Adele goes to support for the fire in the Greenfell tower that left more than 30 dead and 79 injured

post-title

A new tragedy hits London, England: the Grenfell residential building burst into flames on the night of June 14, at least 30 people died and about 79 were injured, of which 24 are hospitalized and 12 of them remain in a state critical.

Six bodies have been recovered from the building, and the rest remains in the tower due to the risk of entering the building. The responsible official assures that until now nothing has been confirmed that suggests that the fire was intentional. For the moment, the priority is to rescue and identify the victims. Here all you need to know until the moment of the tragic night of Wednesday that the city lived.



More than 200 firefighters battled the fire

However, this was not enough, the tower was quickly devoured by fire; desperate people asked for help and used flashlights or cell phones to send rescue signals from the windows of the building.

Witnesses claim to have seen residents jumping from the 24-story building, as well as people throwing babies and children through the windows in an attempt to save the children.

London demands justice for possible negligence

Neighbors of the building assure that at no time was a fire alarm heard. Nor is it known what happened to the emergency protocols in place or where the automatic water sprinklers and fire extinguishers were.



Tension grows and protesters demand answers

The police have initiated a thorough investigation into the cause of the fire and it is estimated that the authorities will take months to identify the victims since the fire reached up to one thousand degrees centigrade.

The singer Adele appeared to comfort the victims

The London star was captured by an Instagram user offering help, embracing and comforting relatives of the victims. Between crying and despair, the singer and her husband Simon Konecki, remained in the place of the catastrophe for a couple of hours.

Queen Elizabeth and Prince William visited the shelters



The 91-year-old monarch visited the victims housed at the local sports center in North Kensington west of the city. So far the official report is 30 people died.

Prison to those responsible

Within the investigations it is expected to determine the reasons that caused the fire and the reason why it spread so quickly. Right now there are several demonstrations under the cry Justice to Grenfell! and premier Theresa May is accused of evading responsibility after the tragedy.

Anger over London tower fire highlights class divisions (September 2020)


Top

Adele unterstützt das Feuer im Greenfell Tower, bei dem mehr als 30 Tote und 79 Verletzte zurückblieben

post-title

Eine neue Tragödie ereignet sich in London, England: Das Grenfell-Wohnhaus ging in der Nacht zum 14. Juni in Flammen auf, mindestens 30 Menschen starben und etwa 79 wurden verletzt, von denen 24 in ein Krankenhaus eingeliefert wurden und 12 in einem Zustand sind kritisch

Sechs Leichen wurden aus dem Gebäude geborgen und der Rest verbleibt im Turm, da die Gefahr besteht, dass sie das Gebäude betreten. Der zuständige Beamte versichert, dass bis jetzt nichts bestätigt wurde, was darauf hindeutet, dass der Brand beabsichtigt war. Vorerst geht es darum, die Opfer zu retten und zu identifizieren. Hier alles, was Sie bis zum Moment der tragischen Nacht des Mittwochs wissen müssen, dass die Stadt lebte.

Mehr als 200 Feuerwehrleute kämpften gegen das Feuer

Dies reichte jedoch nicht aus, der Turm wurde schnell vom Feuer verschlungen; verzweifelte Menschen baten um Hilfe und verwendeten Taschenlampen oder Handys, um Rettungssignale aus den Fenstern des Gebäudes zu senden.

Zeugen behaupten, Anwohner gesehen zu haben, die aus dem 24-stöckigen Gebäude gesprungen sind, sowie Menschen, die Babys und Kinder durch die Fenster werfen, um die Kinder zu retten.

London fordert Gerechtigkeit für mögliche Fahrlässigkeit

Die Nachbarn des Gebäudes versichern, dass zu keinem Zeitpunkt ein Feueralarm zu hören war. Es ist auch nicht bekannt, was mit den vorhandenen Notfallprotokollen passiert ist oder wo sich die automatischen Wassersprinkler und Feuerlöscher befanden.

Die Spannungen nehmen zu und die Demonstranten fordern Antworten

Die Polizei hat eine gründliche Untersuchung der Brandursache eingeleitet, und es wird geschätzt, dass die Behörden Monate brauchen werden, um die Opfer zu identifizieren, da der Brand eine Temperatur von bis zu tausend Grad Celsius erreicht hat.

Die Sängerin Adele schien die Opfer zu trösten

Der Londoner Star wurde von einem Instagram-Nutzer gefangen genommen, der Hilfe anbot und die Angehörigen der Opfer umarmte und tröstete. Zwischen Weinen und Verzweiflung blieben die Sängerin und ihr Ehemann Simon Konecki einige Stunden am Ort der Katastrophe.

Königin Elizabeth und Prinz William besuchten die Unterstände

Der 91-jährige Monarch besuchte die Opfer des örtlichen Sportzentrums in Nord-Kensington westlich der Stadt. Bisher sind dem offiziellen Bericht zufolge 30 Menschen gestorben.

Gefängnis für die Verantwortlichen

Im Rahmen der Untersuchungen wird erwartet, dass die Gründe, die das Feuer verursacht haben, und der Grund, warum es sich so schnell ausbreitet, ermittelt werden. Im Moment gibt es mehrere Demonstrationen unter dem Ruf Gerechtigkeit für Grenfell! und Ministerpräsidentin Theresa May wird vorgeworfen, sich nach der Tragödie der Verantwortung zu entziehen.

Adele - Hello - Auf Deutsch! (August 2019)


Top