Find out why this 99-year-old granny has captivated the world. She's adorable!

Lillian Weber starts a dress every day so that a girl in need has something beautiful to wear.

Over the past few years, Weber has made more than 840 dresses for Dresses for Africa, a non-profit Christian organization that distributes dresses for poor girls in and around Africa. Weber says he hopes to reach the goal of a thousand dresses in a short time.

This great achievement would undoubtedly be quite extraordinary, but there is something else that makes Lillian Weber's story particularly surprising: she is 99 years old



Weber lives in Iowa and starts a new dress every morning; After a break at noon, the garment ends in the afternoon. It's just what I like to do, Weber told the Quad-City Times.

Even though Lillian is very fast, she still takes the time to make each dress very special. She customizes each dress, her daughter Linda has expressed about the details that she puts on the front of each garment.



Weber, nominated for the Pay It Forward Award, has been sewing for Dresses for Africa since 2011, when she and a group of women (mostly over 80) decided to join to support them: I was watching a documentary about the organization and I thought It would be a great idea to come together to help some people who live so far away.

African people benefited by the organization "Dressed for Africa"

Dresses for Africa distributes dresses to orphanages, churches and schools in Africa. According to the organization's website, its goal is not lucrative, but seeks to provide clothing to some of the most vulnerable children in the world.



Girls benefited by "Dresses for Africa"

To date, the organization has collected more than 2.5 million dresses, which have been distributed in 47 countries in Africa, Haiti, Honduras, Thailand, Mexico and even parts of the United States.

African girls with a sign saying "Thank you"

Source: Huffingtonpost

"To This Day" ... for the bullied and beautiful | Shane Koyczan (January 2021)


Top

Finden Sie heraus, warum diese 99-jährige Oma die Welt in ihren Bann gezogen hat.

Lillian Weber fängt jeden Tag ein Kleid an, damit ein Mädchen in Not etwas Schönes zum Anziehen hat.

In den letzten Jahren hat Weber mehr als 840 Kleider für Dresses for Africa hergestellt, eine gemeinnützige christliche Organisation, die Kleider für arme Mädchen in und um Afrika verteilt. Weber hofft, in kurzer Zeit das Ziel von tausend Kleidern zu erreichen.

Diese großartige Leistung wäre zweifellos außergewöhnlich, aber es gibt noch etwas, das Lillian Webers Geschichte besonders überraschend macht: Sie ist 99 Jahre alt

Weber lebt in Iowa und zieht sich jeden Morgen neu an. Nach einer Mittagspause endet das Kleidungsstück am Nachmittag. Das ist genau das, was ich gerne mache, sagte Weber der Quad-City Times.

Obwohl Lillian sehr schnell ist, nimmt sie sich trotzdem Zeit, um jedes Kleid zu etwas ganz Besonderem zu machen. Sie passt jedes Kleid an, ihre Tochter Linda hat über die Details gesprochen, die sie auf der Vorderseite jedes Kleidungsstücks anbringt.

Weber, nominiert für den Pay It Forward Award, näht seit 2011 für Dresses for Africa, als sie und eine Gruppe von Frauen (meist über 80) beschlossen, sich zusammenzuschließen, um sie zu unterstützen: Ich habe mir eine Dokumentation über die Organisation angesehen und gedacht Es wäre eine großartige Idee, zusammenzukommen, um einigen Menschen zu helfen, die so weit weg leben.

Afrikaner profitieren von der Organisation "Dressed for Africa"

Dresses for Africa verteilt Kleider an Waisenhäuser, Kirchen und Schulen in Afrika. Laut der Website der Organisation ist das Ziel nicht lukrativ, sondern es soll Kleidung für einige der am stärksten gefährdeten Kinder der Welt bereitgestellt werden.

Mädchen profitieren von "Dresses for Africa"

Bis heute hat die Organisation mehr als 2,5 Millionen Kleider gesammelt, die in 47 Ländern Afrikas, Haitis, Honduras, Thailands, Mexikos und sogar Teilen der Vereinigten Staaten verteilt wurden.

Afrikanische Mädchen mit einem Schild mit der Aufschrift "Danke"

Quelle: Huffingtonpost

50 Arten sich zu Küssen ???? | BibisBeautyPalace (Dezember 2019)


Top