Post deep phrases on Facebook reveals that you could have a low IQ


post-title

If you have an account in Instagram or Facebook and you are a fan of publishing deep sentences by writers, thinkers or poets, then we have you very bad news. According to research conducted by the University of Waterloo in Ontario, Canada, people who like to publish this type of images on their networks are less intelligent.

The results of the study done by Gordon Pennycook and his team are based on the work they did with 845 volunteers, who developed an intelligence test and then were given motivational phrases; they were then asked to rate the words on a scale of 1 to 5, with 1 being considered trash and 5 touching.



The results concluded that those who gave the most answers with the number 5 were also those with the lowest IQ; In addition, they also believed in ghosts, life after death, conspiracies, paranormal, religious issues, and are more likely to support complementary and alternative medicine.

It is considered that the most receptive people are less reflective, have lower results in terms of cognitive ability (arithmetic, linguistic and fluid intelligence) and are prone to ontological confusions.



The title of the study is quite direct: In the reception and detection of pseudo-profound information, and what it tries to do is to demonstrate the relationship between the impact of this type of pseudo-philosophical sentences and the capacities of people. The study published by the portal Daily Mail He found that some people are more receptive to these kinds of phrases, since they are impressed by the affirmative way in which they are written.

Actual Trump Quotes Read By Cartoon Donald Trump (January 2020)


Top

Wenn Sie tiefe Sätze auf Facebook posten, wird deutlich, dass Sie einen niedrigen IQ haben könnten

post-title

Wenn Sie ein Konto in haben Instagram o Facebook und du bist ein Fan von tiefen Sätzen von Schriftstellern, Denkern oder Dichtern, dann haben wir eine sehr schlechte Nachricht für dich. Laut einer Untersuchung der Universität von Waterloo in Ontario, Kanada, sind Personen, die diese Art von Bildern in ihren Netzwerken veröffentlichen möchten, weniger intelligent.

Die Ergebnisse der von Gordon Pennycook und seinem Team durchgeführten Studie basieren auf der Arbeit mit 845 Freiwilligen, die einen Intelligenztest entwickelten und anschließend Motivationssätze erhielten. Sie wurden dann gebeten, die Wörter auf einer Skala von 1 bis 5 zu bewerten, wobei 1 als Müll und 5 berührend angesehen wurde.

Die Ergebnisse kamen zu dem Schluss, dass diejenigen, die die meisten Antworten mit der Zahl 5 gaben, auch die mit dem niedrigsten IQ waren; Darüber hinaus glaubten sie auch an Geister, das Leben nach dem Tod, Verschwörungen, paranormale und religiöse Probleme und unterstützen eher die Komplementär- und Alternativmedizin.

Es wird davon ausgegangen, dass die empfänglichsten Personen weniger reflektiert sind, geringere kognitive Fähigkeiten (arithmetische, sprachliche und flüssige Intelligenz) aufweisen und zu ontologischen Verwirrungen neigen.

Der Titel der Studie ist ziemlich direkt: Bei der Rezeption und Erkennung von pseudo-profunden Informationen wird versucht, die Beziehung zwischen der Auswirkung dieser Art von pseudo-philosophischen Sätzen und den Fähigkeiten von Menschen zu demonstrieren. Die vom Portal veröffentlichte Studie Tägliche Post Er stellte fest, dass manche Menschen empfänglicher für diese Art von Redewendungen sind, da sie von der positiven Art und Weise, wie sie geschrieben sind, beeindruckt sind.

Biblical Series I: Introduction to the Idea of God (November 2019)


Top