Cooking desserts helps to release stress and benefits health: study

post-title

Cooking is an activity that fascinates many people and, among all the possibilities, desserts are one of the favorite dishes to eat and avoid stress.

Seen as a creative expression, cooking not only represents a gratifying action dedicated to others, but it can also help us to channel emotions and connect with the present.

According to a study conducted by Donna Pincus, professor of Psychology and Brain Sciences at the University of Boston, being a way of personal expression that involves a good dose of creativity, dedicating time to cooking and, in particular to pastry, can reduce Anxiety and stress



Interviewed for HuffPost, the teacher highlighted the relationship between activities that involve creative expression -such as painting, making music and baking- with the general well-being of people.

Today, preparing food with therapeutic reasons is increasingly a viable option, due to its deep relationship with daily activities, to channel emotions and connect to the present, this by the attention that demands the accuracy in the portions to be used and the necessary precision in order to achieve the exact point of the dish. The culinary therapy helps to relax, activates the cognitive and sensory person, as well as how rewarding it is, in itself, to feed others.



The psychologist Patricia Boquete, specialized in Labor Orientation and Emotional Intelligence and promoter of Culinary Therapy, affirms that every day she cooks and looks for a recipe to adapt it to her taste and thereby generate a small delight in her day. The kitchen, he says, can become a space for reflection, connection and enjoyment that can become a space to generate communication between patients and their families.

Cooking helps people who have concentration problems, attention deficit, as well as lack of coordination; improves social skills, especially self-esteem, explains Boquete.

Ways To Reduce Stress: Foods That Reduce Stress (April 2021)


Top

Das Kochen von Desserts hilft, Stress abzubauen und fördert die Gesundheit: Studie

post-title

Kochen ist eine Aktivität, die viele Menschen fasziniert, und Desserts gehören zu den beliebtesten Gerichten, um Stress zu vermeiden.

Als kreativer Ausdruck ist Kochen nicht nur eine erfreuliche Aktion für andere, sondern kann auch dazu beitragen, Emotionen zu kanalisieren und mit der Gegenwart in Verbindung zu treten.

Laut einer Studie von Donna Pincus, Professorin für Psychologie und Hirnwissenschaften an der Universität von Boston, kann sich die persönliche Ausdrucksweise, die eine gute Portion Kreativität beinhaltet, Zeit für das Kochen und insbesondere für das Gebäck widmet, verkürzen Angst und Stress

Befragt für HuffPostDie Lehrerin hob die Beziehung zwischen Aktivitäten, die kreativen Ausdruck beinhalten, wie Malen, Musik machen und Backen, und dem allgemeinen Wohlbefinden der Menschen hervor.

Die Zubereitung von Speisen aus therapeutischen Gründen wird aufgrund ihrer engen Beziehung zu den täglichen Aktivitäten zunehmend zu einer praktikablen Option, um Emotionen zu kanalisieren und mit der Gegenwart in Verbindung zu treten, und zwar durch die Aufmerksamkeit, die die Genauigkeit der zu verwendenden Portionen erfordert die notwendige Präzision, um den exakten Punkt der Schale zu erreichen. Die kulinarische Therapie hilft, sich zu entspannen, aktiviert die kognitive und sensorische Person sowie wie lohnend es an sich ist, andere zu ernähren.

Die Psychologin Patricia Boquete, spezialisiert auf Arbeitsorientierung und emotionale Intelligenz und Fördererin der kulinarischen Therapie, versichert, dass sie jeden Tag kocht und nach einem Rezept sucht, um es an ihren Geschmack anzupassen und so eine kleine Freude an ihrem Tag zu bereiten. Die Küche könne zu einem Ort der Reflexion, der Verbindung und des Genusses werden, um die Kommunikation zwischen Patienten und ihren Familien zu fördern.

Kochen hilft Menschen mit Konzentrationsproblemen, Aufmerksamkeitsdefiziten und mangelnder Koordination. Verbessert die sozialen Fähigkeiten, insbesondere das Selbstwertgefühl, erklärt Boquete.

Brendan Brazier im Interview mit Heidi Brand (September 2019)


Top