AIDS cases triple in millennial generation

post-title

In Mexico, every day 33 people are infected with the Acquired Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV), which causes the Acquired Immunodeficiency Syndrome (AIDS), according to figures from the National Center for the Prevention of HIV and AIDS Control (Censida).

The issue is alarming, since in the well-known generation millennial the diagnoses of contagion have tripled, as reflected in statistics from the National Registry of AIDS Cases.

Breaking the information, from the period of 2010 to 2018 the number of young people between 15 and 24 years who were detected HIV grew by 284 percent. Only in 2018, it was taken into account 6,274 new cases detected by sexual transmission and to this we must add the situations that are not registered.



With this panorama, in Mexico 60.5 percent of reported cases correspond to young people between 20 and 34 years, who are identified as millennials.

It is estimated that approximately 220,000 people with HIV live in the Mexican Republic, of whom about 75,000 do not know that they are carriers of the virus, as cases are often detected when the infection is advanced and manifests itself in serious health cases. such as weight loss, respiratory and intestinal infections, among other damages.

A report from 2018 issued by the United Nations Children's Fund (Unicef) states that surveys indicate that adolescents do not have much information or knowledge about HIV and the danger of not protecting themselves when having sex.



For its part, the educational project InfoSIDA in its article HIV and children and adolescents maintains that a very important risk factor to consider is that the consumption of alcoholic beverages and the use of drugs are an important trigger to acquire the disease, because are under their effects can fall into risky behaviors such as sex without a condom.

In 2017, 4 thousand 720 people died as a result of this condition according to data from the National Center for the Prevention and Control of HIV and AIDS. It is worth mentioning that in 1983 the first case of this condition was detected in Mexico.

When a person becomes infected with HIV the virus attacks and weakens the immune system. As time passes, infections and cancers that can be deadly are contracted. When this happens the disease is called AIDS. The virus is transmitted from one individual to another through certain fluids: blood, semen, breast milk that come into contact with the mouth or the female and male reproductive system, a damaged tissue or an injection.



HIV is the virus that causes AIDS. When a person becomes infected with HIV it attacks and weakens the immune system; As it weakens, the person is at risk of getting infections and cancers that can be deadly. When this happens the disease is called AIDS. Once a person has the virus, it remains in the body for life.

Dementia is preventable through lifestyle. Start now. | Max Lugavere | TEDxVeniceBeach (April 2021)


Top

AIDS-Fälle verdreifachen sich in der tausendjährigen Generation

post-title

In Mexiko infizieren sich täglich 33 Menschen mit dem Acquired Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV), das das Acquired Immunodeficiency Syndrome (AIDS) verursacht, nach Angaben des Nationalen Zentrums zur Prävention der HIV- und AIDS-Bekämpfung (Censida).

Das Problem ist alarmierend, da in der bekannten Generation tausendjährig Die Ansteckungsdiagnosen haben sich verdreifacht, wie aus Statistiken des Nationalen Registers für AIDS-Fälle hervorgeht.

Die Zahl der Jugendlichen zwischen 15 und 24 Jahren, bei denen HIV festgestellt wurde, stieg von 2010 bis 2018 um 284 Prozent. Erst im Jahr 2018 wurden 6.274 neue Fälle berücksichtigt, die durch sexuelle Übertragung aufgedeckt wurden, und dazu müssen die nicht registrierten Situationen hinzugefügt werden.

Mit diesem Panorama entsprechen in Mexiko 60,5 Prozent der gemeldeten Fälle jungen Menschen zwischen 20 und 34 Jahren, die als identifiziert werden Millennials.

Schätzungen zufolge leben ungefähr 220.000 Menschen mit HIV in der mexikanischen Republik, von denen etwa 75.000 nicht wissen, dass sie Träger des Virus sind, da Fälle häufig im fortgeschrittenen Stadium der Infektion erkannt werden und sich in schweren Gesundheitsstörungen äußern. wie Gewichtsverlust, Infektionen der Atemwege und des Darms, unter anderem Schäden.

Ein Bericht des Kinderhilfswerks der Vereinten Nationen (Unicef) aus dem Jahr 2018 besagt, dass Umfragen belegen, dass Jugendliche nicht viel über HIV wissen und dass die Gefahr besteht, sich beim Sex nicht zu schützen.

Das Bildungsprojekt InfoSIDA in seinem Artikel HIV und Kinder und Jugendliche vertritt die Ansicht, dass ein sehr wichtiger Risikofaktor darin besteht, dass der Konsum alkoholischer Getränke und der Konsum von Drogen ein wichtiger Auslöser für den Erwerb der Krankheit sind, weil Unter ihren Auswirkungen kann es zu riskanten Verhaltensweisen wie Sex ohne Kondom kommen.

2017 starben nach Angaben des Nationalen Zentrums für die Prävention und Kontrolle von HIV und AIDS 4000 720 Menschen an den Folgen dieser Krankheit. Erwähnenswert ist, dass 1983 der erste Fall dieses Zustands in Mexiko festgestellt wurde.

Wenn eine Person mit HIV infiziert wird, greift das Virus das Immunsystem an und schwächt es. Mit der Zeit werden tödliche Infektionen und Krebserkrankungen übertragen. In diesem Fall spricht man von AIDS. Das Virus wird durch bestimmte Flüssigkeiten von einem Individuum auf ein anderes übertragen: Blut, Sperma, Muttermilch, die mit dem Mund oder dem weiblichen und männlichen Fortpflanzungssystem in Kontakt kommen, ein beschädigtes Gewebe oder eine Injektion.

HIV ist das Virus, das AIDS verursacht. Wenn eine Person mit HIV infiziert wird, greift sie das Immunsystem an und schwächt es; Da es schwächer wird, besteht für die Person das Risiko, Infektionen und Krebs zu bekommen, die tödlich sein können. In diesem Fall spricht man von AIDS. Sobald eine Person das Virus hat, bleibt es lebenslang im Körper.

IMPACTANTE ???? SIDA un paso adelante Fuego en la sangre,NATGEO,DOCUMENTAL,VIDEO,SIDA DOCUMENTAL,VIH (November 2019)


Top