Colleagues protest on Cannes red carpet for murder of Colombian filmmaker

post-title

The world of cinema is in mourning, last Thursday, May 16, members of the film Litigant They were on the red carpet at Cannes to protest the murder of filmmaker Mauricio Lezama.

The filmmaker of Colombian origin was murdered last week while preparing the filming of a short film about victims of violence in the convulsed northeast of Colombia.

Lezama wanted to tell the stories of the armed conflict in Arauca and was going to start with that of Mayo Villarreal, one of the victims of the genocide of the Patriotic Union.

As a departmental film advisor and cultural manager, Mauricio wanted many people to participate and had opened the auditions so that all those who could measure up to him would arrive, he was taking forward his project supported by Proimagenes Colombia and the Fund for Cinematographic Development.



Mauricio Lezama, filmmaker murdered in Colombia, Paz and 162 leaders killed in less than a year, could be read on posters held by director Franco Lolli, accompanied by the interpreters of his film, on the red carpet in Cannes, before the projection of Sorry We Missed You, by Ken Loach.

The also Colombian Ciro Guerra, author of The snake's embrace Y Summer birds and president this year of the Critics' Week, he was part of the protest.

The outrage over the crime of the filmmaker came after the premiere of Litigant, the most recent film by director Franco Lolli, starring the writer Carolina Sanín and applauded at the opening of Critics' Week, part of the Colombian delegation protested with posters and slogans denouncing the atrocious fact. The action was cooked in a lunch between Ciro Guerra, president of the jury of the Critics' Week, and Vladimir Durán (Goodbye excitement) in which they decided to take advantage of the visibility given by a space like Cannes, beyond the frivolity of a carpet.



The gesture, in the words of Sanín, was a tribute to his murdered film-maker colleague and a message to the world to keep in mind what has happened and what is happening in Colombia.

Twin Nigeria car bombs kill more than 100 in Jos (November 2020)


Top

Kollegen protestieren auf dem roten Teppich von Cannes wegen Mordes an kolumbianischem Filmemacher

post-title

Die Welt des Kinos ist in Trauer, am vergangenen Donnerstag, 16. Mai, Mitglieder des Films Prozessanwalt Sie waren in Cannes auf dem roten Teppich, um gegen die Ermordung des Filmemachers Mauricio Lezama zu protestieren.

Der aus Kolumbien stammende Filmemacher wurde letzte Woche ermordet, als er die Dreharbeiten zu einem Kurzfilm über die Opfer von Gewalt im zerrütteten Nordosten Kolumbiens vorbereitete.

Lezama wollte die Geschichten über den bewaffneten Konflikt in Arauca erzählen und wollte mit der Geschichte von Mayo Villarreal beginnen, einem der Opfer des Genozids an der Patriotischen Union.

Als Filmberater und Kulturmanager in der Abteilung wollte Mauricio, dass viele Leute daran teilnahmen, und hatte die Auditions eröffnet, damit alle, die es mit ihm aufnehmen konnten, ankamen. Er setzte sein Projekt fort, das von Proimagenes Colombia und dem Fund for Cinematographic Development unterstützt wurde.

Mauricio Lezama, in Kolumbien ermordeter Filmemacher, Paz und 162 in weniger als einem Jahr ermordete Staatsoberhäupter, war auf Plakaten des Regisseurs Franco Lolli zu lesen, begleitet von den Interpreten seines Films, auf dem roten Teppich in Cannes, vor dem Projektion von Entschuldigung, wir haben dich vermisstvon Ken Loach.

Der ebenfalls kolumbianische Ciro Guerra, Autor von Die Umarmung der Schlange und Sommervögel und Präsident in diesem Jahr der Kritikerwoche, er war Teil des Protests.

Die Empörung über das Verbrechen des Filmemachers kam nach der Premiere von Prozessanwalt, der jüngste Film des Regisseurs Franco Lolli mit der Autorin Carolina Sanín, applaudierte bei der Eröffnung der Kritikerwoche. Ein Teil der kolumbianischen Delegation protestierte mit Plakaten und Slogans, die die grausame Tatsache anprangerten. Die Aktion wurde in einem Mittagessen zwischen Ciro Guerra, Präsident der Jury der Woche der Kritiker, und Vladimir Durán (Auf Wiedersehen Aufregung), in dem sie beschlossen, die Sichtbarkeit eines Raums wie Cannes über die Leichtfertigkeit eines Teppichs hinaus zu nutzen.

Die Geste war nach den Worten von Sanín eine Hommage an seinen ermordeten Filmemacherkollegen und eine Botschaft an die Welt, sich vor Augen zu halten, was in Kolumbien geschehen ist und was gerade geschieht.

AZK III - "Nebenwirkung Tod -- Korruption in der Pharmaindustrie" - Dr. John Virapen (August 2019)


Top