All that glitters, the new series inspired by the rivalry between Anna Wintour and Tina Brown

post-title

After watching the movie The Devil Wears Prada, the whole world wanted to know more details about the world of glamor, the edition of a famous magazine and of course, who was Anna Wintour. Fortunately, there are people who have listened to our pleas and announced that the series that tells the life of the famous editor of the magazine will soon be taken to the screen. Vogue.

The television channel Bravo is in charge of creating All that Glitters, a series based on the 1994 novel Newhouse by Thomas Maier, who will narrate the rivalry between two of the most important women in the fashion industry: Anna Wintour and Tina Brown.

Who the hell is Anna Wintour?



Anna Wintour is known for her great talent in the publishing world and, of course, for directing since 1988 the famous fashion magazine Vogue. Although she is also known for her cold way of being, she always wears black glasses at any event because she does not like anyone to see her reactions. Some of her colleagues have nicknamed her Nuclear Wintour, due to the demanding and demanding that it is with its employees, some of them can not even speak to you unless it is strictly necessary.

Now do you understand why Miranda Priestly was so cold with Andy? The story of the film is based, in large part, on the lifestyle of Anna Wintour, but apparently one hour and 50 minutes were not enough to tell her all her life.



All that Glitters

The producers Gale Hurd and Judith Verno of Universal Cable Productions will be in charge of financing all the production of the series called All that Glitters, which tells the story of Anna Wintour's life and the rivalry that she has maintained since 1990 with Tina Brown, renowned journalist and editor of important media such as The New Yorker.

Unfortunately we still do not know who will be the protagonists, however, we know that the plot will talk about two women who seek to make their way in an industry that is run by men driven by greed and betrayal. Both will fight to change the world around them through their great instinct for fashion, luxury and business.

Reading by Fred Moten, 5.3.16 (September 2020)


Top

All das glänzt, die neue Serie, inspiriert von der Rivalität zwischen Anna Wintour und Tina Brown

post-title

Nach dem Ansehen des Films Der Teufel kleidet Mode, die ganze Welt wollte mehr Details über die Welt von wissen Glamour, die Ausgabe eines berühmten Magazins und natürlich von Anna Wintour. Glücklicherweise gibt es Leute, die unseren Bitten zugehört und angekündigt haben, dass die Serie, die das Leben des berühmten Herausgebers des Magazins erzählt, bald auf die Leinwand gebracht wird. Vogue.

Der Fernsehsender Bravo ist verantwortlich für die Erstellung Alles was glänzt, eine Serie, die auf dem Roman von 1994 basiert Newhouse von Thomas Maier, der die Rivalität zwischen zwei der wichtigsten Frauen der Modebranche schildert: Anna Wintour und Tina Brown.

Wer zur Hölle ist Anna Wintour?

Anna Wintour ist bekannt für ihr großes Talent in der Verlagswelt und natürlich für die Regie des berühmten Modemagazins seit 1988 Vogue. Obwohl sie auch für ihre kalte Art bekannt ist, trägt sie auf jeden Fall immer eine schwarze Brille, weil sie es nicht mag, wenn jemand ihre Reaktionen sieht. Einige ihrer Kollegen haben sie mit einem Spitznamen versehen KernwinterAufgrund der hohen Anforderungen, die an die Mitarbeiter gestellt werden, können einige von ihnen nicht einmal mit Ihnen sprechen, es sei denn, dies ist unbedingt erforderlich.

Verstehst du jetzt, warum Miranda Priestly so kalt mit Andy war? Die Geschichte des Films basiert zu einem großen Teil auf dem Lebensstil von Anna Wintour, aber anscheinend reichten eine Stunde und 50 Minuten nicht aus, um ihr ihr ganzes Leben zu erzählen.

Alles was glänzt

Die Produzenten Gale Hurd und Judith Verno von Universelle Kabelproduktionen wird für die Finanzierung der gesamten Produktion der genannten Serie verantwortlich sein Alles was glänzt, die die Geschichte von Anna Wintours Leben und die Rivalität erzählt, die sie seit 1990 mit Tina Brown, der renommierten Journalistin und Herausgeberin wichtiger Medien wie Der New Yorker.

Leider wissen wir immer noch nicht, wer die Protagonisten sein werden, aber wir wissen, dass die Handlung von zwei Frauen handelt, die sich in einer Branche durchsetzen wollen, die von Männern geführt wird, die von Gier und Verrat getrieben werden. Beide werden kämpfen, um die Welt um sie herum durch ihren großen Instinkt für Mode, Luxus und Business zu verändern.

Hell's Kitchen - Season 2, Episode 10 [S02E10] (August 2019)


Top