Japanese princess renounces the royal title and the crown for love: she will marry a commoner

post-title

This is the story of a princess who descends from an ancestral lineage, heir to one of the most powerful empires on the planet, and who decided to give up everything and follow her path next to the love of her life. She is willing to become a commoner and leave behind her title, all for love.

It is not a fairy tale, Princess Mako of Japan is 25 years old, she is the eldest granddaughter of Emperor Akihito and has decided to marry Kei Komuro, her classmate, whom she met when they both studied at the International Christian University in Tokyo. In fact, Mako was the first member of the Imperial Family to attend a university.

A princess out of the ordinary



The princess's fiance works in a law firm and few details of his life are known: it is known that he had a difficult childhood after the death of his father, was raised by his mother and his grandfather, currently lies in the town of Yokohama and like the princess, play the violin and enjoy good cooking.

However, for the dream to come true, the princess must renounce her crown; the reason is that Kei is a commoner and the Japanese law, which governs royalty, requires that the members of the imperial royal house abandon their title if they wish to marry a mere mortal. This law only applies to women, men can marry plebeians, as did Crown Prince Naruhito. Mako did not hesitate a second to leave the crown and commit herself to the man she chose.



She knows what she wants

According to the imperial protocols, established in 1947, women can not aspire to the throne of the Chrysanthemum and lose their status by contracting a common marriage. Tradition dictates that the princess must receive compensation, the amount of which is determined by the state, for the loss of her title and once she is a common citizen, she must pay taxes.

Mako is the eldest daughter of Prince Akishino, second son of the emperor and second in the line of succession to the throne, after Prince Naruhito.

This situation worries the family

This is not the first time a similar situation has occurred, as Princess Sayako, Mako's aunt and only daughter of Emperor Akihito, renounced her title to marry a commoner in 2005.



The imperial family is reduced

This circumstance has worried the Japanese people, because the imperial family is getting smaller and smaller. Of 19 members, 14 are women, and the title of emperor can only be inherited by three men of this dynasty: Prince Naruhito, Prince Akishino and Prince Hisahito, only 10 years old.

Japanese Princess Mako Gives Up Royal Title To Marry Commoner (September 2020)


Top

Die japanische Prinzessin verzichtet auf den königlichen Titel und die Krone der Liebe: Sie wird einen einfachen Mann heiraten

post-title

Dies ist die Geschichte einer Prinzessin, die von einer Ahnenlinie abstammt, Erbin eines der mächtigsten Reiche der Welt, und die beschlossen hat, alles aufzugeben und ihrem Weg neben der Liebe ihres Lebens zu folgen. Sie ist bereit, Bürgerin zu werden und ihren Titel zu hinterlassen, alles aus Liebe.

Es ist kein Märchen, Prinzessin Mako von Japan ist 25 Jahre alt, sie ist die älteste Enkelin von Kaiser Akihito und hat beschlossen, ihren Klassenkameraden Kei Komuro zu heiraten, den sie kennengelernt hat, als sie beide an der International Christian University in Tokio studierten. Tatsächlich war Mako das erste Mitglied der kaiserlichen Familie, das eine Universität besuchte.

Eine ungewöhnliche Prinzessin

Der Verlobte der Prinzessin arbeitet in einer Anwaltskanzlei und es sind nur wenige Einzelheiten seines Lebens bekannt: Es ist bekannt, dass er nach dem Tod seines Vaters eine schwierige Kindheit hatte, von seiner Mutter und seinem Großvater erzogen wurde und derzeit in der Stadt Yokohama liegt und wie die Prinzessin Geige spielen und gut kochen.

Damit der Traum jedoch wahr wird, muss die Prinzessin auf ihre Krone verzichten. der Grund ist, dass Kei ein Gemeiner ist und das japanische Gesetz, das das Königshaus regelt, verlangt, dass die Mitglieder des kaiserlichen Königshauses ihren Titel aufgeben, wenn sie einen bloßen Sterblichen heiraten wollen. Dieses Gesetz gilt nur für Frauen, Männer können Plebejer heiraten, ebenso wie Kronprinz Naruhito. Mako zögerte keine Sekunde, die Krone zu verlassen und sich dem Mann zu verpflichten, den sie auswählte.

Sie weiß, was sie will

Gemäß den 1947 eingeführten kaiserlichen Protokollen können Frauen nicht den Thron der Chrysantheme anstreben und ihren Status durch den Abschluss einer gemeinsamen Ehe verlieren. Die Überlieferung schreibt vor, dass die Prinzessin für den Verlust ihres Titels eine vom Staat festgelegte Entschädigung erhalten muss und, sobald sie Bürgerin ist, Steuern zahlen muss.

Mako ist die älteste Tochter von Prinz Akishino, zweitem Sohn des Kaisers und zweitem Thronfolger nach Prinz Naruhito.

Diese Situation beunruhigt die Familie

Dies ist nicht das erste Mal, dass eine ähnliche Situation eintritt, als Prinzessin Sayako, Makos Tante und einzige Tochter von Kaiser Akihito, 2005 auf ihren Titel als Ehefrau eines einfachen Mannes verzichtete.

Die kaiserliche Familie ist reduziert

Dieser Umstand hat das japanische Volk beunruhigt, weil die kaiserliche Familie immer kleiner wird. Von 19 Mitgliedern sind 14 Frauen, und der Titel des Kaisers kann nur von drei Männern dieser Dynastie geerbt werden: Prinz Naruhito, Prinz Akishino und Prinz Hisahito, nur 10 Jahre alt.

DAS EINE AUGE LACHT DAS ANDERE AUGE WEINT (August 2019)


Top