Nike thinks big; includes extra size mannequins

post-title

To deal fully with the concepts of inclusion Y diversity, Nike, the famous brand whose origins go back to the 50s in Oregon, United States, placed in one of its largest stores in London a showcase with extra-sized mannequins and announced that it will also present its line dedicated to athletes with disabilities.

Different types of bodies are represented in this exhibition, the first that the brand places in one of its commercial spaces.

Through a press release, the Nike Public Relations Office reported that their style of honoring athletes through visual content in their dressers will be expanded from now on, to celebrate the diversity and inclusion of the sport.



So far, these products occupy a full floor in the largest brand store in the world: NikeTown, but it is expected that soon its presence will be widespread.

The new commitment of Nike could encourage millions of women who are overweight to lead a healthier life. According to the World Health Organization, worldwide obesity has almost tripled in the last 40 years and already exceeds 1.8 billion overweight adults; of them, around 650 million are obese.

Hence, more and more, women of all sizes try to incorporate themselves into healthy diets, limit the consumption of fats and sugars and perform physical activities on a regular basis; But the stereotype of women as an attraction for shopping, generally used in advertising, has prevented the normalization of seeing women of large sizes in gyms with fashionable sportswear.



Now, with this Nike initiative, which will surely be imitated by other sports brands, it is possible that curvy, or plus size girls, feel more comfortable doing sports activities regularly.

Chatty GRWM | Depression, Anxiety, Nike Plus-Size Mannequins, and Weight Fluctuations (September 2020)


Top

Nike denkt groß; Beinhaltet extra große Schaufensterpuppen

post-title

Um sich voll mit den Konzepten von zu beschäftigen Einbeziehung und Vielfalt, Nike, die berühmte Marke, deren Ursprünge bis in die 50er Jahre in Oregon (USA) zurückreichen, stellte in einem ihrer größten Geschäfte in London eine Vitrine mit übergroßen Schaufensterpuppen vor und gab bekannt, dass sie auch ihre Produktlinie für Sportler mit Behinderungen vorstellen wird.

In dieser Ausstellung sind verschiedene Arten von Körpern vertreten, die die Marke erstmals in einem ihrer Gewerbeflächen platziert.

In einer Pressemitteilung berichtete das Nike Public Relations Office, dass die Art und Weise, wie Athleten durch visuelle Inhalte in ihren Dressers geehrt werden, von nun an erweitert wird, um die Vielfalt und Inklusion des Sports zu feiern.

Bisher nehmen diese Produkte im größten Markenshop der Welt, NikeTown, eine volle Fläche ein, doch es wird erwartet, dass sich seine Präsenz bald ausbreiten wird.

Das neue Engagement von Nike könnte Millionen von Frauen mit Übergewicht ermutigen, ein gesünderes Leben zu führen. Laut der Weltgesundheitsorganisation hat sich die weltweite Adipositas in den letzten 40 Jahren fast verdreifacht und übersteigt bereits 1,8 Milliarden übergewichtige Erwachsene. Rund 650 Millionen von ihnen sind fettleibig.

Frauen aller Größen versuchen daher immer häufiger, sich gesund zu ernähren, den Konsum von Fetten und Zuckern zu begrenzen und sich regelmäßig körperlich zu betätigen. Das Stereotyp der Frauen als Anziehungspunkt für Einkäufe, das im Allgemeinen in der Werbung verwendet wird, hat jedoch die Normalisierung verhindert, große Frauen in Turnhallen mit modischer Sportbekleidung zu sehen.

Mit dieser Nike-Initiative, die sicherlich von anderen Sportmarken imitiert wird, ist dies nun möglich kurvigoder übergroße Mädchen fühlen sich wohler, wenn sie regelmäßig Sport treiben.

Season Finale Part 2: Welcome to Adidas - Lace Up (Ep 8) (September 2019)


Top