Compulsive purchases can take you to the psychiatrist; Do rebates awaken your oniomania?

post-title

If you also belong to the group of girls who go shopping when they are bored, sad, happy or angry, and end up taking home thousands of things that end up being saved, tagged or unused, it is time to consult a specialist since you could be a victim of compulsive shopping disorder.

The term of oniomania, with which the disorder of excessive purchases is known, was coined in the 19th century by the psychiatrists Emil Kraepelin and Eugene Bleuler. But beyond thinking that it can be fun to spend all your money on anything, there is a dark side that few have dared to talk about and that could lead you not only to bankruptcy but also to mental and emotional ruin.



The excess of purchases has serious consequences

Compulsive shopping could trigger a therapy session with a psychiatrist who treats your oniomania, which is characterized by unbridled desire to buy without any real need.

This disorder is usually associated with depression and low self-esteem, although compulsive shopping may be present in other mental illnesses such as bipolar disorder or borderline personality disorder.

The root of the problem is not derived from your cards without credit limit

The professor at the Faculty of Psychology of the National Autonomous University of Mexico commented that although the behavior is not included in the psychiatric manuals, it is very similar, neurobiologically speaking, to the pathological (inability to abstain and stop before the game) that is included in addictive behaviors.

Among the symptoms is common to find anxiety, dissatisfaction, lack of self-control and sense of guilt at the end of purchases, because the fact of having new items does not fill the emotional vacuum that is housed inside.

Everything has a solution



If you feel that your purchases are getting out of control, you can seek professional help. Another recommendation is to reduce your expenses, block some credit cards and generate a list before your purchases that only includes the necessary items.



Wisconsin Gubernatorial Debate on WDIO (September 2020)


Top

Zwanghafte Einkäufe können Sie zum Psychiater bringen; Erwecken Rabatte Ihre Oniomanie?


post-title

Wenn Sie auch zu der Gruppe von Mädchen gehören, die einkaufen gehen, wenn sie gelangweilt, traurig, fröhlich oder wütend sind und am Ende Tausende von Dingen mit nach Hause nehmen, die gerettet, markiert oder ungenutzt bleiben, ist es Zeit, sich an a zu wenden Spezialist, da Sie Opfer einer zwanghaften Einkaufsstörung werden könnten.

Die Laufzeit von OniomanieDie Psychiater Emil Kraepelin und Eugene Bleuler prägten im 19. Jahrhundert die Unordnung exzessiver Einkäufe. Aber abgesehen davon, dass es Spaß machen kann, sein gesamtes Geld für irgendetwas auszugeben, gibt es eine dunkle Seite, über die nur wenige zu sprechen gewagt haben, und die Sie nicht nur zum Bankrott, sondern auch zum geistigen und emotionalen Ruin führen könnte.



Der Überschuss an Einkäufen hat schwerwiegende Folgen

Zwanghaftes Einkaufen könnte eine Therapiesitzung mit einem Psychiater auslösen, der Ihre Oniomanie behandelt, die sich durch einen ungezügelten Kaufwillen ohne wirklichen Bedarf auszeichnet.

Diese Störung ist in der Regel mit Depressionen und geringem Selbstwertgefühl verbunden, obwohl bei anderen psychischen Erkrankungen wie bipolaren Störungen oder Borderline-Persönlichkeitsstörungen zwanghaftes Einkaufen möglich ist.

Die Wurzel des Problems wird nicht von Ihren Karten ohne Kreditlimit abgeleitet

Der Professor an der Fakultät für Psychologie der Nationalen Autonomen Universität von Mexiko bemerkte, dass das Verhalten, obwohl es nicht in den psychiatrischen Handbüchern enthalten ist, neurobiologisch sehr ähnlich ist wie das der pathologisch (Unfähigkeit, sich zu enthalten und vor dem Spiel anzuhalten), die in Suchtverhalten enthalten ist.

Unter den Symptomen finden sich häufig Angstzustände, Unzufriedenheit, mangelnde Selbstbeherrschung und Schuldgefühle am Ende der Einkäufe, da die Tatsache, neue Gegenstände zu haben, nicht das emotionale Vakuum ausfüllt, das sich in ihnen befindet.

Alles hat eine Lösung



Wenn Sie das Gefühl haben, dass Ihre Einkäufe außer Kontrolle geraten, können Sie professionelle Hilfe in Anspruch nehmen. Eine weitere Empfehlung besteht darin, Ihre Ausgaben zu reduzieren, einige Kreditkarten zu sperren und vor Ihren Einkäufen eine Liste zu erstellen, die nur die erforderlichen Artikel enthält.



Anarchie in der Praxis von Stefan Molyneux - Hörbuch (lange Version) (Februar 2020)


Top