Letter from a woman who does not want to be a mother

When I say that I do not want to be a mother, there are people who are surprised and look at me with disbelief as if, as a woman, motherhood was the inevitable destination and I was challenging nature.

Some try to hide the surprise, but others can not help but question me: why not? , the train is going to happen to you, you will regret it, you will feel lonely, the children are a blessing

I do not want to have children just to fill a void and not feel alone, or to be afraid that I miss the train or social pressure or for a man to love me. When I have children, I want it to be because I feel full and ready. But that is not now.



Both want and not want to be a mother is acceptable, each person has their own reasons and all are valid as long as it is your own desire and not something imposed, it is not procreated only to procreate; behind motherhood there is a renunciation of your body and your time. It takes courage to give everything and that your life no longer belongs only to you.

Not only is it that I do not want to abandon what I have or what I am fighting, but I am aware that I still have a long way to go to give what I need to a person who will depend totally on me, well they say: not only love is lived.



I admire mothers and everything that involves being one, but as long as there is an iota of doubt in me, I do not want to be a mother.

This Daughter Reads a Thank You Letter to Her Single Mom | Iris (April 2021)


Top

Brief einer Frau, die keine Mutter sein will

Wenn ich sage, dass ich keine Mutter sein möchte, gibt es Menschen, die überrascht sind und mich ungläubig ansehen, als ob als Frau die Mutterschaft das unvermeidliche Ziel war und ich die Natur herausforderte.

Einige versuchen, die Überraschung zu verbergen, aber andere können nicht anders, als mich zu fragen: Warum nicht? , der Zug wird dir passieren, du wirst es bereuen, du wirst dich einsam fühlen, die Kinder sind ein Segen

Ich möchte keine Kinder haben, nur um eine Lücke zu füllen und mich nicht alleine zu fühlen, oder um Angst zu haben, dass ich den Zug oder den sozialen Druck verpasse oder dass ein Mann mich liebt. Wenn ich Kinder habe, möchte ich, dass es so ist, weil ich mich satt und bereit fühle. Aber das ist jetzt nicht.

Beide wollen und wollen keine Mutter sein ist akzeptabel, jeder Mensch hat seine eigenen Gründe und alle sind gültig, solange es dein eigener Wunsch ist und nicht etwas auferlegt, es wird nicht nur zur Fortpflanzung hervorgebracht; Hinter der Mutterschaft verbirgt sich ein Verzicht auf Ihren Körper und Ihre Zeit. Es braucht Mut, alles zu geben und dass dein Leben nicht mehr nur dir gehört.

Es ist nicht nur so, dass ich nicht aufgeben möchte, was ich habe oder was ich kämpfe, sondern mir ist auch bewusst, dass ich noch einen weiten Weg vor mir habe, um einer Person das zu geben, was ich brauche, die vollkommen von mir abhängig sein wird. Es wird nicht nur Liebe gelebt.

Ich bewundere Mütter und alles, was dazugehört, eine zu sein, aber solange ich ein bisschen Zweifel habe, möchte ich keine Mutter sein.

Ich will keine Mutter mehr sein!!! #findedichselbst | Teil 43 #ChicMomy (September 2019)


Top