Nicholas Winton the HÃ © ROE who saved 669 children from dying in the Holocaust has DECEASED

post-title

Nicholas Winton, named in 2003 the highest decoration awarded by the Queen of England, carried out an extraordinary humanitarian work: during the Second World War organized a rescue operation to save the lives of 669 Czech children from the Nazi death camps . He took them to Britain to keep them safe and created homes for them between 1938 and 1939. However, the details of his deed remained silent for more than 50 years, until by chance, in 1988, his wife Grete found a briefcase in the attic of his house, which contained a complete list of children and letters from his parents.

On the first day of July, at the age of 106, this man who was recognized last year with the Order of the White Lion in Prague and who was born in London, died in a German-Jewish family that changed his surname Wertheim to Winton. .



Many times we seek to do things waiting for the recognition of the world, however, this man never expected anything in return. This is a great lesson in humility through a very short and special video.

HÃ? ROE UNKNOWN

Wilton was called the British Schindler in allusion to the German actor Oscar Schindler, who saved more than a thousand Jews from death. He managed to overcome the bureaucratic barriers of Czechoslovakia and train hundreds of Jewish children by train from the busy city of Prague.

Sir Nicholas died on the anniversary of the departure of one of the trains that left Vienna in 1939 and carried the largest number of children: 241. In total, he organized eight trains along with other forms of transport, in addition to looking for British families willing to pay the current equivalent of one thousand 227 pesos for the care of these children in their homes. Today there are more than 5,000 Winton children, descendants of those whom Sir Nicholas helped to escape.



Irena Sendler (January 2021)


Top

Nicholas Winton, der HÃ © ROE, der 669 Kinder vor dem Tod im Holocaust gerettet hat, ist VERSTORBEN

post-title

Nicholas Winton, der 2003 zum höchsten von der englischen Königin verliehenen Orden ernannt wurde, leistete eine außerordentliche humanitäre Arbeit: Während des Zweiten Weltkriegs organisierte er eine Rettungsaktion, um 669 tschechischen Kindern das Leben aus den nationalsozialistischen Vernichtungslagern zu retten . Er brachte sie nach Großbritannien, um sie zu schützen, und errichtete zwischen 1938 und 1939 Wohnungen für sie. Die Einzelheiten seiner Tat blieben jedoch mehr als 50 Jahre lang stumm, bis seine Frau Grete 1988 zufällig eine Aktentasche fand auf dem Dachboden seines Hauses, der eine vollständige Liste der Kinder und Briefe seiner Eltern enthielt.

Am ersten Juli-Tag, im Alter von 106 Jahren, starb dieser Mann, der letztes Jahr beim Orden des Weißen Löwen in Prag anerkannt wurde und in London geboren wurde, in einer deutsch-jüdischen Familie, die seinen Nachnamen Wertheim in Winton änderte. .

Oft versuchen wir Dinge zu tun, die auf die Anerkennung der Welt warten, aber dieser Mann hat nie etwas erwartet. Dies ist eine großartige Lektion in Demut durch ein sehr kurzes und spezielles Video.

HÃ? ROE UNBEKANNT

Wilton hieß der britische Schindler in Anspielung auf den deutschen Schauspieler Oscar Schindler, der mehr als tausend Juden vor dem Tod rettete. Es gelang ihm, die bürokratischen Schranken der Tschechoslowakei zu überwinden und Hunderte von jüdischen Kindern mit dem Zug aus der geschäftigen Stadt Prag zu erziehen.

Sir Nicholas starb am Jahrestag der Abfahrt eines der Züge, die Wien 1939 verließen und die größte Anzahl von Kindern beförderten: 241. Insgesamt organisierte er neben der Suche nach britischen Familien acht Züge und andere Transportmittel das derzeitige Äquivalent von eintausend 227 Pesos für die Betreuung dieser Kinder in ihren Häusern zu zahlen. Heute gibt es mehr als 5.000 Winton-Kinder, Nachkommen jener, denen Sir Nicholas bei der Flucht geholfen hat.

Irena Sendler (Dezember 2019)


Top