Grumpy Cat, the famous cat of the memes, dies

post-title

The cat Take Sauce, better known as Grumpy Cat, died at age seven on Tuesday May 14 because of an infection in the urinary tract and despite the prompt attention of their veterinarians. This was announced by their owners on social networks.

After the appearance of the first memes, as forever alone Y trollface, the feline became a sensation of the net for its peculiar angry face.

With a broken heart we announce the death of our beloved Grumpy Cat. Despite the care of professionals as well as his loving family, Grumpy faced complications caused by a recent infection of the urinary tract that became difficult to overcome. He passed away peacefully on the morning of Tuesday, May 14, in the arms of his mom, Tabatha.



In addition to being our baby and a beloved member of the family, Grumpy helped millions of people around the world to smile even in difficult times. His spirit will live in all of us.

The cat became famous in 2012 after its owner Bryan published a photo of her on the Reddit platform. The users of the social network fell in love with his bad-tempered face and decided to turn it into a meme.

Internet could never forget its peculiar face and its popularity grew to the point of accumulating more than eight million followers on Facebook and have their own products such as books, pillows, stuffed animals, tennis, shirts and even a perfume. In addition, he managed to take pictures with celebrities such as Stan Lee, Jennifer Lopez, Carrie Fisher, Andrew Lincoln and the cast of the Broadway musical, Cats



Grumpy Cat: Internet’s most famous cat dies aged seven (April 2021)


Top

Grumpy Cat, die berühmte Katze der Meme, stirbt

post-title

Die katze Sauce nehmen, besser bekannt als Mürrische Katzestarb im Alter von sieben Jahren am Dienstag, dem 14. Mai, an einer Infektion der Harnwege und trotz der raschen Aufmerksamkeit ihrer Tierärzte. Dies wurde von ihren Besitzern in sozialen Netzwerken angekündigt.

Nach dem Erscheinen der ersten Meme, as für immer allein und trollface, Die Katze wurde zu einer Sensation des Netzes wegen ihres sonderbaren wütenden Gesichts.

Mit gebrochenem Herzen verkünden wir den Tod unserer geliebten Grumpy Cat. Trotz der Fürsorge von Fachleuten und seiner liebevollen Familie sah sich Grumpy mit Komplikationen konfrontiert, die durch eine kürzlich aufgetretene Infektion der Harnwege verursacht wurden und schwer zu überwinden waren. Er starb friedlich am Morgen des 14. Mai in den Armen seiner Mutter Tabatha.

Grumpy war nicht nur unser Baby und ein geliebtes Familienmitglied, sondern half Millionen von Menschen auf der ganzen Welt, auch in schwierigen Zeiten zu lächeln. Sein Geist wird in uns allen leben.

Die Katze wurde 2012 berühmt, nachdem ihr Besitzer Bryan ein Foto von ihr auf der Reddit-Plattform veröffentlicht hatte. Die Nutzer des sozialen Netzwerks verliebten sich in sein schlecht gelauntes Gesicht und beschlossen, es in ein Meme zu verwandeln.

Das Internet konnte sein eigentümliches Gesicht nie vergessen und seine Popularität stieg so weit an, dass es mehr als acht Millionen Follower auf Facebook anzog und eigene Produkte wie Bücher, Kissen, Kuscheltiere, Tennis, Hemden und sogar ein Parfüm anbot. Außerdem gelang es ihm, Bilder mit Prominenten wie Stan Lee, Jennifer Lopez, Carrie Fisher, Andrew Lincoln und der Besetzung des Broadway-Musicals zu machen. Katzen

Grumpy Cat ist tot: Social Media trauert um berühmte Katze (August 2019)


Top