30 Heart-wrenching photos of the Russian ballet dancers behind the curtain

St. Petersburg is a city with all kinds of arts, and it is a city with the largest heritage of Russian ballet. It is also home to the extremely talented Russian photographer and professional dancer Darian Volkova, founder of the Alma en pies project.

As a dancer, Darian often travels around the world with her company, and as a ballet photographer she never forgets to take pictures during her travels. Darian has taken pictures in almost all the theaters from Russia to Iceland.

I have given people ballet with the eyes of a dancer, this is what I do. As a spectator, you can see only one side of classical ballet, the world of beauty and lightness; but ballet is more than the world, this is the universe.



At home, Darian photographs the prima ballerinas Mariinsky and Mikhailovsky, among others. She likes personalized photos. This may be similar to the myth about Pygmalion and Galatea, where she is a kind sculptor and the dancer is her creation that tries to make her live.

My last destination was France. It was unforgettable! I always enjoy it, it's great to work with dancers from another country. They have the ballet school different but this still makes us brothers of the same passion.

1.



2.

3.

4.

5.

6.

7.

8.



9.

10.

11.

12.

13.

14.

15.

16.

17.

18.

19.

20.

21.

22.

23.

24.

25.

26.

27.

28.

29.

30.

How Royal Ballet dancers prepare their pointe shoes (January 2021)


Top

30 herzzerreißende Fotos der russischen Balletttänzer hinter dem Vorhang

St. Petersburg ist eine Stadt mit allen Arten von Künsten und es ist eine Stadt mit dem größten Erbe des russischen Balletts. Hier lebt auch der äußerst talentierte russische Fotograf und professionelle Tänzer Darian Volkova, Gründer des Projekts Alma en Pies.

Als Tänzerin reist Darian oft mit ihrer Kompanie um die Welt und als Ballettfotografin vergisst sie nie, während ihrer Reisen Bilder zu machen. Darian hat in fast allen Theatern von Russland bis Island Fotos gemacht.

Ich habe Leuten Ballett mit den Augen einer Tänzerin gegeben, das ist was ich tue. Als Zuschauer können Sie nur eine Seite des klassischen Balletts sehen, die Welt der Schönheit und Leichtigkeit; Aber Ballett ist mehr als die Welt, das ist das Universum.

Zu Hause fotografiert Darian unter anderem die Primaballerinas Mariinsky und Mikhailovsky. Sie mag personalisierte Fotos. Dies mag dem Mythos von Pygmalion und Galatea ähneln, wo sie eine freundliche Bildhauerin ist und die Tänzerin ihre Kreation ist, die versucht, sie zum Leben zu erwecken.

Mein letztes Ziel war Frankreich. Es war unvergesslich! Es macht mir immer Spaß, mit Tänzern aus einem anderen Land zu arbeiten. Sie haben eine andere Ballettschule, aber das macht uns immer noch zu Brüdern mit derselben Leidenschaft.

1.

2.

3.

4.

5.

6.

7.

8.

9.

10.

11.

12.

13.

14.

15.

16.

17.

18.

19.

20.

21.

22.

23.

24.

25.

26.

27.

28.

29.

30.

DAS EINE AUGE LACHT DAS ANDERE AUGE WEINT (Dezember 2019)


Top