A blind woman who is PREGNANT saw her baby for the first time in a 3D print

post-title

3D printing has opened thousands of opportunities for blind people to experience the world around them. A powerful example is the story of Tatiana Guerra, a future mother who, through a face printed by said technology, was able to see her son in her womb.

During pregnancy, ultrasounds allow parents and doctors to watch babies, and they are truly special moments. However, Tatiana, 30, would not have been able to see the ultrasound. She lost her sight at age 17, but with the help of a portable 3D printer provided by a Venezuelan advertising company and the famous brand of Huggies diapers, she was able to touch the face of her unborn child, whom she will call Murilo. .



Knowing Murilo

This moving mix of technology and love is part of a Huggies Brazil campaign called Knowing Murilo to provide other blind mothers with the same opportunity as Tatiana.

Tatiana Guerra thought she would never see her son

When I put my hand on my belly and feel its movements, it's like I have super powers and no one could hurt us

I am very happy to meet Murilo before he is born



Excited, Tatiana opened the package that her doctor gave her and read the message written in braille: I am your son. With a mixture of tears, laughter, surprise and gratitude, this blind mother passed her fingertips through 3D printing, knowing the features of her son Murilo.

Blind mor 3D-printer sin ufødte sønn (January 2021)


Top

Eine blinde Frau, die SCHWANGER ist, hat ihr Baby zum ersten Mal in einem 3D-Druck gesehen

post-title

Der 3D-Druck hat Blinden tausende Möglichkeiten eröffnet, die Welt um sie herum zu erleben. Ein wirkungsvolles Beispiel ist die Geschichte von Tatiana Guerra, einer zukünftigen Mutter, die durch ein mit dieser Technologie gedrucktes Gesicht in der Lage war, ihren Sohn im Mutterleib zu sehen.

Während der Schwangerschaft können Eltern und Ärzte mit Ultraschall Babys beobachten, und dies sind wirklich besondere Momente. Die 30-jährige Tatiana hätte den Ultraschall jedoch nicht sehen können. Mit 17 Jahren verlor sie ihr Augenlicht, doch mit Hilfe eines tragbaren 3D-Druckers einer venezolanischen Werbeagentur und der berühmten Marke Huggies konnte sie das Gesicht ihres ungeborenen Kindes berühren, das sie Murilo nennen wird. .

Murilo kennen

Diese bewegende Mischung aus Technologie und Liebe ist Teil einer Kampagne von Huggies Brazil mit dem Namen Knowing Murilo, um anderen blinden Müttern die gleichen Chancen wie Tatiana zu bieten.

Tatiana Guerra dachte, sie würde ihren Sohn niemals sehen

Wenn ich meine Hand auf meinen Bauch lege und seine Bewegungen spüre, ist es, als hätte ich Superkräfte und niemand könnte uns verletzen

Ich freue mich sehr, Murilo vor seiner Geburt kennenzulernen

Tatiana öffnete aufgeregt das Päckchen, das ihr der Arzt gegeben hatte, und las die Nachricht in Blindenschrift: Ich bin Ihr Sohn. Mit einer Mischung aus Tränen, Gelächter, Überraschung und Dankbarkeit fuhr diese blinde Mutter mit den Fingerspitzen durch den 3D-Druck und kannte die Merkmale ihres Sohnes Murilo.

Colleen Ballinger's Nursery Makeover! (Dezember 2019)


Top