Can you imagine what Disney princesses would look like with a normal waist? This is the result

post-title

Disney classics are fantastic stories that, although they include messages for young people, promote unreal images, especially for women.

The creative arts Emmy Award winner, Loryn Brantz, decided it would be good to challenge the unhealthy bodies that are promoted by the Disney princesses, giving them a waistline with more real lines, which are seen in everyday life.

When we are children we do not realize that these images that appear in the media affect us, but they definitely do, Brantz mentioned for the Huffington Post. The media have the possibility to change the way women are seen and how they see themselves. They should start taking responsibility. It only took me a couple of minutes in the design to make those princess' waists less extreme, and they still look beautiful and magical.



Although he said he has always loved Disney movies, Loryn said he had problems with his body image. He made the decision to draw these female characters after seeing Frozen: Although I loved the movie, I was horrified to see that the designs of the female bodies have not changed. I think the animation industry has more responsibility, because the characters are created by men, and that contributes to the designs are not provided.

Jasmine

Ariel



dawn

Pocahontas

Elsa

Belle

Disney Princesses With Real Body Types Actually Look...Normal! (January 2021)


Top

Können Sie sich vorstellen, wie Disney-Prinzessinnen mit einer normalen Taille aussehen würden? Das ist das Ergebnis

post-title

Disney-Klassiker sind fantastische Geschichten, die, obwohl sie Botschaften für junge Menschen enthalten, irreale Bilder fördern, insbesondere für Frauen.

Der Emmy-Preisträger für kreative Künste, Loryn Brantz, entschied, dass es gut wäre, die ungesunden Körper, die von den Disney-Prinzessinnen beworben werden, herauszufordern und ihnen eine Taille mit realeren Linien zu geben, die im Alltag zu sehen sind.

Als wir Kinder sind, merken wir nicht, dass diese Bilder, die in den Medien erscheinen, uns betreffen, aber definitiv, wie Brantz für die Huffington Post erwähnte. Die Medien haben die Möglichkeit, die Art und Weise zu verändern, wie Frauen gesehen werden und wie sie sich selbst sehen. Sie sollten anfangen, Verantwortung zu übernehmen. Ich brauchte nur ein paar Minuten, um die Taillen dieser Prinzessin weniger extrem zu machen, und sie sehen immer noch wunderschön und magisch aus.

Obwohl er sagte, er habe Disney-Filme immer geliebt, sagte Loryn, er habe Probleme mit seinem Körperbild. Er traf die Entscheidung, diese weiblichen Figuren nach dem Sehen zu zeichnen Gefroren: Obwohl ich den Film liebte, war ich entsetzt zu sehen, dass sich das Design der weiblichen Körper nicht geändert hat. Ich denke, die Animationsbranche hat mehr Verantwortung, weil die Charaktere von Männern geschaffen werden und das trägt dazu bei, dass die Designs nicht zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

Jasmin

Ariel

Aurora

Pocahontas

Elsa

Belle

The Great Gildersleeve: Leroy's Pet Pig / Leila's Party / New Neighbor Rumson Bullard (Dezember 2019)


Top