8 Amazing and scientifically proven things to HAVE a HAPPY marriage

post-title

Finding and keeping the love of your life may seem like a game of chance: no matter how madly in love you may be, it is not a sufficient guarantee for a marriage to last.

We know that sex, trust and compassion, for example, are crucial to keeping a relationship alive, but you may not be aware of some surprising findings from science about what makes a marriage last.

1. Have a cheap wedding

It seems like a joke, but according to a study by Emory University in Atlanta, couples who have less expensive celebrations are more likely to stay together. So you know: blessing your marriage with a fairytale wedding is not important.



2. Love on-line

According to a study published in the National Academy of Sciences of the United States, couples who meet online have a lower divorce rate and report higher levels of marital satisfaction. It is a reason to meditate about the search for a spouse through Internet pages.

3. Not living in social networks

Are you posting your way to divorce on Facebook? According to a 2014 study from Boston University, the use of social networking sites is linked to an increase in marital dissatisfaction and increased divorce rates. They also found that, among the large consumers of social media, 32% thought of leaving their partner, compared to 16% of users who do not have a social network.



4. Watch movies together

According to a study published in the Journal of Consulting and Clinical Psychology, who watch movies together, stay together. This is due to the conversations that arise around the relationships that act the characters and that work as safe environments for couples, who think and speak critically about their own relationships.

5. Pay attention to the spouse, distracting himself with his comments

According to the psychologist John Gottman, when your partner interrupts your reading to teach you, for example, a meme What you saw on the Internet, is not only trying to make you laugh but wants your attention, and if you answer as always: Now no, I'm busy, you're hurting your relationship.



After studying these types of interactions between newly married couples and following them for six years, Gottman discovered that nine out of ten who remained married still paid attention to their partner during these small occasional interactions, while couples who divorced only They had paid attention to each other three times out of ten.

6. Use the word us during discussions

I love you is great, but we love each other is better. According to a study from the University of California, Berkeley, couples who used the word during conflicts were better able to resolve fights and suffered less stress because of it, compared to the couples that used me and you. The study found that a lower use of pronouns individual It is linked to a happy marriage.

7. Put your partner on a pedestal

Do you think your partner walks on water? So lean on that thought for life.

According to an investigation of the University of Buffalo, seeing your partner with eyes of love can be key in the preservation of their conjugal happiness. In the study, 222 couples were asked to rate their partner and themselves several times over the course of three years. The conclusion was that those who could enlarge the positive characteristics of their partners, are more likely to stay happy in their marriage.

8. Do things together that they like so much

You may think that sharing your leisure time with your partner is the most important thing in the world, however, the findings published in the Journal of Marriage and Family indicate that doing activities that one of the members of the couple does not like diminishes strongly his conjugal happiness. On the other hand, when couples are involved in activities that both enjoy, their conjugal happiness increases in the short and long term.

The researchers came to the conclusion that it is less important than you think that the two share the same activities that they are practicing as hobbies and that they enjoy so much.

11 Signs Your Love Will Last a Lifetime (January 2021)


Top

8 Erstaunliche und wissenschaftlich belegte Dinge, die eine glückliche Ehe ausmachen

post-title

Die Liebe deines Lebens zu finden und zu bewahren, mag wie ein Glücksspiel erscheinen: Egal, wie verrückt du in der Liebe bist, es ist keine ausreichende Garantie für die Dauer einer Ehe.

Wir wissen, dass Sex, Vertrauen und Mitgefühl zum Beispiel für die Aufrechterhaltung einer Beziehung von entscheidender Bedeutung sind, aber Sie sind sich möglicherweise einiger überraschender wissenschaftlicher Erkenntnisse darüber nicht bewusst, wie eine Ehe Bestand hat.

1. Haben Sie eine billige Hochzeit

Es scheint ein Scherz zu sein, aber laut einer Studie der Emory University in Atlanta bleiben Paare, die weniger teure Feste feiern, eher zusammen. Sie wissen also: Es ist nicht wichtig, Ihre Ehe mit einer Märchenhochzeit zu segnen.

