Being sleepy all the time could be a symptom of Alzheimer's

post-title

We usually wake up at six in the morning to start our school or work routine; therefore, after 10:00 a.m. we want to take one or several naps. This situation is quite common and may not have anything special to the naked eye, but when the desire and sensation of sleep last for hours, even days, it could be a warning signal.

According to a study published in the scientific journal JAMA Neurology, in which more than 2,900 people were studied, feeling excessively sleepy during the day doubled the chances of developing Alzheimer's.



In the study conducted by experts at the Mayo Clinic in Minnesota, United States, it is claimed that excessive daytime sleepiness is associated with an increase in the accumulation of amyloids. (Amyloid: protein that Alzheimer's disease accumulates in the brain and strangle to nerve cells).

This means that people with drowsiness or excessive sleep during the day are more vulnerable to the pathological changes associated with Alzheimer's.

When you sleep, your brain eliminates the unnecessary deposits of amyloids for the proper functioning of memory, but when you do not have a good night's sleep the amyloids accumulate and cause irreversible damage.



Participants who reported daytime sleepiness had more amyloid deposits compared to those who were not very sleepy during the day.

Maintaining a stable sleep cycle is paramount, otherwise you will attract a series of problems to your health. You will accumulate amyloids in the brain, you will mess up the production of neurotransmitters such as serotonin and dopamine and your mood will not be the best. Therefore, the ideal is to sleep seven to eight hours a day.

Alzheimer’s Disease and Sleep Patterns (April 2021)


Top

Immer müde zu sein, könnte ein Symptom für Alzheimer sein

post-title

Wir stehen normalerweise um sechs Uhr morgens auf, um mit der Schule oder der Arbeit zu beginnen. daher nach 10:00 Uhr wir wollen ein oder mehrere Nickerchen machen. Diese Situation ist weit verbreitet und mag für das bloße Auge nichts Besonderes sein, aber wenn der Wunsch und das Gefühl des Schlafes stunden- oder tagelang anhalten, könnte dies ein Warnsignal sein.

Laut einer im Fachjournal veröffentlichten Studie JAMA NeurologyDas übermäßige Müdigkeitsgefühl während des Tages, in dem mehr als 2.900 Personen untersucht wurden, verdoppelte die Wahrscheinlichkeit, an Alzheimer zu erkranken.



In der von Experten der Mayo Clinic in Minnesota, USA, durchgeführten Studie wird behauptet, dass übermäßige Tagesmüdigkeit mit einer Zunahme der Amyloidansammlung verbunden ist. (Amyloid: Protein, das die Alzheimer-Krankheit im Gehirn ansammelt und erwürgen Nervenzellen).

Dies bedeutet, dass Menschen mit Schläfrigkeit oder übermäßigem Schlaf tagsüber anfälliger für die mit Alzheimer verbundenen pathologischen Veränderungen sind.

Wenn Sie schlafen, beseitigt Ihr Gehirn die unnötigen Ablagerungen von Amyloiden für die ordnungsgemäße Funktion des Gedächtnisses. Wenn Sie jedoch nicht gut schlafen, sammeln sich die Amyloide an und verursachen irreversible Schäden.



Teilnehmer, die über Tagesmüdigkeit berichteten, hatten mehr Amyloidablagerungen als Teilnehmer, die tagsüber nicht sehr müde waren.

Die Aufrechterhaltung eines stabilen Schlafzyklus ist von größter Bedeutung, da Sie ansonsten eine Reihe von gesundheitlichen Problemen haben. Sie werden Amyloide im Gehirn ansammeln, Sie werden die Produktion von Neurotransmittern wie Serotonin und Dopamin durcheinander bringen und Ihre Stimmung wird nicht die beste sein. Ideal ist es daher, sieben bis acht Stunden am Tag zu schlafen.

Schlafmangel und seine Folgen | Gut zu wissen (Dezember 2020)


Top