Biting your nails could be a characteristic of perfectionists

post-title

According to a new study from the University of Montreal, Canada, which deals with repetitive behaviors focused on the body, actions such as biting the nails, cutting the skin or pulling the eyelashes could be characteristics of people who tend to be impatient, get bored or frustrated easily

Kieron OConnor, professor of Psychiatry at the institution and head of the study, believes that individuals with this type of behavior can be perfectionists, which means that they can not relax and perform tasks a rhythm. normal.



The study included 24 people with a tendency to repetitive behavior centered on the body and 23 more without such habit; The first ones reported their need to practice one of the behaviors indicated in the boredom / frustration conditions to which they were subjected.

Likewise, they presented significantly higher scores in the non-adaptive planning style, directly related to the regulation of emotions.

The advisable thing is to look for another way to release that repressed energy and, above all, to be tolerant in situations that can not be controlled.

9 Signs You're Much Smarter Than You Think (April 2021)


Top

Nägelkauen könnte ein Merkmal von Perfektionisten sein

post-title

Laut einer neuen Studie der Universität von Montreal, Kanada, die sich mit sich wiederholenden, auf den Körper konzentrierenden Verhaltensweisen befasst, könnten Handlungen wie Nägelbeißen, Hautschneiden oder Wimpernziehen Merkmale von Menschen sein, die dazu neigen, ungeduldig zu sein. sich leicht langweilen oder frustrieren

Kieron OConnor, Professor für Psychiatrie an der Einrichtung und Leiter der Studie, glaubt, dass Personen mit dieser Art von Verhalten Perfektionisten sein können, was bedeutet, dass sie sich nicht entspannen und Aufgaben im Rhythmus ausführen können. normal.

Die Studie umfasste 24 Personen mit einer Tendenz zu repetitivem Verhalten, das sich auf den Körper konzentriert, und 23 weitere Personen ohne solche Angewohnheiten. Die ersten berichteten von der Notwendigkeit, eines der Verhaltensweisen zu üben, die sich aus den Langeweile- / Frustrationszuständen ergaben, denen sie ausgesetzt waren.

Ebenso zeigten sie im nicht adaptiven Planungsstil signifikant höhere Werte, die in direktem Zusammenhang mit der Regulierung von Emotionen standen.

Es ist ratsam, nach einem anderen Weg zu suchen, um diese unterdrückte Energie freizusetzen und vor allem in unkontrollierbaren Situationen tolerant zu sein.

Hochsensibilität und Burnout Video (Dezember 2019)


Top