If you were born between 1970 and 1989, you may need measles vaccine

post-title

Given the outbreak of measles in Europe, South America and the United States, the alert has been ignited in health institutions around the world. And Mexico is not the exception.

In what has elapsed since 2019, the General Directorate of Epidemiology of the Ministry of Health has registered three preventive travel notices about the risk of contracting this disease in Europe, the American Union, Argentina, Bahamas, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica and Venezuela.

Therefore, it is recommended that people born in the period from 1970 to 1989 consider vaccinating again to be protected, since before 1989 only a dose was applied with an effectiveness of 93 percent, contrary to the present, in which children they receive two doses, with a 97 percent effectiveness.



The Undersecretariat of Prevention and Promotion of Health has indicated that Mexico has mechanisms for surveillance and early response to possible cases of measles imported and that it is not ruled out that in the current year between 10 and 20 cases may be detected that come from some other part of the planet. This year highlights a case of imported measles in Nuevo Leon, a 54-year-old woman who traveled from January 22 to February 4 in Texas, United States, and Paris, France.

Although it is not mandatory for people from 1970 to 1989 to be vaccinated again, those who travel to countries with recent outbreaks of measles or those who know they were not vaccinated in their infancy are urged to take into account the vaccination to be applied. Avoid risks.



Some of the symptoms that stand out in this disease are dry cough, conjunctivitis, sore throat, fever, cold, rash and white spots with bluish-white center and red background in the mouth and inside of the cheeks.

It is considered that the anti-vaccines movement has become so strong that it is the triggering factor for new outbreaks of diseases that were considered to be already controlled. Such is the case of outbreaks in New York, USA. UU

Doctors warn some adults need booster shots (January 2021)


Top

Wenn Sie zwischen 1970 und 1989 geboren wurden, benötigen Sie möglicherweise eine Masernimpfung

post-title

Angesichts des Masernausbruchs in Europa, Südamerika und den Vereinigten Staaten wurde die Warnung in Gesundheitseinrichtungen auf der ganzen Welt gezündet. Und Mexiko ist keine Ausnahme.

In der seit 2019 verstrichenen Generaldirektion für Epidemiologie des Gesundheitsministeriums wurden drei vorbeugende Reisemeldungen über das Risiko einer Ansteckung mit dieser Krankheit in Europa, der Amerikanischen Union, Argentinien, den Bahamas, Brasilien, Kanada, Chile registriert. Kolumbien, Costa Rica und Venezuela.

Aus diesem Grund wird Personen, die zwischen 1970 und 1989 geboren wurden, empfohlen, die erneute Impfung als schutzbedürftig zu betrachten, da vor 1989 nur eine Dosis mit einer Wirksamkeit von 93 Prozent verabreicht wurde, die im Gegensatz zur jetzigen bei Kindern steht Sie erhalten zwei Dosen mit einer Wirksamkeit von 97 Prozent.

Das Unterstaatssekretariat für Prävention und Gesundheitsförderung hat darauf hingewiesen, dass es in Mexiko Mechanismen zur Überwachung und frühzeitigen Reaktion auf mögliche Masernfälle gibt importiert und dass es nicht ausgeschlossen ist, dass im laufenden Jahr zwischen 10 und 20 Fälle festgestellt werden können, die von einem anderen Teil des Planeten stammen. In diesem Jahr wird ein Fall von importierten Masern in Nuevo Leon, einer 54-jährigen Frau, die vom 22. Januar bis 4. Februar in Texas, USA, und Paris, Frankreich, gereist ist, vorgestellt.

Zwar ist eine erneute Impfung von Menschen zwischen 1970 und 1989 nicht vorgeschrieben, doch sollten diejenigen, die in Länder reisen, in denen kürzlich Masern ausgebrochen sind, oder die wissen, dass sie in ihren Kinderschuhen nicht geimpft wurden, die anzuwendende Impfung berücksichtigen. Risiken vermeiden.

Einige der Symptome, die bei dieser Krankheit auffallen, sind trockener Husten, Bindehautentzündung, Halsschmerzen, Fieber, Erkältung, Hautausschlag und weiße Flecken mit bläulichweißer Mitte und rotem Hintergrund im Mund und in den Wangen.

Man geht davon aus, dass die Impfstoffbekämpfung so stark geworden ist, dass sie den Auslöser für neue Ausbrüche von Krankheiten darstellt, die als bereits kontrolliert galten. Dies ist der Fall bei Ausbrüchen in New York, USA. UU

Francis Fukuyama: Identity Politics – The Demand for Dignity and the Nation State’s Future (Dezember 2019)


Top