Cortisol released by stress damages your heart

post-title

Stress is known as the disease of the 21st century because there are many situations that trigger pressure for long periods of time, whether due to work, family, economic reasons or a mishap with friends, and even for minimal reasons. However, wanting to do everything and at the same time not being able to do anything is counterproductive: in addition to affecting the mental plane, the body is also interfered with, mainly the heart.

The cortisol it is a hormone that helps to recover from stress and to remain in a state of homeostasis (balance) adequate; However, when it increases, it chronically affects health, causing cardiovascular risk effects such as the metabolic syndrome and its components and accelerated atherosclerosis.



A study published in the Journal of Clinical Endocrinology & Metabolism, evaluated for six years the urine properties of 861 people at random in Italy, over 65 years of age and through a sample (excluding those suffering from renal insufficiency), to measure cortisol levels, also known as stress hormone

They were divided into groups of three. Those with the most ingrained stress hormone were five times more likely to suffer cardiovascular disease that could end their lives.

Unfortunately, 186 patients died during the study period, 41 of them due to strokes and heart attacks, in which it was clearly observed that high amounts of stress were present. It is very important to know that any situation that seems to have no solution should be taken with care and thinking before stressing, as it could trigger death.



How stress affects your brain - Madhumita Murgia (April 2021)


Top

Durch Stress freigesetztes Cortisol schädigt Ihr Herz

post-title

Stress ist als die Krankheit des 21. Jahrhunderts bekannt, weil es viele Situationen gibt, die über einen langen Zeitraum hinweg Druck auslösen, sei es aufgrund von Arbeit, Familie, wirtschaftlichen Gründen oder einem Missgeschick mit Freunden, und sogar aus minimalen Gründen. Es ist jedoch kontraproduktiv, alles tun zu wollen und gleichzeitig nichts tun zu können: Neben der Beeinflussung der mentalen Ebene wird auch der Körper, vor allem das Herz, gestört.

Die Cortisol Es ist ein Hormon, das hilft, sich von Stress zu erholen und in einem Zustand der Homöostase (Gleichgewicht) zu bleiben, der angemessen ist. Wenn es jedoch zunimmt, wirkt es sich chronisch auf die Gesundheit aus und verursacht kardiovaskuläre Risiken wie das metabolische Syndrom und seine Komponenten sowie eine beschleunigte Arteriosklerose.

Eine im Journal of Clinical Endocrinology & Metabolism, sechs Jahre lang die Urineigenschaften von 861 zufällig ausgewählten Personen in Italien im Alter von über 65 Jahren und anhand einer Stichprobe (mit Ausnahme von Personen mit Niereninsuffizienz) zur Messung des Cortisolspiegels, auch bekannt als Stresshormon

Sie wurden in Dreiergruppen eingeteilt. Diejenigen mit dem tief verwurzelten Stresshormon litten mit fünfmal höherer Wahrscheinlichkeit an Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen, die ihr Leben beenden könnten.

Leider starben 186 Patienten im Untersuchungszeitraum, 41 davon an Schlaganfällen und Herzinfarkten, bei denen deutlich zu beobachten war, dass hohe Belastungen vorlagen. Es ist sehr wichtig zu wissen, dass jede Situation, die keine Lösung zu bieten scheint, vor dem Stress sorgfältig durchdacht werden sollte, da dies den Tod auslösen könnte.

Sympathetic Nervous System: Crash Course A&P #14 (November 2019)


Top