Influencers cause controversy by posing in Chernobyl to gain followers

post-title

Considered as the most disastrous nuclear power plant accident in history, both in terms of victims and economic costs, the so-called Chernobyl disaster, which occurred on April 26, 1986, has become, following the appearance of the Serie Chernobyl of the HBO television system, in an attraction for influencers of social networks.

Without the necessary protection to visit the various areas of the perimeter affected by radiation from the explosion of the RBMK nuclear reactor, the young tourists pose either next to the plant of Prípiat, located in the north of Ukraine, which at that time was part of the the Soviet Union (USSR); along with animals of the area or even some settlers who at the time had no where to go and remained in the place despite everything.



Because most of these adventurous network users probably did not even live when the fatal accident that has still cost thousands of lives happened, nowadays the discussion in the network is focused on whether their strategy of visiting and exhibiting in different Chernobyl places is a lack of respect for those who suffered - or continue to suffer - the consequences of the disaster.

Fukushima, in Japan in 2011, and Chernobyl are considered as the only two nuclear power accidents classified as a serious level accident, according to the International Nuclear Events Scale, and despite the fact that the total number of victims is still an issue not determined, the Organization of the United Nations estimates that the radiation killed four thousand people; while Greenpeace reports up to 200 thousand cases.



By these numbers, serious if they are one or the other, the discussion about the new Chernobyl boom, caused by the series of five chapters dealing with the explosion of reactor 4 of the plant located in Prípiat, has been so controversial.

And although today you can visit Chernobyl and its surroundings through programs and guided visits by specialized agencies, the two thousand 600 kilometers evacuated by the nuclear accident, as well as the people and animals that still live there, continue to suffer consequences of the radiation.

In the exclusion zone, tourists must even wear masks or special anti-radiation suits, in addition to carrying radiation meters. At the end of the tour, visitors go through a scanner to make sure they have not been contaminated, rules that -apparently- judging from the photographs that the influencers They share in their accounts, they have been omitted by ignoring the seriousness of the event and its consequences.



WOW! Jessica Biel Definitely NOT Anti-Vaxxer wink wink, Chernobyl Influencer Fact Check, & Memphis (September 2020)


Top

Influencer sorgen für Kontroversen, indem sie in Tschernobyl posieren, um Anhänger zu gewinnen

post-title

Die sogenannte Tschernobyl-Katastrophe, die am 26. April 1986 als der katastrophalste Atomkraftwerksunfall der Geschichte in Bezug auf die Opfer und die wirtschaftlichen Kosten angesehen wurde, ist nach dem Ausbruch des Erdbebens zu einer Katastrophe geworden die serie Tschernobyl des HBO-Fernsehsystems, in einer Attraktion für Influencer von sozialen Netzwerken.

Ohne den notwendigen Schutz, um die verschiedenen Bereiche des Perimeters zu besichtigen, die von der Explosion des RBMK-Kernreaktors betroffen sind, posieren die jungen Touristen entweder neben dem Werk von Prípiat im Norden der Ukraine, das zu dieser Zeit Teil der Ukraine war die Sowjetunion (UdSSR); zusammen mit Tieren aus der Gegend oder sogar einigen Siedlern, die zu der Zeit kein Ziel hatten und trotz allem im Ort blieben.

Da die meisten dieser abenteuerlustigen Netzwerkbenutzer wahrscheinlich nicht einmal gelebt haben, als der tödliche Unfall passiert ist, der noch Tausende von Menschenleben gekostet hat, konzentriert sich die Diskussion im Netzwerk heutzutage darauf, ob ihre Strategie des Besuchs und Ausstellens in verschiedenen Ländern unterschiedlich ist Tschernobyl ist ein Mangel an Respekt für diejenigen, die unter den Folgen der Katastrophe gelitten haben oder weiterhin leiden.

Fukushima in Japan im Jahr 2011 und Tschernobyl gelten als die einzigen beiden Atomunfälle, die gemäß der Internationalen Skala für nukleare Ereignisse als schwerwiegende Unfälle eingestuft wurden, und das trotz der Tatsache, dass die Gesamtzahl der Opfer immer noch kein Thema ist Die Organisation der Vereinten Nationen schätzt, dass bei der Bestrahlung viertausend Menschen ums Leben kamen. Greenpeace meldet bis zu 200.000 Fälle.

Angesichts dieser Zahlen, die es ernst meinen, war die Diskussion über den neuen Tschernobyl-Boom, die durch die Abfolge von fünf Kapiteln über die Explosion von Reaktor 4 der in Prípiat gelegenen Anlage ausgelöst wurde, so kontrovers.

Und obwohl Sie heute Tschernobyl und seine Umgebung im Rahmen von Programmen und Führungen durch Spezialagenturen besuchen können, leiden die zweitausend 600 Kilometer, die durch den Atomunfall evakuiert wurden, sowie die Menschen und Tiere, die noch dort leben, weiterhin unter den Folgen der Strahlung

In der Sperrzone müssen Touristen zusätzlich zum Tragen von Strahlungsmessgeräten sogar Masken oder spezielle Strahlenschutzanzüge tragen. Am Ende der Tour durchlaufen die Besucher einen Scanner, um sich zu vergewissern, dass sie nicht kontaminiert wurden Influencer Sie teilen in ihren Berichten, sie wurden weggelassen, indem die Schwere des Ereignisses und seine Folgen ignoriert wurden.

Realtalk mit K.I.Z. und Co. - Homophobie und Antisemitismus im Deutschrap? (November 2019)


Top