2. Liebe online

Einer in der National Academy of Sciences der Vereinigten Staaten veröffentlichten Studie zufolge haben Paare, die sich online treffen, eine niedrigere Scheidungsrate und eine höhere Zufriedenheit mit der Ehe. Es ist ein Grund, über die Suche nach einem Ehepartner durch Internetseiten zu meditieren.

3. Nicht in sozialen Netzwerken leben

Veröffentlichen Sie Ihren Weg zur Scheidung auf Facebook? Laut einer Studie der Boston University aus dem Jahr 2014 ist die Nutzung sozialer Netzwerke mit einer Zunahme der Unzufriedenheit in der Ehe und einer Erhöhung der Scheidungsraten verbunden. Sie stellten auch fest, dass 32% der Großverbraucher von Social Media daran dachten, ihren Partner zu verlassen, verglichen mit 16% der Nutzer, die kein soziales Netzwerk haben.

4. Filme zusammen ansehen

Laut einer in der Zeitschrift für Beratung und klinische Psychologie, die zusammen Filme schauen, bleiben zusammen. Dies liegt an den Gesprächen, die im Zusammenhang mit den Beziehungen entstehen, in denen die Figuren agieren, und die als sichere Umgebung für Paare dienen, die kritisch über ihre eigenen Beziehungen nachdenken und darüber sprechen.

5. Achten Sie auf den Ehepartner und lenken Sie sich mit seinen Kommentaren ab

Laut dem Psychologen John Gottman unterbricht Ihr Partner Ihre Lesung, um Ihnen beispielsweise Folgendes beizubringen: a meme Was Sie im Internet gesehen haben, versucht nicht nur, Sie zum Lachen zu bringen, sondern möchte Ihre Aufmerksamkeit und wenn Sie wie immer antworten: Nein, ich bin beschäftigt, Sie verletzen Ihre Beziehung.

Nachdem Gottman diese Art von Interaktionen zwischen frisch verheirateten Paaren studiert hatte und sie sechs Jahre lang verfolgte, stellte er fest, dass neun von zehn verheirateten Paaren bei diesen kleinen gelegentlichen Interaktionen immer noch auf ihren Partner achteten, während sich Paare nur scheiden ließen Sie hatten dreimal von zehn aufeinander geachtet.

6. Verwenden Sie in Diskussionen das Wort us

Ich liebe dich ist großartig, aber wir lieben uns besser. Einer Studie der University of California in Berkeley zufolge waren Paare, die das Wort in Konflikten verwendeten, besser in der Lage, Kämpfe zu lösen und litten weniger unter Stress als die Paare, die mich und Sie verwendeten. Die Studie ergab, dass ein geringerer Einsatz von Pronomen individuell Es ist mit einer glücklichen Ehe verbunden.

7. Stellen Sie Ihren Partner auf einen Sockel

Glaubst du, dein Partner geht auf dem Wasser? Verlasse dich also auf diesen Gedanken fürs Leben.

Laut einer Untersuchung der Universität von Buffalo kann es entscheidend sein, Ihren Partner mit Augen der Liebe zu sehen, um sein eheliches Glück zu bewahren. In der Studie wurden 222 Paare gebeten, ihren Partner und sich selbst über einen Zeitraum von drei Jahren mehrmals zu bewerten. Die Schlussfolgerung war, dass diejenigen, die die positiven Eigenschaften ihrer Partner erweitern konnten, mit größerer Wahrscheinlichkeit in ihrer Ehe glücklich bleiben.

8. Tue Dinge zusammen, die sie so sehr mögen

Sie mögen denken, dass es das Wichtigste auf der Welt ist, Ihre Freizeit mit Ihrem Partner zu teilen. Die im Journal of Marriage and Family veröffentlichten Ergebnisse zeigen jedoch, dass Aktivitäten, die einem der Mitglieder des Paares nicht gefallen, nachlassen stark sein eheliches Glück. Auf der anderen Seite, wenn Paare an Aktivitäten beteiligt sind, die beide Spaß machen, nimmt ihr eheliches Glück kurz- und langfristig zu.

Die Forscher kamen zu dem Schluss, dass es weniger wichtig ist als Sie denken, dass die beiden die gleichen Aktivitäten teilen, die sie als Hobbys ausüben und die sie so sehr genießen.

Augenzeugen Jesu - mit deutschen Untertiteln (Dezember 2019)


Top