Actress Edith González dies after fighting for years against cancer

post-title

After dealing with ovarian cancer in an advanced phase for more than three years, today Mexican actress Edith González died, known mainly for her participation in a significant number of soap operas as Wild Heart, Miss Barbara, Salome, Red Sky and many more.

Originally from the city of Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico, where she was born on December 10, 1964, Edith began her successful career at five years of age with a small intervention in the film The Miserables.

Due to her professionalism and multiple capacities, the dancer also stood out in the theater and, in recent years, as a jury of competition programs such as This is my style, Dancing for a Dream Y The kings of the track, in this last one it was rumored of a relapse of the actress by its disease.



Edith González catapulted his career in Televisa, a company for which he worked for more than 30 years, before retiring to join TV Azteca, where he worked as a specialist and judge of the program This is my style.

His daughter Constanza was born in 2004, when the blonde actress took a break in her professional life to dedicate herself fully to prepare the arrival of her first-born, whom she procreated with the politician Santiago Creel.

He married the economist Lorenzo Lazo in September 2010; the couple lost a child while still in their mother's womb at five months of gestation.



After her diagnosis in 2016, the actress underwent several treatments to fight ovarian cancer: major surgery, radiation, chemotherapy, but none managed to end the disease of grade IV - the most advanced - that finally took her life.

Edith Gonzalez, telenovela star, dies at 54 (April 2021)


Top

Schauspielerin Edith González stirbt nach jahrelangem Kampf gegen Krebs

post-title

Nachdem sich die mexikanische Schauspielerin Edith González mehr als drei Jahre lang in einer fortgeschrittenen Phase mit Eierstockkrebs befasst hatte, starb sie, vor allem bekannt durch ihre Teilnahme an einer Vielzahl von Seifenopern Wildes Herz, Doña Bárbara, Salome, Roter Himmel und viele mehr.

Die gebürtige Monterreyerin aus Nuevo León, Mexiko, wurde am 10. Dezember 1964 geboren und startete ihre erfolgreiche Karriere im Alter von fünf Jahren mit einer kleinen Intervention in den Film Die Elenden.

Aufgrund ihrer Professionalität und ihrer vielfältigen Fähigkeiten trat die Tänzerin auch im Theater und in den letzten Jahren als Jury von Wettbewerbsprogrammen wie Das ist mein Stil, Für einen Traum tanzen und Die Könige der Strecke, in diesem letzten wurde es von einem Rückfall der Schauspielerin durch seine Krankheit gemunkelt.

Edith González katapultierte seine Karriere in Televisa, einem Unternehmen, für das er mehr als 30 Jahre tätig war, bevor er sich zu TV Azteca zurückzog, wo er als Spezialist und Richter des Programms arbeitete Das ist mein Stil.

Seine Tochter Constanza wurde 2004 geboren, als die blonde Schauspielerin eine Pause in ihrem Berufsleben einlegte, um sich voll und ganz auf die Ankunft ihres Erstgeborenen vorzubereiten, den sie mit dem Politiker Santiago Creel zeugte.

Er heiratete im September 2010 den Ökonomen Lorenzo Lazo; Das Paar verlor ein Kind, als es noch fünf Monate im Mutterleib war.

Nach ihrer Diagnose im Jahr 2016 unterzog sich die Schauspielerin mehreren Behandlungen zur Bekämpfung des Eierstockkrebses: größere Operationen, Bestrahlung, Chemotherapie, aber keine schaffte es, die Krankheit der Stufe IV - die fortgeschrittenste - zu beenden, die ihr schließlich das Leben kostete.

Ermordeter Telenovela-Star beigesetzt (August 2019)


Top