Retired teacher defeats the mining industry and saves the snow leopard

post-title

Bayarjargal Agvaantseren, 49, is a woman from Mongolia who is known for being an advocate of animals and natural habitats. In 1980 he participated as an interpreter for a wildlife scientist.

This time, thanks to his hard work, he managed to represent all those who are in favor of the salvation of the planet, starting with the species: it was decided to protect thousands of snow leopards from the interests of the mining companies.

In 2009, due to problems such as the poaching of skins and legs and the loss of habitat in southern Mongolia, the number of felines was decreasing, and for years they were victims of farmers seeking to protect their livestock. Therefore, Agvaantseren created a group of protectors in which farmers and shepherds who are dedicated to the care of mammals participate.



Thanks to his courage and perseverance he managed to make the Tost Tosonbumba nature reserve, with 729 thousand hectares, the first protected area by the federal government of Mongolia to care for and preserve the snow leopard.

At the same time, with the help of the government of her country, the ex-teacher obtained the cancellation of more than 37 mining licenses in the protection area; Future projects that could cause permanent damage to the area were also prohibited.

Finally, Bayarjargal received the environmental prize The Goldman Enviroment Prize for Asia 2019, in appreciation.



We humans are not the only living beings on the planet and we must coexist with other species, such as the snow leopard, if we want ourselves to survive.

Snow Tha Product - “Nights" (feat. W. Darling) (April 2021)


Top

Der pensionierte Lehrer besiegt den Bergbau und rettet den Schneeleoparden

post-title

Bayarjargal Agvaantseren, 49, ist eine Frau aus der Mongolei, die dafür bekannt ist, sich für Tiere und natürliche Lebensräume einzusetzen. 1980 nahm er als Dolmetscher für einen Naturwissenschaftler teil.

Diesmal gelang es ihm dank seiner harten Arbeit, alle zu vertreten, die für die Rettung des Planeten eintraten, beginnend mit der Art: Es wurde beschlossen, Tausende Schneeleoparden vor den Interessen der Bergbauunternehmen zu schützen.

Im Jahr 2009 ging die Zahl der Katzen aufgrund von Problemen wie der Wilderei von Fellen und Beinen und dem Verlust des Lebensraums in der Südmongolei zurück und sie wurden jahrelang Opfer von Bauern, die ihr Vieh schützen wollten. Aus diesem Grund schuf Agvaantseren eine Gruppe von Beschützern, an denen Landwirte und Hirten teilnehmen, die sich für die Pflege von Säugetieren einsetzen.

Dank seines Mutes und seiner Ausdauer gelang es ihm, das Naturschutzgebiet Tost Tosonbumba mit 729.000 Hektar zum ersten Schutzgebiet der mongolischen Bundesregierung zu machen, das den Schneeleoparden pflegt und schützt.

Gleichzeitig erhielt die Ex-Lehrerin mit Hilfe der Regierung ihres Landes die Aufhebung von mehr als 37 Bergbaulizenzen im Schutzgebiet; Zukünftige Projekte, die das Gebiet dauerhaft beschädigen könnten, wurden ebenfalls untersagt.

Schließlich erhielt Bayarjargal als Würdigung den Umweltpreis, den Goldman-Umweltpreis für Asien 2019.

Wir Menschen sind nicht die einzigen Lebewesen auf dem Planeten, und wir müssen mit anderen Arten wie dem Schneeleoparden koexistieren, wenn wir überleben wollen.

„Wir sagen Danke.“ | EDEKA Online-Spot (November 2019)


Top