CDMX, the second most polluted in the world

post-title

You can not breathe in Mexico City, and you can not to the degree that inhabitants of the megaurbe have considered that the day will come when they will have to use anti-pollution masks to go out, because maybe that will be the only option.

For the first time in history, the country's capital, one of the most populated cities in the world, ranks as the second most polluted city on the planet, just shy of Beijing, China. The Aztec city registers in the most recent measurement a score of 866 in the quality index, only surpassed by the Orientals who have 999; in the list follow India, with 449 and South Africa, with 319.



The journalist Enrique Acevedo of Univision Noctura Edition affirmed and verified that throughout the current week, the presence of carbon dioxide (CO2) in the atmosphere reached for the first time in the history of humanity in Mexico the figure exceeded 415 parts per million.

The Air Quality Index (AQI) is based on five indicators of atmospheric pollution, which are ground-level ozone, particulate pollution, carbon monoxide, sulfur dioxide, and carbon dioxide. nitrogen dioxide.

Acevedo warned that what is happening now are the first effects of climate change in urban areas because there is no effective plan to counteract pollution in all areas.



The environmental contingency is so serious that the population was asked not to do any outdoor activity, as it can cause serious health problems; in the case of children and older adults, more care must be taken, since they are the most vulnerable when breathing contaminated air, even the suspension of classes was determined for two days (Thursday and Friday) in most of the school levels. To make matters worse, pollution is not exclusive to CDMX: it has also impacted 11 other states.

Cities with record numbers

Important cities worldwide have also faced environmental contingencies in recent years, such as Beijing, Bogota and France.

The capital of China in 2015 for the first time in its history had two red alerts for its air pollution, before which the authorities decreed that half of the vehicles did not circulate and as a consequence the schedule of public transport had to be extended.



In South America, in Bogot√°, Colombia, the Secretariat of the Environment, the Metropolitan Area and the Early Warning System (SIATA) decreed that only some vehicles and motorcyclists could circulate, due to the high levels of pollutants in the environment.

Paris, France is not off the map, when particles that exceed 50 micrograms are present, the use of vehicles is suspended and last April the figure was reached, according to what was published by the European Environment Agency (EEA, by its acronym in English).

Mexico City's Air Pollution Problem (April 2021)


Top

CDMX, der am zweithäufigsten verschmutzte der Welt

post-title

Sie können in Mexiko-Stadt nicht atmen, und Sie können nicht in dem Maße atmen, wie die Einwohner der Megaurbe angenommen haben, dass der Tag kommen wird, an dem sie zum Ausgehen Umweltschutzmasken verwenden müssen, denn vielleicht ist dies die einzige Option.

Zum ersten Mal in der Geschichte zählt die Hauptstadt des Landes, eine der bevölkerungsreichsten Städte der Welt, zu den am zweithäufigsten verschmutzten Städten der Welt, nur knapp hinter Peking (China). Die aztekische Stadt verzeichnet bei der letzten Messung einen Wert von 866 im Qualitätsindex, der nur von den Orientalen mit 999 übertroffen wurde. In der Liste folgen Indien mit 449 und Südafrika mit 319.

Der Journalist Enrique Acevedo von Univision Noctura Edition bekräftigte und bestätigte, dass die Anwesenheit von Kohlendioxid (CO2) in der Atmosphäre in Mexiko zum ersten Mal in der Geschichte der Menschheit 415 überschritten hat Teile pro Million.

Der Luftqualitätsindex (AQI) basiert auf fünf Indikatoren für die Luftverschmutzung: bodennahes Ozon, Partikelverschmutzung, Kohlenmonoxid, Schwefeldioxid und Kohlendioxid. Stickstoffdioxid.

Acevedo warnte vor den ersten Auswirkungen des Klimawandels in städtischen Gebieten, da es keinen wirksamen Plan gibt, um der Verschmutzung in allen Gebieten entgegenzuwirken.

Die Umweltverschmutzung ist so ernst, dass die Bevölkerung aufgefordert wurde, keine Aktivitäten im Freien durchzuführen, da dies zu ernsthaften Gesundheitsproblemen führen kann. Bei Kindern und älteren Erwachsenen ist mehr Vorsicht geboten, da sie beim Einatmen kontaminierter Luft am anfälligsten sind. Sogar die Unterbrechung des Unterrichts für zwei Tage (Donnerstag und Freitag) wurde in den meisten Schulstufen festgelegt. Erschwerend kommt hinzu, dass die Umweltverschmutzung nicht nur für CDMX gilt, sondern auch für elf andere Staaten.

Städte mit Rekordzahlen

Wichtige Städte weltweit waren in den letzten Jahren auch mit Umweltproblemen konfrontiert, beispielsweise Peking, Bogota und Frankreich.

Die Hauptstadt Chinas hatte 2015 zum ersten Mal in ihrer Geschichte zwei rote Warnungen für ihre Luftverschmutzung, vor denen die Behörden verfügten, dass die Hälfte der Fahrzeuge nicht im Verkehr war, und infolgedessen musste der Zeitplan für den öffentlichen Verkehr erweitert werden.

In Südamerika, in Bogotá, Kolumbien, verfügten das Sekretariat für Umwelt, Ballungsraum und Frühwarnsystem (SIATA), dass aufgrund des hohen Schadstoffgehalts in der Umwelt nur einige Fahrzeuge und Motorradfahrer in Verkehr gebracht werden dürfen.

Paris, Frankreich, ist nicht von der Landkarte verschwunden. Wenn Partikel vorhanden sind, die 50 Mikrogramm überschreiten, wird die Verwendung von Fahrzeugen ausgesetzt und im April letzten Jahres wurde die Zahl laut einer Veröffentlichung der Europäischen Umweltagentur (EUA) von ... erreicht sein Akronym in Englisch).

DC 10 Aeroméxico/ DC 8 ASA/DC 10 Biman 1992/93 (September 2019)


Top