Becca Longo could be the first woman to play for the NFL; you have to see her kicking the ball

If you listen: 1.80 centimeters in height, 63 kilos, blond hair at mid-back, penetrating gaze and hips of heart attack, probably the last thing that comes to your mind is a football player, right? However, we have news for you, Becca Longo obtained a grant to play college football in the United States and maybe, could become the first woman to play in the NFL.

Longo seeks to transcend to one day play in a professional team. This young student who will play for Adams State University of Colorado is giving us a lesson in female empowerment that we all need to follow.

Meet the girl with the steel leg



Two months ago, Longo received a soccer scholarship to play at Adams State in Colorado. However, she is not the first woman to play college football, in the '90s, Liz Heaston played for Willamette University. But apparently, Longo has more talent, with his foot can kick more than 50 yards, when the regular is 45 yards.

Tim Rosenbach, exquarterback of the NFL and coach Adams said to Bleacher Report:

If you have determination, anyone can play soccer, regardless of their gender. Longo has great precision and a powerful kick that makes her a strong athlete.

Becca has always been an athlete



He started playing football at nine years of age, but he also became a basketball star during high school. Now, in the suffocating heat of her personal trainer Alex Zendejas' gym, Becca prepares to become the best kicker in American football.

During the trainings, Longo wears a light shirt, but in the university he will have to wear a protective gear and kick hard, that's why he practices how to kick different types of balls, besides doing exercises that make him more resistant. Your coach says:

It is rare for a kicker to adjust quickly to the exercises, but it only took a week, that only shows that Becca is different, very different.

Longo could become the first player in the NFL



Due to the hard contact, Longo plays the kicker position to stay out of the way of the offensive line. And despite what some might think, Zendejas says that being a kicker is like any other position in football, since it requires work and a huge amount of practice.

Becca's position requires great responsibility, as she is in charge of kicking field goals, making extra points and kicking off.

If Becca does a great job in the university championships, she could be signed by an NFL team and become the first woman to play a male-dominated sport.

What if soccer does not work?

Although her dream is to belong to an NFL team, Becca has a plan B in case it does not work: she will try to try her luck in the WNBA, the women's basketball league in the country, since she also plays with the basketball team of the Adams University.

Becca Longo Could Be the FIRST Woman Ever to Play in the NFL (September 2020)


Top

Becca Longo könnte die erste Frau sein, die für die NFL spielt. du musst sehen, wie sie den Ball tritt

Wenn Sie zuhören: 1,80 Zentimeter groß, 63 Kilo schwer, blondes Haar in der Mitte des Rückens, durchdringender Blick und Herzinfarkt. Vielleicht fällt Ihnen als letztes ein Fußballspieler ein, oder? Wir haben jedoch Neuigkeiten für Sie, Becca Longo hat ein Stipendium für das College Football in den USA erhalten und könnte vielleicht die erste Frau werden, die in der NFL spielt.

Longo strebt danach, nicht mehr nur in einem professionellen Team zu spielen. Diese junge Studentin, die für die Adams State University of Colorado spielt, gibt uns eine Lektion in weiblicher Befähigung, der wir alle folgen müssen.

Treffen Sie das Mädchen mit dem Stahlbein

Vor zwei Monaten erhielt Longo ein Fußballstipendium für den Adams State in Colorado. Sie ist jedoch nicht die erste Frau, die College-Football spielt. In den 90er Jahren spielte Liz Heaston für die Willamette University. Aber anscheinend hat Longo mehr Talent, mit seinem Fuß kann er mehr als 50 Meter treten, wenn der Stammspieler 45 Meter ist.

Tim Rosenbach, Exquarterback der NFL und Trainer Adams sagte zu Bleacher-Bericht:

Wenn Sie entschlossen sind, kann jeder Fußball spielen, unabhängig von seinem Geschlecht. Longo hat große Präzision und einen kraftvollen Tritt, der sie zu einer starken Athletin macht.

Becca war schon immer ein Athlet

Er begann mit neun Jahren Fußball zu spielen, wurde aber auch während der High School ein Basketballstar. In der drückenden Hitze ihres Personal Trainers Alex Zendejas bereitet sich Becca darauf vor, der beste Kicker des amerikanischen Fußballs zu werden.

Während des Trainings trägt Longo ein leichtes Hemd, aber in der Universität muss er eine Schutzausrüstung tragen und hart treten, deshalb übt er, wie man verschiedene Arten von Bällen tritt, und macht Übungen, die ihn widerstandsfähiger machen. Ihr Trainer sagt:

Es ist selten, dass sich ein Kicker schnell an die Übungen gewöhnt, aber es dauerte nur eine Woche, was nur zeigt, dass Becca anders ist, sehr unterschiedlich.

Longo könnte der erste Spieler in der NFL werden

Aufgrund des harten Kontakts spielt Longo die Kicker-Position, um der Offensivlinie aus dem Weg zu gehen. Und trotz allem, was manche denken, ist Zendejas der Meinung, dass es wie jede andere Position im Fußball ist, ein Kicker zu sein, da dies Arbeit und eine Menge Übung erfordert.

Beccas Position erfordert große Verantwortung, da sie dafür zuständig ist, die Tore des Feldes zu schießen, Extrapunkte zu erzielen und loszulegen.

Wenn Becca bei den Universitätsmeisterschaften großartige Arbeit leistet, könnte sie von einem NFL-Team verpflichtet werden und die erste Frau sein, die eine von Männern dominierte Sportart ausübt.

Was ist, wenn Fußball nicht funktioniert?

Obwohl ihr Traum ist, einer NFL-Mannschaft anzugehören, hat Becca einen Plan B, falls es nicht klappt: Sie wird versuchen, ihr Glück in der WNBA, der Frauenbasketballliga des Landes, zu versuchen, da sie auch mit der Basketballmannschaft der Nationalmannschaft spielt Adams Universität.

The Great Gildersleeve: House Hunting / Leroy's Job / Gildy Makes a Will (August 2019)


Top