From cinema to life! Robert Downey Jr. seeks to save the world with nanotechnology

post-title

The planet faces a great climate crisis and, according to the UN, it will be irreversible by 2030 if measures are not taken right now. With this premise, the actor Robert Downey Jr. seeks to combat climate change as Hombre de Hierro: with technology.

At the recent Amazon event, re: MARS 2019 in Las Vegas, Robert announced the launch of his new organization Footprint Coalition for April of the 2020, with which it tries to help to save to the planet with technology of last generation. This idea came to him during a dinner with experts in environmental issues.

With robotics and nanotechnology we could clean the planet significantly, if not completely, in 10 years.

The actor did not give more details about the project, but assured that the next months will be an arduous effort to get down to work and find the best team that, like him, feels that quiet feeling of crisis that leads to the action:

I do not pretend to understand the complexities that we face as a species only because I represented a genius in my professional life. My academic achievement peaked at a correctional facility. On the other hand, I played an interesting and iconic character for 11 years, Tony Stark, and what I liked about him was that he had gone from being someone without a soul that takes advantage of war, to being a man willing to sacrifice himself for the good of the community.

This is not the only project that the famous one has: he and his wife, Susan Downey, are working on a docuserie for YouTube Red that will be released this year. There will be eight episodes of one hour each in which experts in science, philosophy, technology, engineering, medicine, entertainment and art will talk about artificial intelligence and its impact on people's lives.

Robert Downey Jr. Speaks Out About Fat Thor (September 2019)


Top

Vom Kino zum Leben! Robert Downey Jr. will mit Nanotechnologie die Welt retten

post-title

Der Planet ist mit einer großen Klimakrise konfrontiert und wird nach Angaben der Vereinten Nationen bis 2030 irreversibel sein, wenn im Moment keine Maßnahmen ergriffen werden. Mit dieser Prämisse will der Schauspieler Robert Downey Jr. den Klimawandel so bekämpfen Iron Man: mit Technologie.

Bei der jüngsten Amazon-Veranstaltung, die zum MARS 2019 in Las Vegas stattfand, gab Robert den Start seiner neuen Organisation bekannt Footprint-Koalition für April 2020, mit dem es versucht, mit Technologie der letzten Generation auf dem Planeten zu retten. Diese Idee kam ihm während eines Abendessens mit Experten für Umweltfragen.

Mit Robotik und Nanotechnologie konnten wir den Planeten in 10 Jahren erheblich, wenn nicht sogar vollständig reinigen.

Der Schauspieler gab keine näheren Angaben zum Projekt, versicherte jedoch, dass die nächsten Monate eine mühsame Anstrengung sein werden, sich an die Arbeit zu machen und das beste Team zu finden, das wie er das ruhige Gefühl der Krise hat, das dazu führt die Aktion:

Ich gebe nicht vor, die Komplexität zu verstehen, mit der wir als Spezies konfrontiert sind, nur weil ich ein Genie in meinem Berufsleben darstellte. Meine akademische Leistung erreichte einen Höhepunkt in einer Justizvollzugsanstalt. Andererseits habe ich elf Jahre lang eine interessante und ikonische Figur gespielt, Tony Stark, und ich mochte an ihm, dass er nicht mehr jemand ohne Seele war, der den Krieg ausnutzt, sondern ein Mann, der bereit ist, sich für die zu opfern gut von der Gemeinschaft.

Dies ist nicht das einzige Projekt, das der Berühmte hat: Er und seine Frau Susan Downey arbeiten an einem docuserie für YouTube Red, das dieses Jahr veröffentlicht wird. In acht einstündigen Folgen werden Experten aus Wissenschaft, Philosophie, Technologie, Ingenieurwesen, Medizin, Unterhaltung und Kunst über künstliche Intelligenz und ihre Auswirkungen auf das Leben der Menschen sprechen.

Exoskelette: Mein eigener Iron Man Anzug | Watts On (Dezember 2019)


Top