Dogstar, the Keanu Reeves band that you did not know

post-title

Keanu Reeves is one of the most beloved actors in Hollywood but, although he has world fame, few know his facet rocker.

From 1991 to 2002, Keanu was a bassist and singer of a band grunge called Dogstar. Despite not having the same fame as Nirvana or Pearl Jam, the group participated in two major concerts: the Zwembad Rock Festival (1996) and the Glastonbury Festival (1999); they released two albums and an EP; and also opened for bands like Bon Jovi and Weezer.

Although much of the popularity of Dogstar was due to Keanu, this was not the only actor that was part of the group: Robert Mailhouse, drummer, acted in the series Days of Our Live Y Seinfeld.



The separation of the band came in 2002, the commitments of each member of the group, especially Keanu who was filming and promoting the trilogy of MatrixThey complicated the presentations and essays to such an extent that they decided to put an end to the musical project.

Of not having separated, Dogstar would appear in diverse festivales of rock and would have several discs, but Keanu would not be the John Wick that as much we love Better we leave the things as they are.

DOGSTAR LIVE! ON JAY LENO (September 2020)


Top

Dogstar, die Keanu Reeves Band, die Sie nicht kannten

post-title

Keanu Reeves ist einer der beliebtesten Schauspieler in Hollywood, aber obwohl er weltberühmt ist, kennen nur wenige seine Facetten Wippe.

Von 1991 bis 2002 war Keanu Bassist und Sänger einer Band grunge genannt Dogstar. Obwohl die Gruppe nicht den gleichen Ruhm wie Nirvana oder Pearl Jam hatte, nahm sie an zwei großen Konzerten teil: dem Zwembad Rock Festival (1996) und dem Glastonbury Festival (1999); sie veröffentlichten zwei Alben und eine EP; und auch für Bands wie Bon Jovi und Weezer geöffnet.

Obwohl ein Großteil der Popularität von Dogstar auf Keanu zurückzuführen war, war dies nicht der einzige Schauspieler, der Teil der Gruppe war: Robert Mailhouse, Schlagzeuger, spielte in der Serie Tage unseres Lebens und Seinfeld.

Die Trennung der Band erfolgte im Jahr 2002, die Verpflichtungen jedes Mitglieds der Gruppe, insbesondere Keanu, der die Trilogie von filmte und bewarb MatrixSie haben die Präsentationen und Essays so kompliziert, dass sie beschlossen, das musikalische Projekt zu beenden.

Ohne sich getrennt zu haben, würde Dogstar auf verschiedenen Rockfestivals auftreten und mehrere Scheiben haben, aber Keanu wäre nicht der John Wick, den wir so sehr lieben. Lieber lassen wir die Dinge so, wie sie sind.

Why Did Keanu Reeves Give All His Matrix Money Away (November 2019)


Top