahr zu beginnen, als ich die Idee, wieder zur Schule zu gehen, aufgab und auf Reisen ging, bis ich mein Ziel erreicht hatte.

Obwohl seine Eltern ein Reisebüro haben, rettete Alford ab dem 12. Lebensjahr. Außerdem arbeitete er mit einigen Marken zusammen.

Obwohl er sein Ziel erreicht hat, will er nicht aufhören zu reisen, im Gegenteil: Er möchte eine Inspiration für andere sein, um ihre Träume zu verwirklichen, ungeachtet ihres Alters, ihrer wirtschaftlichen Lage oder ihres gegenwärtigen Lebensstils.

Landesschau Baden-Württemberg vom 24.1.2019 (Oktober 2019)


Top