Employers must address work stress as of October: NOM

post-title

Work stress is a silent monster that can affect physically and / or mentally if it accumulates.

Therefore starting next October, small and medium enterprises (SMEs) in Mexico will have to pay close attention to the subject; this because of the approval of the Official Mexican Standard (NOM) 035, which indicates that employers have the obligation to perform medical examinations and psychological evaluations to employees when any sign or symptom of alteration to their health is detected.

During this year, companies must identify risk factors so that by the end of 2020, when the Ministry of Labor and Social Security applies the corresponding sanctions if this rule is ignored or if problems were identified but not addressed.



In 2017, the World Health Organization noted that Mexico ranked first in labor stress, above countries such as China and the United States. According to statistics, 75 percent of workers had this problem.

For 2018, the picture did not change much, since academics from the faculties of Psychology and Medicine of the National Autonomous University of Mexico mentioned that 85 percent of the organizations in the country are toxic, that is, they do not have the conditions necessary for subordinates to give their 100 percent, adding that human talent is not taken care of.



Work stress can have many faces: depression, anxiety, diseases such as diabetes and even if not treated in time, death.

Question Period: Carbon tax, Trans Mountain, opioid crisis — October 24, 2018 (April 2021)


Top

Arbeitgeber müssen sich ab Oktober mit dem Arbeitsstress befassen: NOM

post-title

Arbeitsstress ist ein leises Monster, das sich physisch und / oder psychisch auswirken kann, wenn es sich ansammelt.

Aus diesem Grund müssen kleine und mittlere Unternehmen (KMU) in Mexiko ab dem kommenden Oktober diesem Thema besondere Aufmerksamkeit widmen. Dies ist auf die Genehmigung des Official Mexican Standard (NOM) 035 zurückzuführen, der besagt, dass Arbeitgeber verpflichtet sind, medizinische Untersuchungen und psychologische Bewertungen bei Arbeitnehmern durchzuführen, wenn Anzeichen oder Symptome für eine Veränderung ihres Gesundheitszustands festgestellt werden.

In diesem Jahr müssen Unternehmen Risikofaktoren identifizieren, damit bis Ende 2020, wenn das Ministerium für Arbeit und soziale Sicherheit die entsprechenden Sanktionen anwendet, wenn diese Regel ignoriert wird oder wenn Probleme erkannt, aber nicht behoben wurden.

2017 stellte die Weltgesundheitsorganisation fest, dass Mexiko in Bezug auf Arbeitsstress an erster Stelle steht, vor Ländern wie China und den Vereinigten Staaten. Laut Statistik hatten 75 Prozent der Arbeitnehmer dieses Problem.

Für das Jahr 2018 änderte sich das Bild nicht sehr, da Wissenschaftler der Fakultäten für Psychologie und Medizin der Nationalen Autonomen Universität von Mexiko angaben, dass 85 Prozent der Organisationen im Land toxisch sind, das heißt, sie haben die Bedingungen nicht notwendig für die Untergebenen, um ihre 100 Prozent zu geben, und fügt hinzu, dass das menschliche Talent nicht berücksichtigt wird.

Arbeitsstress kann viele Gesichter haben: Depressionen, Angstzustände, Krankheiten wie Diabetes und, selbst wenn sie nicht rechtzeitig behandelt werden, der Tod.

Themenlabor Selbständige: Was würden Sie sich beim Thema Absicherung von der Politik wünschen? (November 2019)


Top