Cher is awarded as icon of the year and impacts with her outfits at the Billboard Awards 2017

One of the most controversial figures in the entertainment industry is the American singer Cherilyn Sarkisian, better known as Cher, who at 71, received the Icon of the Year award in the delivery of the Billboard Music Awards, in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Cher threw the house out the window and impressed everyone with her impressive voice and two daring dresses with transparencies. After having stayed away from the stages for more than 15 years, the star played two of his classic songs: If I could turn back time Y Believe.

Looks awesome



The first wardrobe was inspired by the one that he wore in 1989 for the recording of the video of If I Could turn back time, a body Translucent black and a leather jacket.

A spectacular woman

The other, a design that he used to interpret Believe, one of the most enduring songs in the popularity list of Billboard in 1998: a body with transparencies nude, crystals and diamonds that left little to the imagination.

The Icon of the year



After finishing his presentation, everyone present gave him a standing ovation, and then received his award from Gwen Stefani.

Well, I've done what I've wanted to do since I was four years old and I've done it for 53 years, it's not something to applaud. Yesterday I turned 71 and I can still make five-minute plates. I want to thank my mom, because when she was very small, she told me that she would never be the smartest, or the most beautiful, or the most talented, but she said it would be special. And then I met Sony and he told me the same thing. And there's nothing in me that would make people believe that I was special - Cher.

Accompanied by her son Chaz Bono, Cher wanted to thank the unconditional support of her fans, after a career of six decades, with a successful television program (The Sony & Cher Comedy Hour), many incredible albums, transcendental films and numerous awards.



I think luck has a lot to do after my success.



Watch your thanks speech

Note: to see the translation, choose settings, subtitles, automatic and then the language you want.

Cher Absolutely Slays 2017 Billboard Music Awards Performance Receives Icon Award (September 2020)


Top

Cher wird als Ikone des Jahres ausgezeichnet und beeindruckt mit ihren Outfits bei den Billboard Awards 2017

Eine der umstrittensten Figuren in der Unterhaltungsindustrie ist die amerikanische Sängerin Cherilyn Sarkisian, besser bekannt als Cher, der mit 71 Jahren die Auszeichnung "Ikone des Jahres" für die Auslieferung des Billboard Music Awards Früher in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Cher warf das Haus aus dem Fenster und beeindruckte alle mit ihrer beeindruckenden Stimme und zwei gewagten Kleidern mit Transparenzen. Nachdem er sich mehr als 15 Jahre von den Bühnen ferngehalten hatte, spielte der Star zwei seiner Klassiker: Wenn ich die Zeit zurückdrehen könnte und Glaube.

Sieht toll aus

Der erste Kleiderschrank wurde von dem inspiriert, den er 1989 für die Aufnahme des Videos von trug Wenn ich die Zeit zurückdrehen könntea Körper Durchscheinendes Schwarz und eine Lederjacke.

Eine spektakuläre Frau

Der andere, ein Entwurf, den er zu interpretieren pflegte Glaube, einer der beständigsten Songs in der Beliebtheitsliste von Plakatwand im Jahr 1998: a Körper mit Folien nackt, Kristalle und Diamanten, die wenig der Fantasie überlassen.

Die Ikone des Jahres

Nach Abschluss seiner Präsentation gab ihm jeder Anwesende stehende Ovationen und erhielt dann seine Auszeichnung von Gwen Stefani.

Nun, ich habe getan, was ich tun wollte, seit ich vier Jahre alt war, und ich habe es 53 Jahre lang getan, es ist nichts, was ich beklatschen sollte. Gestern war ich 71 Jahre alt und ich kann immer noch fünf Minuten Teller machen. Ich möchte meiner Mutter danken, denn als sie sehr klein war, sagte sie mir, dass sie niemals die klügste, schönste oder talentierteste sein würde, aber sie sagte, dass es etwas Besonderes wäre. Und dann traf ich Sony und er erzählte mir das Gleiche. Und nichts in mir lässt die Leute glauben, dass ich etwas Besonderes bin - Cher.

In Begleitung ihres Sohnes Chaz Bono bedankte sich Cher bei ihr für die bedingungslose Unterstützung FansNach einer Karriere von sechs Jahrzehnten mit einer erfolgreichen Fernsehsendung (Die Sony & Cher Comedy Hour), viele unglaubliche Alben, transzendentale Filme und zahlreiche Auszeichnungen.

Ich denke, nach meinem Erfolg hat das Glück viel zu tun.

Achte auf deine Dankesrede

Hinweis: Um die Übersetzung zu sehen, wählen Sie Einstellungen, Untertitel, Automatisch und dann die gewünschte Sprache.

(Die letzte Vorlesung) Last Lecture by Randy Pausch Sept 2007 (August 2019)


Top